We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malealea Lodge

Malealea 0922, Lesotho
Save
Best prices for your stay
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (178)
        Room & Suite (111)
        Dining (8)
        Maliba Mountain Lodge
        563 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
         
        Katse Lodge
        123 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bokong
         
        Botleng Guest House
        41 reviews
        #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maseru
         
        Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
        4 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Thaba-Tseka
         
        Overview
        • Excellent58%
        • Very good33%
        • Average7%
        • Poor1%
        • Terrible1%
        5 days ago
        “Super Fun Place to Stay!”
        17 May 2017
        “Opening to the gates of Paradise ! Place to relax or go trekking in the highest country of Africa !”
        Internet
        Free Parking
        Restaurant
        Family Rooms
        Bar/Lounge
        Pets Allowed
        Breakfast included
        Air Conditioning
        All hotel details
        {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
        Maliba Mountain Lodge
        563 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
         
        Katse Lodge
        123 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bokong
         
        Botleng Guest House
        41 reviews
        #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maseru
         
        Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
        4 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Thaba-Tseka
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (273)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 273 reviews

        Reviewed 5 days ago

        This is a really fun place to stay at. My husband & I stayed for 2 nights. The manager, Michael, made us feel very welcomed & helped us with everything. We went on a fabulous hike, high into the mountains & through lovely villages, with...More

        Thank ntantiques
        Response from Malealea L, Guest Relations Manager at Malealea LodgeResponded 2 days ago

        Thank you for visiting Malealea and we are overjoyed to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Malealea is indeed a very special place and offers "Lesotho in a nutshell"

        Reviewed 18 May 2017

        The rooms are very good . They use all the Eco friendly forms of energy ( solar power and natural water resources) and lights are switched off at 10 pm . The food is wholesome and served fresh . Very good place to go for...More

        Thank neelamsyal
        Response from Malealea L, Guest Relations Manager at Malealea LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

        Thank you for your review. We try to stay as ecological as is possible and share the benefits of solar energy with guests and the community alike. The access road is a challenge at present and we do try to repair as much as possible.

        Reviewed 7 May 2017

        Situated in a village on a terrace high above the Makhaleng river. The lodge consists of a large single-storey building, looking like previous storage area, but now used as lounge, bar and dining room. My son and I stayed in a spacious and clean rondavel...More

        Thank ber w
        Response from Malealea L, Guest Relations Manager at Malealea LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

        Thank you for visiting Malealea and for your review. Malealea started as a trading station in 1905 and the large building was the original trading store which has been converted into the reception, bar, dining room and recreation room. Thank you for the good tips...More

        Reviewed 4 May 2017

        I went on two rides. Learnt that pretty much a 2 hour ride is for beginners and longer then that up to 6 hours is for riders with experience. I was a little disappointed as the treks did not stipulate if the rides were for...More

        Thank Nikita P
        Response from Malealea L, Guest Relations Manager at Malealea LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

        Hello Nikita Thank you for the constructive feedback. I apologise for the fact that you did not get your desired ride especially as you were willing to pay the 1 person price. Not sure if you'll be back to Malealea in the near future but...More

        Reviewed 4 May 2017

        A few friends and I stayed at Malealea for about a week back in October. While the beauty of Lesotho and the fun of the activities go without saying, I was blown away by the kindness and generosity of the staff. A friend of mine...More

        Thank Katie H
        Response from Malealea L, Guest Relations Manager at Malealea LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

        Thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you had the opportunity to share in and experience the beauty of the Lesotho landscape and people/community.

        Maliba Mountain Lodge
        563 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
         
        Katse Lodge
        123 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bokong
         
        Botleng Guest House
        41 reviews
        #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maseru
         
        Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
        4 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Thaba-Tseka
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$24 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 50
        • Location
        • Lesotho >
        • Mafeteng District >
        • Malealea
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (178)
        Room & Suite (111)
        Dining (8)
        Pool & Beach (3)
        Hotel & Grounds (261)
        Family and Play Areas (3)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        jneuhoff
        Hello, do you know how we can contact the lodge directly as we want to enquire about a large booking. Kind regards, Julie
        8 October 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Malealea L | Property representative |
        Hi Julie. Apologies for the very delayed message. I know you've already been in touch with Jackie. Best wishes Michael
        0
        Votes
        jneuhoff
        Hello, do you know how we can contact the lodge directly as we want to enquire about a large booking. Kind regards, Julie
        8 October 2016|
        Answer
        Response from 234beatrice | Reviewed this property |
        Reservations - Bloemfontein - Jackie 0825524215
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "Local roundevilles are amazing and should be experienced."
        Read review
        "Go for a round house, ensuite - the hell with the expense !"
        Read review
        "Rooms far from the stage are quite and reachable by car"
        Read review
        "Ask for a traditional round hut with ensuite bath."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing