We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

PricelineUS$261*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$299*
US$261*
US$299*
US$272*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I was 20 minutes late to my birthday voucher appointment (my error) and the owner and therapist were still so warm and welcoming - I still got to do my full spa treatment (plus a little extra time!). Sharleen is fantastic with her hands and knowing how best to heal you. She sensed tightness and pain in all the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie J
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

I'm so thrilled that you got a chance to relax and be pampered for a couple of hours. Thank you so much for your lovely review and we'd love to see you back again at some stage.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Pros: - The room was lovely and spacious, with a comfortable bed, great lounge and heaps of room for our luggage. - We liked that the TV swivelled so that we could watch it from the dining table, the bed or the lounge. - The jacuzzi on the verandah was great. - The room had a nice outlook and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaisieF
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however as noted in our email correspondence, we acknowledged your concerns offline. We have worked very hard in attaining a "Certificate of Excellence Award" status from Trip Advisor and will continue to uphold our high standards using feedback from all of our guests. Your comments regarding an alternative stay at a local B & B...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Had a wedding to attend at Darlington estate. Great decor, quaint and ideal location for us. Narelle went out of her way to deck out this modern cottage with everything one would need for a short stay. Whole heartedly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi J
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You'd be welcomed back anytime for another visit.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here during a weekend getaway after my partner and I got engaged. It was awesome!. Hot tub pre-heated, food prepped in the fridge. Such a comfortable room in great surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea804
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Firstly, a very big congratulations from all of us at Hidden Valley on your engagement - how exciting for you both. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hidden Valley and that you loved your room and our beautiful location. Please come back soon for another visit.

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Doug and Leah went all out to make our stay memorable and relaxing. Customer service was definitely first class. As a Yoga Retreat, it was certainly well organised, and the Yoga teacher, Sue was quite brilliant. Leah encouraged me to be brutally honest so that they can improve the resort for our next visit, which will definitely happen. Our suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnah24
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your partner enjoyed our beautiful retreat and we'd love to have you back for our next one early next year. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on our wedding night and we were so well looked after but the staff are so quiet and considerate that you feel like it's just you staying in a luxurious pad all alone with nature. They've thought of pretty much everything. When you come back to your room after a day, the fire place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are always thrilled to have newlyweds chose Hidden Valley for their honeymoon destination and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both back here very soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A very romantic little get away with a spa, log fire and king sized bed all in the romantic room. A beautiful view from the day bed/lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This place is a slice of heaven. It's hard to believe that this type of accommodation is situated not too far from the city. They certainly didn't disappoint, they've thought of every single detail to make your stay the most relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. I loved every minute and would love to return sometime soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julexia
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

So glad you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and we would be thrilled to have you return. Thank you for such a beautiful review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything about it was excellent, from the warm greeting when we arrived to the accommodation provided. We had issues with our jacuzzi not heating up and within 10 minutes they had it fixed. Cannot wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian Y
Leah C, Manager at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We cannot wait for you to return either. You were very gracious guests and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My husband surprised me with a day at the Hidden Valley Eco Lodges before we moved from Perth last year. All I can say is that I wish we'd found it sooner! Wonderful retreat hidden in the hills, luxury lodges with hot tub/spa. We had a beautiful lunch and champagne in the privacy of our own lodge after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenchieC123
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are all thrilled you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and hope that if you ever return to WA, you'll come back and check-in for some serious pampering.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering Brook
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
79 reviews
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
70 reviews
The Good Life B&B
#1 of 5 in Lesmurdie
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

Address: 85 Carinyah Rd, Pickering Brook, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Pickering Brook
Price Range: $418 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Valley Eco Lodges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hidden Valley Eco Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges And Day Hotel Pickering Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi only at reception area”
352harishp, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“book jacuzzi with spa massage option it's worth it.”
AnnieOZ, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Orchard Room is Beautiful”
308natalyae, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Orchard room as amazing - 9 meteres wide - its huuuuuge”
LeGOAT, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Jarrah room is beautiful.”
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge
  • Jarrah Lodge
296keeleyw, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$261* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$299
Booking.comUS$272
TripAdvisorUS$272
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates