We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,876: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is our first visit to Jamaica. We liked the place and may come again. People are friendly, water is warm and it is only 3 hours flight from NY. First the most important things --- 1. Bring your water shoes so you do not step on sea urchin and ruin your vacation 2. Mosquitoes are relatively few, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank onstep57
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear onstep57, Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that your overall experience with us was a lovely one in which you enjoyed the beaches, Spa and also the meals which were had. We do apologize for the unfavorable encounters experienced...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed from 6/29-7/4. We booked through Apple Vacations which had it rated as 5 golden apples and trip,advisor has it rated at 4 stars. I would say the resort is between 3.5. stars and 4 stars.....but priced accordingly. When we arrived, check in was a bit slow, but no worries, we had a welcome drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slaught7
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Sit down because this is going to take a while! First lets start with the positive. The resort is beautiful in my opinion......That's it we are done with the positives. Oh by the way for those of you who have ever taken a time share presentation know how excruciating it can be. That was the most pleasant part!!!!!!!! So what...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Garry W
Abilene, Kansas
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room had mold and smelled musty. The bathroom ceiling had a leak and was falling in, worst of all we had little bugs everywhere. They moved us to another room and it too had bugs. The bathroom flooded because the shower drain was plugged. At the time of our departure there was no bell boy so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa H
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay was from July 4 - 9, 2014. The service in this resort is terrible and awful. We moved in Room 2332 in the afternoon of July 4th. The TV did not work well with a serious blurry screen. I called the reception immediately to report the issue. They said they would contact IT to fix it. But no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May X
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed from 6/29-7/4. We booked through Apple Vacations which had it rated as 5 golden apples and trip,advisor has it rated at 4 stars. I would say the resort is between 3.5. stars and 4 stars.....but priced accordingly. When we arrived, check in was a bit slow, but no worries, we had a welcome drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terrycherry
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I took an extended weekend trip to the Grand Palladium in Jamaica after staying at the Grand Palladium in Punta Cana about 3 weeks ago. I loved that the Jamaica Palladium was not as large, just 2 sides and very easy to get around. The food was delicious! The beach was gorgeous! My husband and I made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Octavia0222
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was horrible!!! There was no AC throughout the entire resort. The sheets were nasty and the mattresses were hard as rock. The staff were rude through out the entire resort. I loved being in Jamaica but the Gran Palladium sucked. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex D
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We traveled here 7/7-7/13 with a small group of friends and had a great trip. We did a lot of research before we came and reading the Trip Advisor reviews made us very nervous. However, when we arrived we were happy to find that there weren't any major issues. Helpful tips: 1- Email or call the guest relations team two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J T
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in...

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were there from July 4-11th. The resort is huge and beautiful. Luckily we were at building 12, two buildings away from the main lobby on the Jamaican side. The pool is huge and always clean. Not much of a beach on the Jamaican side but Lady Hamilton side has one but I didn't bother to try the water out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bea B
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. It is a delight to hear that you have had such wonderful experiences at our beautiful Resort. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, property and our staff. We will be sure to pass your comments to those which you have mentioned. We welcome your...

6,431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6090)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1382)
Viewed
View from Room (373)
Viewed
Dining (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (506)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2080)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $327 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1179)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 23 was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigal54SEI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From what we saw, rooms were all about the same. Some had ocean view, but for more $'s”
 of 5 bubbles 782sunseeker, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid building 11 unless you will be out enjoying the late evening entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles 84Darby, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You were able to upgrade your room upon arrival, I would suggest that, it was only $20 per night”
 of 5 bubbles goarley4, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas 11 to 14 are closer to the lobby, if you have difficulty walking you will want one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaepolla2000, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5