We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Caballo Resort

96 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good25%
  • Average28%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“clean room”(2 reviews)
“great night”(2 reviews)
“tapas bar”(3 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)Write a Review
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
6
24
25
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
24
25
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomgreat nighttapas bara bit tiredstaff were fantasticfunctionvenuesaturday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes there are areas of the place that are a bit tired but we had a great clean room comfortable bed. Fantastic New Year's Eve buffet and a full English breakfast the next day. Good entertainment and helpful staff. Our third time here and won't...More

Thank Audrey B
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Went here for an overnight after a round of golf. The golf course was challenging and in good condition. Our four bed apartment was clean and neat however a bit tired but we did not expect the ritz for the price. Our disapointment was that...More

Thank Graeme H
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I arranged for a special deal for a group of 28 senior citizen to stay and use the resort for 4 mid week nights and then visit attraction in the general area. The resort has seen better days. However the rooms were spacious and well...More

Thank Darrell W
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed overnight as travelling through the area. Woke to find over $3,000 worth of tools stolen from our vehicle, The place looks ok from front, Down side and to back very poorly maintained.Gardens haven't been attended to for months, rubbish next to gateway,Mini put put...More

Thank Bev0408
Response from Matthew P, Manager at El Caballo ResortResponded 13 October 2017

I was disappointed to read your recent post in relation to your experience at El Caballo Resort. I remember we spoke at length regarding the apparent theft of tools from your vehicle, and I was indeed surprised as we had a full house with delegates...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I had such a nice weekend at El Caballo Resort. Great place to spend the weekends with family, close to the nature and with a great infrastructure. The staff members are very friendly especial Thanks to Nara, she gave to us good recommendations about all...More

Thank Pablo M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from El Caballo Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"second floor room have balconies"
Read review
"If you want the use of a restaurant check to ensure it is operating during your stay"
Read review
"Choose the Spa Room for a bit of Romance"
Read review
"Don't take any of the rooms facing the road, especially No. 8 - loud road noise and rattling windows"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing