We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013

There is no need to go any further than Golden Sunset Beach Club when visiting Camiguin, if you want a home away from home. This idyllic little holiday paradise is owned and managed by a British couple Philip and his Philippine born wife, Sue Sykes. They have worked so hard to build this resort into a very welcoming abode for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcjimc
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Cheers, we thank you for your comments always good to be liked;-)

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The owners are very helpful and friendly (English/Filipina), entertainment area overlooking the ocean is fantastic spot for a meal, pool is nice, beds and pillows are good, rooms are ok, good range and variety of food available not just philippino food, bathroom is a bit poor and water pressure is weak, great spot as a base point to visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KrispyAus
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My stay at golden sunset was wonderful. The service from staff was very good. The owners of the resort are very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very good and was an affordable price as well as being clean and cosy. It was in a good location on the island. I stayed in the room facing the sea facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shamasaki
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Brownout almost every couple of hours. That's what I can remember when I stayed here. Not sure if its an island-wide thing or is it just the resort. Anyway, the room had 2 queen sized bed but the beds are noisy at night even with very little movement. The beds were made of bamboo, that's why. But the mattresses were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Binabanesa
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Occasionally the whole island suffers from brown outs due to repairs and new cable laying on the main land. Hopefully this work will in the long term improve the islands supply, thanks for you comments always helps us maintain and improve :-)

cebu
Reviewed 10 August 2013

the hotel has good service, clean rooms, big food servings & friendly staff. Camiguin has may sites to visit but the most enjoyable & should not be missed are the giant clams, the hot spring is revitalizing & of course the amazing white sand bar... the only thing missing in the white sand bar during our snorkeling were the fishes......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cebu2013
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Again one more positive surprise to chill-out in Camiguin Island. Good food and very positively good staff in all accounts including nice and clean rooms. Easy access to the clear ocean counts, too. What else one could hope, nothing. Therefore this resort can be recommended if you go for scuba diving, snorkeling or just chilling-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esa M
Reviewed 8 June 2013

they dont clean rooms, dont change towels, food was terrible and over price. they give itinerary then dont follow!dont stay here coz u will not get your money's worth! they even close water supply during day time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barefoot_venus
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello, Sad to see you weren't satisfied with our resort, Just to cover some of the issues raised. Brown out are part of island life and we have cut out system to protect electrical surges including water pumps. It is always useful to comment both positive and negative regarding restaurant service and quality, whilst with us that way we can...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Room was ok, food was the worst we had on caminguin. Pool is fantastic, staff ok but again the food is so far behind action geckoes and villa forte it's not funny. Badminton court was good value, views from room were great, access ok, not noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeytoendofnight
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Camiguin thanks to Susan and RJ from Golden Sunset Beach. Teddy, our driver, was also wonderful!!! The hotel is very relaxed, on the beach with wonderful sunrise and sunsets! Directly across from the white sand island. Lovely pool and relaxing to just hang out there if you don't feel like touring the island. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildrover_13
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Good to hear positive feedback thank you both, the island and Golden Sunset aims to please so it really lifts the staffs moral to hear there hard work is recognized .

Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

To get to this high rise free, hotel chain free, mall free, chain store free environment, you need a variety of transportation: taxi, plane, ferry, and mini jeepney; and banca to get to and from the other islands. From our Manila hotel we took a cab (a shuttle was also available) to the airport. We flew for an hour to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blocky13
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, as always we look to improve and maintain our little bit of heaven. So it's heartening that you felt the journey worth the effort. Happy to report the Camiguin Island airport is now open, so you can arrive direct from Cebu every MWF. Will keep our website up to date should Manila flights become...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
5.9 km away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 10 in Camiguin
83 reviews
1.2 km away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
2.1 km away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Paras Beach Resort
Paras Beach Resort
#5 of 9 in Mambajao
157 reviews
2.1 km away
Caves Dive Resort
Caves Dive Resort
#8 of 9 in Mambajao
26 reviews
0.5 km away
Marianita's Cottages
Marianita's Cottages
#4 of 24 in Mambajao
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beach front hotel with 1 - 2 bedroom apartment with private terrace, 4 deluxe poolside rooms, 4 Superior beach front rooms and 2 large family rooms good for 6 or 8 people. Poolside and roof terrace dining serving local and international cuisine,breakfast is complimentary.Bar lounge and TV area with WIFI . Large adult and small children swimming pools. A wide range of tours including White Island, Mantigue Island Marine reserve, full round the island site seeing and diving trips can be arranged, beauty treatments and massage can be booked at your convenience. Superb sunsets and views of White Island noted for its peaceful setting and beautiful gardens. Transport can be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club

Address: Yumbing, Mambajao, Mindanao 9100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club Hotel Mambajao
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club Mambajao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view rooms are actually on the beach (with a raised walkway in front) and are both quieter and more secluded than poolside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles limocrash, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near the pool are OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 483irenep, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View for better view of the sunset. Deluxe rooms have a distinct smell for enclosed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chinkeec2015, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the ocean are excellent! I'll rate this place 5+++”
 of 5 bubbles amysA973II, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Skip_66112, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5