We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
37
17
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
17
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenhaggis fritterssteak and ale piemy other halfthe kitchen staffgreat little placegreat foodhaddocktwin roomfull scottishstayed for one nightnext morningweeslice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel well in advance with this being the Oil & Gas week. And the rates were extremely competitive. The hosts could not have done anymore and were excellent. We had a very early start on our last day and the kitchen staff...More

Thank ExplorerChris
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

So I'm going to tell it as it is. The policies of this place are the pits and they wouldn't recognise customer service if someone tattooed a guide on their heads !! Myself and a group of charity cyclists arrived here in the evening after...More

2  Thank Realthoughts
Response from Sheila H, Owner at Belvedere HotelResponded 28 July 2017

I will respond to this review the same way that I did to your colleagues. Firstly - READ YOUR PAPERWORK, it quite clearly states that we take payment on arrival, I have no plans to change this just because you don't like it. Secondly, breakfast...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Belvedere midway through a mammoth cycle event. The hotel is quite charming and the staff friendly. On arrival, we weren't given our keys until staff had been paid by our event organiser.....we must have looked dodgy in our cycle gear! Eventually that...More

Thank Jacqstones
Response from Sheila H, Owner at Belvedere HotelResponded 19 July 2017

Hi, I'm glad that you found my staff friendly, that's a positive. However, I'd just like to respond to your other points if I may. Firstly, it is our policy to take payment on arrival - this is a common policy in hotels worldwide, not...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of this wee gem over the folk music weekend. Musicians were really good, some playing inside and some in beer garden. Beautiful gardens to spend a sunny afternoon. Food menu looked good and reasonable prices

Thank Gilly119
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

came in for dinner and a drink after it being recommended....had the steak and ale pie....which was £10.95.... was quite an expensive menu we thought....£1.20 for a slice of cheese on a burger... thought this was a bit much....

Thank legoheid
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stonehaven
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alex b
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Sandra W | Reviewed this property |
Am sure the Belvedere has ensuite facilities in some of their room, I suggest you contact them to verify
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room en suite as not all have."
Read review
"First floor rooms are large"
Read review
"I think all the rooms are good. I don't think it matters."
Read review
"first floor rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing