We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults Only

Save
Share
Avenida Virgen de Guadalupe, 21 Playa La Enramada, 38679 La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
22 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Booking.com
US$573
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$544
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$572
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$572
PricelineUS$573
CheapTicketsUS$572
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (665)
Room & Suite (155)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 28/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Updated 28/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in La Caleta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Royal Hideaway Corales Beach is a hotel concept which has been created for adults only. It's perfect for romantic getaways, peaceful trips without kids, making new friends, and more. It is equipped with a number of exclusive facilities for adults only, such as pools, restaurants, bars, a wellness area and an extensive Fitness & Fun activities programme.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1092Reviews140Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 938
  • 117
  • 24
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stilt2n wrote a review Yesterday
Harby, United Kingdom125 contributions32 helpful votes
Wonderful hotel in a great position with good facilities and spacious comfortable bedrooms fitted out to a very high standard; beds are enormous!. Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Good choice of restaraunts. Half board is high quality food with great selection but is self service. Restaurants on site are very good but can get pricy. Excellent hotel that has adults only wing separated from family suits. We booked through Jet2 and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom632 contributions247 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Our best ever hotel stay…. Ever!!! (Even though we have stayed in more expensive and so called higher reputation hotels) If you don’t want to read the full review, here is our best advice / useful info: 1. Get a room on 5th or 6th floor for best views. Most rooms get the Sun on balcony late morning to night time. 2. Book a room on the family side they are bigger then Adult only side, but Adults can still use adult only side pools and facilities. 3. Rooms with private pool have limited or no sea view as they are on the ground floor. 4. Good WiFi in rooms and all hotel areas all free. 5. Drive time from Tenerife South Airport 20 min costs €31 each way - 2 x Pax and 2 x cases in a taxi. 6. Book all restaurants they are very busy. 7. Pre book taxis as there can be a 40 min wait when at the hotel. What makes this hotel so special for us? First we booked the adults only side of the hotel in a Junior Suite with sea view. Because of COVID this side of the hotel was closed and everyone moved to the family side. We were emailed a month before arrival to ask if this was ok, with a promise of a room upgrade to a deluxe suite on a high floor with sea view. We where happy to do this and on checking in where given Suite 1515 on the 5th floor (Out of 6 floors). This room has a great 180 degree uninterrupted view of the sea, amazing. But more about the room. What we like is: 1. The huge balcony that had a sofa, arm chair with coffee table and a over head heater. An electric awning that’s automatic and unfolds / retracts depending on the Sun with a manual over-ride. Also a dining table and 4 chairs and 2 x Sun loungers with high quality towels that can changed twice daily. 2. The high ceiling lounge area with sofa bed (for the kids), 70” wall mounted TV, dining table and 4 chairs, sofa, arm chair, coffee table and poof, all very stylish with mood lighting and floor to ceiling curtains and voiles. Aircon unit cold down to 18 degrees. With sliding glass doors to balcony. 3. Into an open plan fully fitted and equipped kitchen and dinning area with table and chairs for 4. Kitchen has high quality appliances with all the utensils etc needed as you would have at home and a large fridge freezer, oven, hob, extractor hood, dishwasher etc. Worktop and sink are made out of Corian type material very high quality. Pod Coffee machine, kettle with consumables restocked twice a day. 4. Bonus! The laundry room with a high quality washing machine 5. and separate drying machine my wife loved to run through the smalls and do all the washing before returning home :-) We went to the local shop and bought washing liquid tabs and conditioner. There is also an iron and ironing board. 6. Ample floor to ceiling wardrobes x 2 with hangers, drawers etc, electronic safe, shoe horn, cloth laundry bag, shoe shine etc. Lots of drawers in the dressing units and bedside cabinets with reading lights etc. 7. Bedroom a huge super king or bigger memory foam double mattress, medium firm with high quality sheets and great pillows with a pillow menu. 70” TV with remote. Aircon unit cold down to 18 degrees. Bedroom can be closed off from the lounge via 2 x floor to ceiling sliding doors. 8. High quality luxury bathroom with his ‘n hers basins, set in pure white Corian and counter tops. Matching Bath of the same. Huge wall to wall mid wall to ceiling mirror with lighting. Premium toiletries including the usual soaps etc plus shaving set, vanity set, dental kit x 2, comb, hair dryer and makeup mirror. A very large walk in shower with deluge pan and hand shower plus the usual quality soaps etc Toilet in a separate compartment all divided by frosted floor to ceiling glass walls including doors. Bathroom is en-suite but can be separated via a floor to ceiling voile. Towels, robes, slippers of a high quality and can be changed twice daily. 9. Good WiFi free in room and all hotel areas works well with streaming, video calls etc. Just log in once and your done, no need to log in again. Phone signal so so. Hotel In General: 1. All staff are amazing, happy and cheerful from housekeeping to restaurant staff, concierge, check in etc They all greet you with a smile and say good morning / afternoon etc A huge credit to the hotel and to the Tenerife people. This is one of the key facts that make this hotel so special **5-STAR** 2. The late afternoon housekeeping (there is also an AM service), knocks on your door to enquire if you want clean towels and puts Lindor chocolate balls on your pillow :-) 3. I do not want to give to much away so as to spoil the surprise and enjoyment of finding your way around but check in was a dream - cold hand towels and crisp dry Cava for the weary traveller. 4. All areas spotlessly clean and very well maintained with lifts to all floors and ramps for easy access no matter where, for mobility. 5. Adults only have access to the roof top infinity pool and Sun deck with its own bar and waiters. Again I won’t say to much but your going to love it! 6. Restaurants on site are all very good from the 1 Michelin Star El Rincon with a great sea food led tasting menu (next to infinity pool area), to our favourite the Starfish next to the family pool area. 7. 0800 hrs - 1030 hrs Breakfast is held in Oliviios restaurant on the ground floor and is a buffet affair with a huge selection of English cooked, continental, fruit and cereal stations, bakery, omelette / waffle / pancake station and so much more! What was missing is HP sauce for the English breakfast and maple syrup for pancakes and butter knives. 8. On checkout day if you need your room after 1200 hrs checkout time you can request an extension for a small fee. If this is not possible you are given free access to a private room for 45 minutes to shower etc before your journey to the airport, just book with reception on your penultimate day. What we would like to see….. 1. Plastic straws are used in the infinity pool bar. Paper straws only please. Other info: 1. Local bars, restaurants, food shop, village etc is 5 to 10 min walk. Beach 2 min walk. 2. Airport taxi takes 20 min and costs €31, no need to book when arriving at airport as there is a lot of them queued up. 3. Morning walks along the boardwalk from hotel: Dueque Centre 20 min - cab back to hotel €5 Los Chistinanos 60 min - €10 Playa De America 90 min - €17 4. Pre book taxi’s with hotel concierge a good hour in advance as due to COVID taxis cannot operate in different areas, they have to stay local, so at busy times there is a wait sometimes as much as 40 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on 5th or 6th floor for best views. Most rooms get the Sun on balcony late morning to...
