We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bastion Hotel Almere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Almere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuongle2016
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The price was low and that's it's only perk. The hotel rooms are quite big, but the furniture is very old. They do not offer double beds, which for us was a problem. On top of that if you have a room right next to the main door to the corridor, you will hear the door closing and opening ALL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatArnoBE
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with decent car park but spoiled by bar managers refusal to serve a beer to a weary traveller at 1130 on arrival even though he was still behind the bar. He suggested to use the vending machine which I declined and even then didn't offer to serve. Hotel was very quiet and with such attitude does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davie890
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Davie, Thank you for your message and we're happy to see most things were as expected. Unfortunately it was not possible to drink a last beer, therefore our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice price and perfect breakfast Super friendly Staff, very clean and cozy rooms, big rooms, free parking place, good internet wifi, 30 min deiving from Amsterdam, silent area, and cooperative personels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28parvizr
BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Bastion hotel Almere. My colleagues always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Giessen, Germany
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Unfortunately the room we got was not very clean. We had to ask to get the toilet cleaned, there were even little insects in the bathroom. Also in the corners and underneath the bed it was really dusty and we found rubbish from former tenants. During the whole stay none of the chamber maids cleaned thorougly and the "do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S T
BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We believe our guests their experience is an important asset in improving our hotels. We always try to offer our guests clean accommodations. Therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies about the messy room. Did you notify my colleagues about this? They are always...

Ärford
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Hotel was okay so far, but some ignorant Employee forgot to Look into the oven while having it on Operation. As an result: the Fire Alert startet at 5o'clock in the Morning! Sure that can Happen, but I Would have at least Liked a friendly " I am sorry " with a free breakfast for example.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhQ4492VM
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. How unfortunate about the fire alert. Therefore I would like to offer my sincere apologies. Our goal is to ensure all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Did you receive an apology from one of my hotel colleagues? Nevertheless, we hope...

Columbia, Sc Usa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

As a person that spends 100+ night on the road a year and has stayed in places that range from 1 star to 5 star this was one of the most disappointing I have ever had. First thing was the odor in the hallways and the room. It smelled like old garbage. The room would accommodate two people but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7069IZjamies
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Did my colleagues solve the towel problem properly? They are happy to provide you with new, clean and more towels. Still, we are hoping to see you back in one of our hotels again, to prove we can meet...

Almere
Reviewed 28 June 2016

WiFi was very poor, kindly maintain good WiFi going forward we have terrible experiences when we are trying to connect the office and family members, too worst, other services were good and satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venugopal2016
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for your review. How unfortunate about the poor internet connection. Our goal is to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we work hard to fulfill all our guest requests. Therefore we offer our sincerest apology. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear the rest of your stay was satisfying. We are looking forward to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Copenhagen
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had two Nights at this hotel, doing business in the area. The hotel is in the middel of no where, its not a Pretty area there is a School, a resturant and a gasstaion thats it.mand the hotel is also not pretty. The rooms where clean and had what they needed. The staf friendly. The breakfast was SO bad.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniques945

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
3.5 km away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
5.4 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
3.8 km away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
288 reviews
6.5 km away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
9.5 km away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Almere

Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bastion Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Almere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Almere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Bath Room wall could be a Little more cleaner. The Rest was okay. ”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhQ4492VM, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The only reason Sleep Quality is marked a little lower is the heat, I struggle to sleep it is so warm in the rooms. Air Conditioning is in each room but I could not get it below 18oC”
 of 5 bubbles 3tracye, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The upper floors have a nice outlook on the rural landscape”
 of 5 bubbles bobv765, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's a day care on the parking lot side, not sure if that would cause noise on weekdays”
 of 5 bubbles LillibethH, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the new block”
 of 5 bubbles daveb506, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay