We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Save
Share
Av. De los Acantilado S/N Costa Adeje, Tenerife, 38679 La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/22
Expedia.comUS$285
Booking.comUS$273
TravelocityUS$285
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (662)
Room & Suite (604)
Pool & Beach (122)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in La Caleta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. Within Hotel Suite Villa María, NAIAD has been created as a Wellness Centre designed to achieve the perfect harmony between relaxation of body and mind.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Squash
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
1492Reviews150Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,150
  • 272
  • 51
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janet S wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
We found this hotel one of the best we have stayed at. Our two bedroom villa with jacuzzi was spacious, clean and very private. Yes the hotel is not in the busy resorts but with that brings told peace and relaxation and every staff member goes that extra bit to make your stay special. Would definitely recommend and look forward to visiting again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Suite Villa Maria, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your review on Tripadvisor and for giving us the highest bubble rating! Your review encourages the whole team to continue providing the best possible service – many thanks for your appreciation & we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the peace and relaxation that we breathe :) in fact, our motto on our website is "Instant relaxation"! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for trusting us. Kind regards, From the whole Team at Hotel Suite Villa María
Read more
mikkogolf wrote a review 24 Jan
Espoo, Finland1 contribution
The hotel locates next to Los Lagos golf course about one kilometer away from shore. The villas are quite spacious, especially the bedroom. Also rooms are clean and just like in pictures. If I need to find something negative the hot water is cold in the begin. When you go to shower you need to put the hot water flowing some minutes before. Otherwise you'll get a cold surprise. The main restautant provided decent breakfast but dinner menu was a bit "dull" so we normally dined out. There are plenty of nice restaurans a short taxi trip away. The purpose of our trip was to play some rounds of golf. The hotel provided ride to the Los Lagos course and back and that saved a lot of time and effort . They had a special route trough the golf course .This way the trip took only a few minutes. Otherwise you need to go around the course which then is well over kilometer. Also the driving range and Golf Costa Adeje's Champion course are a short ride away. If you would like to play golf this is your choice but if beachlife is for you this is a bit away - uphills.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Suite Villa Maria, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for taking your time to write such a detailed & lovely review of your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our villas and we will pass on your feedback about the cold water to our maintenance department, in order to fix it. Our Hotel is located within the par 33 golf course Los Lagos which is part of the popular Championship course Golf Costa Adeje and is a real treat for golfers. Thank you for highlighting that our villa resort is a good choice for golfers :) We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, From the whole Team of Hotel Suite Villa María
Read more
Mailiis P wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
a perfect and relaxing stary in a private villa. The accomodation was comfortable, the food was nice and the location was really convenient to explore the island (away from tourist traps). Comfortable parking in an uderground garage was a huge bonus. The whole complex is beautiful and makes your stay a real vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Suite Villa Maria, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our villas and services provided. Eventhough we are a little further away from the hustle and bustle, we believe that our private underground parking gives our guests the chance to explore that island and at the same time be independent. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards from sunny Tenerife! The whole Team at Hotel Suite Villa María
Read more
Claire Housley wrote a review 22 Jan
2 contributions
We can not recommend Hotel Suite Villa Maria enough. We were greeted before we'd even got out our car with a very warm welcome, reception staff extremely efficient, competent and friendly at all times. welcome drink on arrival was just what we needed! We got taken to our villa and our luggage was taken to the bedrooms for us. We were very impressed and pleased with the standard of villa and the facilities it offered, beautifully furnished and spacious. Air con was welcome. Beds were extremely comfortable and bathrooms spotlessly clean with a lovely touch of fresh flowers and spa beauty products. The breakfast was beautiful, with a huge selection on offer, again all staff could not be more helpful. We booked the squash court daily along with the gym, which was well equipped. The poolside bar offered delicious food but we only ate there once. The whole setting of the villa and its surroundings were idilic, peaceful and relaxing, just beautiful. I required a visit from the doctor during my stay and I can't thank Edith on reception enough for her kindness and thoughtfulness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again one day, thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Suite Villa Maria, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Claire, We cannot thank you enough for your very kind message on Tripadvisor and for giving us the highest bubble rating. Thank you for writing such a detailed review where you explain and express your experience with us. Your words motivate our team and we truly appreciate your recognition :) We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, The whole Team from Hotel Suite Villa María
Read more
Anna wrote a review 19 Jan
Rotherham, United Kingdom280 contributions158 helpful votes
Chosen for excellent reputation, being a bit off the beaten track and it’s smallness - all good! Lots of nice touches - welcome drink, fresh flowers, fresh fruit in room, excellent range of outdoor furniture etc Accommodation excellent, lovely furnishings, panoramic views from both levels. Some accommodation required lots of climbing of stairs to access facilities - so if this might be a problem don’t hesitate to ask for something ‘on the level’ Staff generally very helpful, friendly and pleasant! Hotel response to COVID and Tenerife change in Covid status was quick and seemed appropriate - felt very safe and reassured. Felt let down though by the food offer - although a great range for buffet breakfast , the dinner menu was disappointing - due to it having a limited offer and being never changing. Would have expected a full menu change at least weekly or at the very least some daily specials. That being said, the quality of the food served was good! The alternative Restaurant, where there was a different menu, was rarely open (due to the high winds) but no attempt to widen the offer in the main restaurant. So don’t do what we did and go half board - have and enjoy the occasional meal at the hotel but then use the many, varied and better offers in La Caleta. We’d consider coming again but only if the food offer was better!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Suite Villa Maria, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anna, Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us in January. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the nice touches as you mention and the service provided by our Team members. Thank you for your recognition of our efforts as it inspires us to keep on raising our standards of service and understand our guests even more. We are sorry to read that we did not fulfil your expectations in our food offer and we will pass on your feedback to our Director of Food and Beverage so that he can make favourable changes. We hope that you consider giving us a second chance and next time see for yourself the positive changes that we have made. Kind regards from the whole Team at Hotel Suite Villa María
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta AdejeLa Caleta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Nearby attractions include La Caleta National Park (0.8 km), Playa Blanca (1.0 km), and Playa De La Enramada (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagarto Brasserie, CHAR Modern cocina & grill, and San Hô Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Suite Villa Maria have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Suite Villa Maria offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Suite Villa Maria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Suite Villa Maria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.