We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A very romantic little get away with a spa, log fire and king sized bed all in the romantic room. A beautiful view from the day bed/lounge.

Thank John K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This place is a slice of heaven. It's hard to believe that this type of accommodation is situated not too far from the city. They certainly didn't disappoint, they've thought of every single detail to make your stay the most relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. I loved every minute and would love to return sometime soon.

Thank Julexia
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

So glad you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and we would be thrilled to have you return. Thank you for such a beautiful review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything about it was excellent, from the warm greeting when we arrived to the accommodation provided. We had issues with our jacuzzi not heating up and within 10 minutes they had it fixed. Cannot wait to return!

Thank Marian Y
Leah C, Manager at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We cannot wait for you to return either. You were very gracious guests and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My husband surprised me with a day at the Hidden Valley Eco Lodges before we moved from Perth last year. All I can say is that I wish we'd found it sooner! Wonderful retreat hidden in the hills, luxury lodges with hot tub/spa. We had a beautiful lunch and champagne in the privacy of our own lodge after a few...

Thank FrenchieC123
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are all thrilled you loved your stay at Hidden Valley and hope that if you ever return to WA, you'll come back and check-in for some serious pampering.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

As a lover of secluded forestry retreats and the natural ambience winter creates as it collides with the greenery, this place will be forever remembered. To have the kids left in Melb and the opportunity to meet my husband in Perth, I died and went to heaven for 2 days. We ordered dinner and breakfast which was in our fridge...

Thank Pina D
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. It's very reassuring to know you loved your time in your outdoor jacuzzi, loved the meals and massages and just had time to chill out and enjoy each other. We wish we could welcome you back however we love Queensland so please enjoy your time there.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome place and will be back. The spa was very nice as was the bed and pillows and was good to have nice coffee amd fresh milk but the robes that we got smelled like dirty feet ( toe jam ). It was revolting but that was the only let down😣

Thank Adam Otene L
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you will be back for another stay. We apologise for the musty smell in our robes - we've had problems drying them quickly with the dampness in the air from all the rain we've been experiencing. Glad you enjoyed the other comforts of your room though. You are welcome back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I booked two nights accommodation, with the first night including breakfast and a 45 min couples massage. The room is nice, clean, decent. But for the cost, the overall quality is not there. And it is the little things that all add up - especially when you spent $1300 for two nights! The bath towels were small...

2Thank craig_m15
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate you feel as though the value wasn't there as this is contradictory to our general feedback. We are 30 mins from Perth City, where as the Hunter Valley is well over a 2 hour drive from Sydney. This could explain the cheaper rate you've been accustomed to in NSW. We can also ensure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here on a ladies retreat. Enjoyed every moment, great hosts- could not have been more lovely or helpful. Stunning setting among the trees and just beautiful accomodation. Felt relaxed immediately. Really enjoyable (optional) bushwalks, delicious and abundant meals and teas, lovely wine tour and heavenly massage. Could not fault this weekend experience. Will definitely book again as...

Thank kat_mac_12
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your girlfriends. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and we are so glad you got the opportunity to explore the beautiful Perth Hills whilst staying here. We'd love to see you all return for some more fun :)

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Just back from our 1 night stay in Hidden Valley Eco Lodges. What a fab place. We stayed in the Paperbark lodge it was so well laid out with a really warm cosy feel. Our spa experience was also top notch we were both really relaxed and the staff couldn't do enough for us will most definitely be back!

Thank AideenMarie
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

So good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are pleased you indulged in some lovely treatments in our Day Spa. You are welcome back anytime you feel like another escape. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort.

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a number of times, the rooms are amazing perfect for a romantic night away, the food is a little over priced but also have the option to bring your own food. Rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfy would defiantly recommend to stay here

Thank Paigeelee1
Leah C, Owner at Hidden Valley Eco Lodges, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your romantic getaway, and thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful resort. We hope to see you again soon.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering Brook
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Bickley Valley Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bickley
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
36 reviews
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
79 reviews
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Eco Lodges

Address: 85 Carinyah Rd, Pickering Brook, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Pickering Brook
Price Range: $423 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Valley Eco Lodges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Valley Eco Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges And Day Hotel Pickering Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Eco Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi only at reception area”
352harishp, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“book jacuzzi with spa massage option it's worth it.”
AnnieOZ, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Orchard Room is Beautiful”
308natalyae, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Orchard room as amazing - 9 meteres wide - its huuuuuge”
LeGOAT, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Jarrah room is beautiful.”
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge - outside
  • Jarrah Lodge
  • Jarrah Lodge
296keeleyw, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$325* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates