We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Misty Mountain Resort

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Misty Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Misty Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 4 December 2015

A great place to stay> ideally located in Munnar. rooms are decent and well maintained.great view from the window. Food is good.There are some good activities arranged by the hotel like camp fire and trekking.hospitality from the front desk is cool. wi fi is available.For an overnight stay definitely recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil P
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We are grateful that you left...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This resort is located at good location . You can see natural beauty here . MISTY MOUNTAIN RESORT located only minutes from Munnar town .they offer bone fire also .Good food option available here but bit costly .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krj_291983
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are “value for money”. We are grateful that you left...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located 8 KMs before Munnar town but the location is very beautiful. Undulating hills and neatly cut tea gardens present a breath taking view. The rooms are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The morning breakfast was complimentary and was sumptuous and tasty. The staff was courteous and helpful. Wifi was poor in the room but good at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Manish A
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We are grateful that you left...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Very helpful staff, good break fast and breath taking view, due to intermittent rain there was no camp fire and other activities, I will really recommend people who likes peace and serenity this place absolutely peaceful as it is away from city

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank prithvidewan
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We are grateful that you left...

Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Staff non friendly. Food menu average. No fruits in breakfast. Spa average. Reception people asks for residence proof over and above ID proof. No space to walk around. It can not be considered as resort for leisure. We stayed on 23 rs and 34 th November. The staff need to be trained for warmness. Everybody looks like aloof

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naresh s
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry to hear of your experience at Misty Mountain. As most of the reviews much here, we aim to give our guests a truly memorable mountainside holiday at great value incorporating excellent customer service. I wonder why you found our staff unfriendly was it a singular experience which clouded your holiday with us. Please do write to me...

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 November 2015

About 4-5kms from town centre. This is a good hotel. There is a great view from the rooms located at front side. Just stunning view of the valley. The restaurant also is located at same side and it is just beautiful. Staff is very nice. The room was somewhat small. Don't think it was enough for 3 adults. ONLY front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ppkul
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We immensely value your patronage and...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in one of the 3 wooden chalets. It is a fabulous tea plantation that has extensive grounds to explore around. The views are beautiful. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The food was also very good. Highly recommended. There is a resident mountain bike tour operator onsite so if you would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingOfMoss
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We are grateful that you left...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Location is 10 km away from Munnar which adding more interest to live in the hotel for few days. Good cloud viewing front of the Hotel as well adventure lovers really enjoy surrounding of the Hotel. It is advisable to book top floor room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh567
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort! Thank you not only for spending your holiday with us but also for writing a warm review highlighting various aspects of your stay. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our resort ambience and guest amenities which are” value for Money”. We immensely value your patronage and...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

Amazing View. Ask for a valley view room. Front side of the hotel is facing the valley. Ask for a valley view room and also at 4th floor.Good service. All staffs were helpful. Also don't miss the kathak and martial arts show at Punaranjani which is very close to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Balaji C
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money. We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones, and call...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Rooms were neat, Not that spacious but ok. Room service is fine. U enjoy sunset from this place. Don't expect much from this Hotel. Food served here satisfies your hunger. They have Campfire on alternate days.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RamK51
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback including excellent photos. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but we have noted some of your concerns especially regarding food. Please write to me personally in detail regarding your dissatisfaction. Assure you that effective measures will be immediately undertaken. Only wish you had approached Exe Chef Shinil...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pallivasal
1.0 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
755 reviews
4.0 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
686 reviews
4.7 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.9 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make your Munnar holiday the best it can ever be by staying at Misty Mountain Resort. Enjoy panoramic sweeping views of the mountain ranges and tea gardens from the comfort of your Valley View Room, dine in style and watch the mists roll in from our Galaxy restaurant, take an eleva'tour' in our glass lift going up 5 floors ...! Live life literally on 'top of the world' at our resort offering 3* facilities all year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Resort

Address: Randam Mile / Second Mile Junction, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pallivasal
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Misty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Mountain Hotel Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Misty Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Misty Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain Facing, Third Floor, Open Road Side view”
 of 5 bubbles EdwinSarah, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Valley View”
 of 5 bubbles shishir1948, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Valley View rooms, well lighted corner room, twin sharing beds.”
 of 5 bubbles SDatta_Kolkata_13, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take a lakeview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vikramk859, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with mountain views on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles yorkietourer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates