We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during a weekend getaway after my partner and I got engaged. It was awesome!. Hot tub pre-heated, food prepped in the fridge. Such a comfortable room in great surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea804
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Firstly, a very big congratulations from all of us at Hidden Valley on your engagement - how exciting for you both. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hidden Valley and that you loved your room and our beautiful location. Please come back soon for another visit.

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Doug and Leah went all out to make our stay memorable and relaxing. Customer service was definitely first class. As a Yoga Retreat, it was certainly well organised, and the Yoga teacher, Sue was quite brilliant. Leah encouraged me to be brutally honest so that they can improve the resort for our next visit, which will definitely happen. Our suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnah24
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your partner enjoyed our beautiful retreat and we'd love to have you back for our next one early next year. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on our wedding night and we were so well looked after but the staff are so quiet and considerate that you feel like it's just you staying in a luxurious pad all alone with nature. They've thought of pretty much everything. When you come back to your room after a day, the fire place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are always thrilled to have newlyweds chose Hidden Valley for their honeymoon destination and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both back here very soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A very romantic little get away with a spa, log fire and king sized bed all in the romantic room. A beautiful view from the day bed/lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This place is a slice of heaven. It's hard to believe that this type of accommodation is situated not too far from the city. They certainly didn't disappoint, they've thought of every single detail to make your stay the most relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. I loved every minute and would love to return sometime soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julexia
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

So glad you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and we would be thrilled to have you return. Thank you for such a beautiful review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything about it was excellent, from the warm greeting when we arrived to the accommodation provided. We had issues with our jacuzzi not heating up and within 10 minutes they had it fixed. Cannot wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian Y
Leah C, Manager at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We cannot wait for you to return either. You were very gracious guests and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My husband surprised me with a day at the Hidden Valley Eco Lodges before we moved from Perth last year. All I can say is that I wish we'd found it sooner! Wonderful retreat hidden in the hills, luxury lodges with hot tub/spa. We had a beautiful lunch and champagne in the privacy of our own lodge after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenchieC123
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are all thrilled you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and hope that if you ever return to WA, you'll come back and check-in for some serious pampering.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

As a lover of secluded forestry retreats and the natural ambience winter creates as it collides with the greenery, this place will be forever remembered. To have the kids left in Melb and the opportunity to meet my husband in Perth, I died and went to heaven for 2 days. We ordered dinner and breakfast which was in our fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pina D
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. It's very reassuring to know you loved your time in your outdoor jacuzzi, loved the meals and massages and just had time to chill out and enjoy each other. We wish we could welcome you back however we love Queensland so please enjoy your time there.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome place and will be back. The spa was very nice as was the bed and pillows and was good to have nice coffee amd fresh milk but the robes that we got smelled like dirty feet ( toe jam ). It was revolting but that was the only let down😣

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam Otene L
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you will be back for another stay. We apologise for the musty smell in our robes - we've had problems drying them quickly with the dampness in the air from all the rain we've been experiencing. Glad you enjoyed the other comforts of your room though. You are welcome back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I booked two nights accommodation, with the first night including breakfast and a 45 min couples massage. The room is nice, clean, decent. But for the cost, the overall quality is not there. And it is the little things that all add up - especially when you spent $1300 for two nights! The bath towels were small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank craig_m15
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate you feel as though the value wasn't there as this is contradictory to our general feedback. We are 30 mins from Perth City, where as the Hunter Valley is well over a 2 hour drive from Sydney. This could explain the cheaper rate you've been accustomed to in NSW. We can also ensure...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering Brook
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
179 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bickley Valley Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bickley
16 reviews
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
30 reviews
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

Address: 85 Carinyah Rd, Pickering Brook, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Pickering Brook
Price Range: $354 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Valley Eco Lodges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Eco Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges And Day Hotel Pickering Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi only at reception area”
 of 5 bubbles 352harishp, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“book jacuzzi with spa massage option it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieOZ, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Orchard Room is Beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 308natalyae, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Orchard room as amazing - 9 meteres wide - its huuuuuge”
 of 5 bubbles LeGOAT, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Jarrah room is beautiful.”
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge
  • Jarrah Lodge
 of 5 bubbles 296keeleyw, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay