We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kirkinca Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kirkinca Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kirkinca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Hradec Králové, Kralovehradecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 July 2013

There are many little bed&breakfast places and hotels in Sirince but this small hotel called Kirkinca Hotel is a very friendly and clean place . Staff is just incredibly helpful and accommodating . We stayed 3 nights and we were very unhappy to leave after staying . Deffinitely will go back and recommend to everyone we know ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALi N
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AliN , Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

New York
Reviewed 23 July 2013

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Rustic?? Well if you call stuffing coming out of the upholstered furniture, a make-up mirror arm without a mirror in the bathroom, a broken mirror in the bedroom, a blocked shower drain allowing the water to become ankle deep in a very few minutes, etc, etc. But the worst was the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank drRNewYork
Üzeyir Seyhan G, General Manager at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I remember you were telling me about broken make-up mirror and i was so sorry to hear this . It was deffinitely broken during the stay of previous guests and as you warned me about this i changed the make-up mirror on that day. But what you wrote about bedbugs is not about our facility because we...

Istanbul
Reviewed 4 July 2013

if you want to experience staying in an old Turkish house, Erdem Konagi is the perfect choice. but if you look for comfortable daily stay don't think here. we stayed with my wife and 2,5years old son at the end of June 2013. we met with a big spider before sleep in the room, this was a horror story for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gakkoca
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gakkoca, Thanks for the review also your kind and nice suggestions for our hotel and sorry about the spider .By the time you stayed here the flyscreen of the windows may had a hole and it was our mistake . We improved our service ,rooms and management since then .We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked a little broken down. No one in the hotel spoke any English. In fact, reaching it was quite difficult as there is no road going to the hotel. One has to walk a bit with luggage. Food also left much to be desired. We have had wonderful hotels in Turkey except this one - which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reena K
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reena K, Thanks for the review for our hotel and sorry if some of the staffs looked a bit grumpy because they are almost always smiling and helpful people . I remember the day you checked in our hotel , i was the one who welcomed and carried your suitcases so i find it really strange how you said...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect! We have never met so helpful staff and so lovely and authentic place to stay) we felt like at home! Very beautiful room and all hotel decoration, tasty breakfast. It's obviously 'must stay' place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veranda-miranda
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear veranda-miranda, Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The village is quite small and you feel as though you've gone back in time since it was a predominantly Greek village before the population exchange. Mustafa, the owner, was very helpful in providing suggestions and making sure we had what we needed. Mustafa's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruester
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruester, Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Sirince is a small quaint village close to Ephesus. Most tourists come to Sirince for a day trip, but we decided to stay for a day to have a good ‘taste’ of the charming village. The big car we were traveling dropped us at the main road and then it was a climb up a steep slope laid with big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angshu
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angshu, Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

New York, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this charming and rusting b&b in Sirence for one night while visiting Ephesus. First, I have to say that the village was incredible. Located along a hilltop several kilometers outside of town, Sirince is cholk full of charming shops, inns and restaurants. On Saturday, there was a wonderful market selling trinkets, food and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedStorm
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RedStorm , Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed the evening and were very glad we did. Wonderful place full of charm, comfort and hospitality. Breakfast is simply outstanding and with a great view! Our room was very clean and cozy. We Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omegaman13
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear omegaman13, Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 May 2013

When planning a trip to Ephesus and the surrounding attractions, I really wanted an alternative to the hotels in Selcuk. I found it with Kirkinca and Sirince. The hotel is very rustic, but the staff is very helpful (good English), and the ambiance of the town and the hotel was just what I was looking for. There are no TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C F
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C F, Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again . Mustafa

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
0.1 km away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 3 in Sirince
107 reviews
5.7 km away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 30 in Selcuk
282 reviews
0.3 km away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 13 in Sirince
163 reviews
108.1 km away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kirkinca Hotel

Address: Istihlas Mah. No 1 Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirkinca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kirkinca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkinca Hotel Izmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kirkinca Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kirkinca Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to the staff to see the rooms before taking one because they have different styles.”
 of 5 bubbles verabP1849MH, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rose room with fireplace was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles boybek, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Get The Lilac if you have more than 2 people in your group. It's a nice house that gives you total privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottydoughnut, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Parking can be problematic and likely will have to be at the end of the lane.”
  • Bedroom
  • Hamam
  • Out the window
 of 5 bubbles Aelius_Stilo, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They are all different, ask for what you want”
 of 5 bubbles Akyakalover, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay