We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Alexandra Headland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Upon arrival was met by friendly staff who were only too happy to assist. I found the use of a key to get in the downstairs door and then a swipe for the elevator a little tiresome. The door was hard to unlock if you were carrying anything. The living area was spacious and airy, although the one aircon for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear that families enjoy our wonderful amenties, the pools are always a favourtie with everyone. Our friendly staff appreciate reading such positive reviews. We hope to welcome you back to The Mirage in the near future.

Reviewed 1 December 2016

our holiday was wonderful the grounds and apartment were very inviting. We had a comfortable bed, everything was clean and well equipped. The location was great could just walk to where we wanted to go as so central to everything. Staff always greeted us with a smile and asked if we had any problems which we didn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you mentioned our location is perfect, close to everything but away from the crowds. We aim to please our guests with a smile! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mirage soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

There are much better properties to stay in this vicinity. This for us was unfortunately not the restful break we were looking for. Initial check in was good - it all went downhill from there, The booking websites I checked, which is always more then one advertised this place as fully air conditioned with large double beds, with one stating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidays196
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

It is regretful to hear such a negative review. The Mirage does not advertise King Beds on our website. Unfortunately our apartments vary due to individual ownership, some are fully air conditioned others only partly. We always encourage our guests to book directly with us as we are more able to TRY and accommodate specific needs, however in busy periods...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very nice apartment to stay in for a pretty good price. We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment for a couple of nights where its quite close to the beach, but away from the main road where it is nice and quiet. There is a tennis court and couple of pool facilities you can enjoy (tennis racks cost extra). Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Yes we have FREE UNLIMITED WIFI for you to enjoy! Always happy to hear our guests enjoy our resort and facilities. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A large apartment with all the facilities for a family holiday, close to the beach with pools and tennis courts. The apartment was clean and well serviced. There are not a lot of restaurants nearby but there are many a short drive away. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley0906
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciated our spacious, clean and well equipped apartment. In regards to restaurants and cafes we have at least 6-8 high quality within walking distance and many more a short drive away as you mentioned. Our friendly staff are always here to offer suggestions or point you in the right direction.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with our two bedroom apartment. It was spacious with lovely modern decor. Management were friendly and helpful. The Mirage is quite central to all amenities as well as being only 30 mins to Australia Zoo and Noosa. The pools were clean and well landscaped with a lap pool, small waterfall pool for toddlers and a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson B
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Glad you were so happy with your stay and we appreciate your willingness to recommend our outstanding resort and facilities.

Sydney
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We just wanted somewhere that had a pool and a kitchen to prepare our pre race feast- The Mirage certainly exceeded expectations!! When arriving at The Mirage we were really impressed with how immaculate the gardens were. Our room was very clean, including all kitchen utensils. The apartment had everything you want- all types of utensils, comfy couches, comfy beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and presentation of our apartments and grounds and glad you appreciated this. As you pointed out we are in a great location, set back from the hustle and bustle of the main street but close enough to walk to the beach and cafes. We...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Yeah fellas, top joint, am gonna take the misso there and the mistress of you know what I mean yeye. Great all round effort from the team at the mirage loved every moment. And up up Cronulla #bringbackdaieyfarmers A mirage is a naturally occurring optical phenomenon in which light rays are bent to produce a displaced image of distant objects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
Pialba, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Check with hotel in advance of your stay, to ensure they have your contact details. We booked via an agency and upon arrival, the hotel new nothing about us. If arriving after 5PM a number is posted to contact, for late arrivals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobrarog41
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We have been working with your booking agency to rectify their problem of not supplying us the guest contact details which was the case with your booking. We do have a very clear late arrival procedure which is emailed to all guests who have not arrived by our closing time of 5pm. We also have an after hours contact number...

south africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

From arrival to departure the staff were exceptionally friendly. The apartment was tastefully furnished with everything needed to make an enjoyable stay. It was perfect for a family and Gran and Grandpa. We made good use of the barbeque areas provided.. The boys made good use of the basketball net as well as the tennis court. The pools were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersa
Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We really appreciate hearing wonderful feedback like this, especially complimenting our wonderful staff. We're glad the whole family had something special they enjoyed in our resort and you have taken home great memories.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
481 reviews
1.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
348 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
346 reviews
15.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $168 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mirage Alexandra Headland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Southern corner rooms do not get the afternoon sun, lower floor rooms are cheaper and still have a nice outlook”
 of 5 bubbles suef733, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the apartments have east-facing balconies; the higher rooms obviously have the better views.”
  • View from apartment 33
 of 5 bubbles janeandkimm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pools and park is great”
 of 5 bubbles 512elizabethk, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider that the North side of all Queensland hotels will be on the sunny side.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobrarog41, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front facing have beautiful views of the park”
 of 5 bubbles petersa, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5