See more room tips
17 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We are also glad that you enjoyed our room and its facilities. Please rest assured that have noted your concern regarding the breakfast and straws, and we will take this into consideration for the future. Your kind words about the welcome you received upon your arrival are much appreciated. We do try to make all our guests feel at ease and we will always go the 'extra mile' to ensure that your expectations are met. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a future visit. With kind regards, Anaïs Auret, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Janice M wrote a review 14 Jan
Boston, Massachusetts21 contributions17 helpful votes
Everything about Corales is first rate! You are greeted with a warm welcome and a glass of Cava when you check in. The hotel itself is designed to look like a cruise ship and from a distance, it really does! The activities offered are a wonderful addition such as outdoor yoga and water aerobics. Definitely the best high end restaurants in Adeje are at Corales! San Ho & Starfish were excellent food and service! We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at this topnotch luxury hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean View Room so worth it! We saw spectacular sunsets every night right from our balcony!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Janice M, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our desing. As well, it is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. On the other hand, it is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We would be glad to have you return for another memorable stay. Best wishes, Ricaurter González, Director Royal Concierge
Read more
Anne Bullen wrote a review 14 Jan
London, United Kingdom81 contributions91 helpful votes
My visit was very disappointing. First they had put me in a first floor room [with a view of a palm tree] when I had asked for an upper floor. Eventually got moved to 4th floor at huge extra expense. Next bath was free standing in the suite but the amenities were in bottles screwed to the wall about 3 feet from the bath so how to how to soap yourself or shampoo your hair? I had to get housekeeping to provide shampoo and soap. I found bath quite difficult to get into and out of – nothing to hold on to. Food in the Nao Restaurant was good for breakfast but very poor indeed for dinner. In fact I struggled to eat anything for three weeks. Why tapas, or variation on tapas, every meal? Why not a proper menu to be served by waiters – at least for Christmas and NY Eve so guests don’t have to keep masking up. I paid a lot of money for half board but was not allowed to use other restaurants, only Nao. Tatty robes in rooms, no pen/notepad, towels changed far too frequently and light switches are a nightmare, turning on far too many when you touch a switch. Bed mattress in a wooden base with sharp corners which frequently caught my leg. Need a bar/coffee shop/shop inside the hotel especially for cool evenings and better security at front entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor are best, or 5th has outside tub. Avoid rooms 21-25 as smells come up to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Responded 4 days ago
Dear AMBullen, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Regarding your booking, we want to explain the working of it. When you book your stay, what you are buying is a type of accommodation and of meal plan and upon arrival we will then provide our guest with the accommodation as per the details of the reservation provided by our booking system or partners' reservation, however this is unless upon check-in a request is made by our guest for an upgrade which would then be subject to availability and additional charges We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the layout of your room and we highly encourage you for a future holiday planning, to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and half board. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Nevertheless, please be kindly advise that we offer the option to have dinner in our a la cart restaurants, but are highly demand, so in a future reservation we highly recommend to prebook the restaurants a la cart. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel enough comfortable, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ricaurter González, Director Royal Concierge
Read more
Lee M wrote a review 10 Jan
Staffordshire, United Kingdom4 contributions
Was very impressed with this hotel. Beautiful, clean, amazing attentive staff. Everything perfect apart from a couple of little things.. first thing, maids didn't bring enough English teabags. Not a big deal but for the amount of money we paid, we'd like a couple of cups of tea a day. After trying to ask the maids daily for more teabags and milk, Had to keep pinching from the maids trolley. :-/ Secondly, we chose this hotel for adults only, our kids are now all grown up and it's our time for peace and quiet. Unfortunately we were given room 2524 which was very close to the Starfish main pool. Especially during the times the owners were there.. we had no peace on our balcony m, kids screaming until late and had to go in and close the door most early evenings during the sunsets. Big shame..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are sorry if the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations. We will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. We regret that the coffee and tea making facilities didn't meet all your expectations and will be addressing your comments with our housekeeping team as these should have been provided. We regret you didn't inform us at the time so that we could have had this rectified. We are sorry that the quiet atmosphere you had hoped to find was affected by the behavior of certain guests. We try to make sure that the hotel atmosphere is respectful to all our guests; It is regretful that these measures were not enough on this occasion. If a similar situation occurs in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Royal Concierge Team, and it will be a pleasure to help you. We are pleased to hear that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting the efforts of our housekeeping department as they work to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times, in order to guarantee the high standards we maintain at Barceló. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in the service delivered and will not hesitate to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best. Anaïs Auret Nadal, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$298 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta AdejeLa Caleta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include La Caleta National Park (0.2 km), Art Gallery La Musa (0.01 km), and Some Cigars (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagarto Brasserie, CHAR Modern cocina & grill, and San Hô Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Royal Hideaway Corales Beach – Adults Only offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.