We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Did not stay overnight at hotel. Booked Ostler restaurant for silver wedding celebration. On arrival was surprised our party was only one in the restaurant even though it was a half--term week when people would be going out to dinner. Menu had very poor selection with price supplements on many dishes. One member of party required gluten free food which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie2012
Ipswich
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was better than expected and food tasted very good. Was told restaurant was going to be full that evening so went and had a meal in the bar area. Delicious, but shame no table available in main restaurant. Background music was awful so asked staff to turn it down which they did very promptly. (Non-descript modern jazz) Room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barby1234
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed several times - rooms are comfortable and check in - out nice and simple - which I value. Leave plenty of time for breakfast though - the service is not good - no buffet, long waits to be seated and then even longer to be served. On the whole OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clanjames
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clanjames, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced a delay at breakfast. It can be difficult to seat everyone quickly, if as sometimes happens , a lot of guests arrive in the restaurant at nearly the same time. This can occasionally cause a small queue. When we can,we prefer to cook hot breakfast items freshly to order,as...

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel A LOT! I've never had a bad meal, or bad experience in around 200 nights staying here. It's also a very high standard, far more like a 4 star hotel than the declared 3 star rating. Two great places to eat. Firstly a cosy bar and eating area. Plenty of different seating combinations to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve t
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for the fabulous review. It's always great when one of our regular guests takes time to review our hotel. It highlights the hard work that all of the team put in , week in week out and hopefully demonstrates the consistency of our product. Kind Regards, Andrew Middleton

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because it's a fabulous place. We have been before and would highly recommend it. The hotel, from the outside, looks very attractive and the interior is beautiful. We were met and checked in by attentive staff and went to settle in our rooms. They were light and spacious, the bedding crisp and white with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you for the brilliant review. We are so pleased that the Diamond Wedding Anniversary celebration was such a success. I will certainly pass on your good wishes to all the team. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very good quality hotel. Comfortable bedroom with plenty of space, a huge bed, tea and coffee facilities and lots of storage. It was good to have a safe for valuables. Nicely appointed bathroom - the only complaint being that the basin is frustratingly shallow. Looks great, but less good functionally! The towels were large, thick and fluffy - perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara P, Thank you for your excellent review. Should you plan to visit us again,we are able to accommodate guests with mobility problems in our ground floor rooms, if we are asked and there is a lift to the first floor restaurant. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms, have a good amount of facilities, however windows very damp in the morning (also along corridors) . The food very good both in the bar in the evening and for breakfast. We had a swim which was a lovely addition to the break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharetheexperience
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharetheexperience, Thank you for your review.We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say that it has been a while since I have stayed at a Best Western hotel – this hasn’t been a conscious decision but just the way that things have panned out. The Manor House is certainly one of the best without any shadow of doubt. There is nothing not to like about it. The staff without exception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife has family in the area and wanted to go to see them for her 50th birthday, having been here for a family do a few years ago we thought we would try it again. Booked directly with them instead of a booking website and A. it was cheaper. B we got adjacent rooms (as we have two young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for the great review. You are right to book direct,you will always get the best price and the personal service. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Newton Solney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Middleton family own this gem of a place and it is run on a day-to-day basis by Jessica and Jack, children of a former Lincolnshire hotelier. They are delightful! There have been many improvements and much upgrading in the last three years - and more are to follow. The access from the extensive carpark is excellent and the welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbbarrie2016
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cbbarrie2016, What can we say, other than thank you for the fabulous review! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsager
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
14.2 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
6.9 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
286 reviews
10.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
10.2 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel is close to Stoke-on-Trent and Crewe and is set in countryside near the M6 motorway on the borders of Staffordshire and Cheshire. Our 57-bedroom hotel was awarded Highly Commended Large Hotel of the Year at both the Staffordshire and Cheshire Tourism Awards in 2014. All bedrooms are recently refurbished and have Apple-device docking station, free Wi-Fi and flat screen digital television with Freeview. The hotel's public areas were stylishly renovated in 2014, including sensitive renovations to the Ostler Restaurant and Stables Bar & Grill both of which are located in the 17th century farmhouse at the heart of the hotel and which provide a choice of dining locations and menus. The heated swimming pool and Sauna is free to use for residents. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel and we provide free on-site parking for up to 110 cars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Address: Audley Road, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manor Hotel
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Stoke On Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Literally all rooms I've stayed in have been excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 20stevet, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for ground floor if access is difficult as there are stairs but no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles K2138ODrobins, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the rear car park/open country”
 of 5 bubbles cbbarrie2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms were fine”
 of 5 bubbles 40juliad, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 107 and was quiet even though it was near the main road”
 of 5 bubbles zola149, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5