We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend and was thoroughly disappointed in this property. Soon after checking in, we had to call due to the AC not working. Engineer came and said he fixed it. When we returned later in the evening, room was still not cooling properly. Hotel supposed to be renovating rooms and they need to. Restroom was small and cramped.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkipDeLip
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear SkipDeLip, Thank for taking the time to post a review from your stay. So sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay this time around. We are making upgrades to the property as you mentioned and we are so excited about them. We will also be sure to use your comments as we strive to improve at all... More 

Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ENTIRE staff was friendly, accommodating and very professional! They helped us get into our room a little early so we could nap, after a long night of travelling and checked with us make sure everything was okay, as we were heading out that night, even though it was a new crew at the front desk. Every shift at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank peninparadise
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear peninparadise, Wow - what a great review! Thank you so much for the compliments and for being our guest. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will share your feedback with the staff. Come back and see us again next time you're in the Perimeter! Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager More 

Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Was staying here for a 1 night. Overall your typical HGI with a good breakfast and clean room. Staff was friendly when I checked in. The location is a little odd and tricky to enter due to 1way streets. If you get a good rate and staying 1-2 nights max would recommend. If staying longer I would recommend something unique.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you for the compliments about the staff and clean rooms, we'll be sure to pass that along! See you again next time! Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean. The food was over priced and you have to park up a hill or pay $15 for valet. That's really the only complaint that we had with our stay here. The children enjoyed swimming.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerresa H
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Jerresa H, We appreciate you taking the time share your feedback from your recent stay with us. Happy to hear that your children enjoyed their stay and had fun in the pool! Thank you for your comments about the parking and the food as well knowing that all feedback always helps us improve. We hope to see you again... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The bed had hair and had to wait for attendant to come change the sheets. She only changed the sheets and not the cover. The pillows were dirty under the cases when she changed them. There was hair on the shower curtain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lavonyar936
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear lavonyar936, Thank you so much for your feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to be the best and will use your comments as a training tool in our efforts to always improve. Thank you again for being our guest and sharing your comments. Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager More 

Swannanoa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I rely on Hilton being a fair priced decent room. The filth of this room was bt far my worst Hilton experience across any of their brands. What made it worst was the staff only wanted to apologize, that is better than no apology, but again not a Hilton standard.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Dwayne L, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We will always encourage our guests to share their comments with us as we use it to improve our services that we provide. We're proud to be a part of the Hilton name and will keep our promise to ensure all of... More 

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I love the lobby at this hotel! Great location near shopping. I would suggest they add clocks to the rooms and change the bed frames. I kept tripping on the bed frame banging my knee. My room did smell a little musty/fishy, but I didn't change rooms because it was late. The front desk check never asked how was my... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbarnes67
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear bbarnes67, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being our guest. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and you liked the lobby too. Sorry to hear about the bed frame and the room but we appreciate you letting us know. At Hilton Garden Inn we promise to do whatever it takes to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Valet service: Pay it. You're gonna need it. Otherwise, you will be walking up and down steep stairs, outside, with suitcases. Also, breakfast: looks like the free type, but it's over $10. I'm an honors member. I got free bottled waters and a candy bar of my choice. Nice staff. Regular room. Had a drawer handle hanging, held only by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MerrilyJoy
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear MerrilyJoy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your compliments about the staff and our shuttle as well. Next time you're in the area, feel free to stop up at the front drive before parking and we'd be happy to assist you with luggage. We'll see you again next time! Thank... More 

Virginia City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It was my friend's first time visit to Georgia, I've been to Georgia 3 times but this was my first time to this area. I really enjoyed the Georgia Aquarium and shopping in the mall. I usually go to the underground and shop. The mall had some different stores that I had never heard of before, so i had the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank robinmO2796YB
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear robinmO2796YB, Thank you for the great response! I agree our location is close to so many of Georgia's best places to visit. Thanks for being our guest and come back and visit again soon! Thanks, Andrew Funt General Manager More 

Peachtree City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The greeting staff, cleaning staff, and catering staff were very nice. I came with a large conference group and I think we overwhelmed the restaurant staff. The room was nice - what you would expect. The bed and bedding was comfortable. The a/c worked fine. The best part was the shower was nice and hot and never lost pressure. Although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie W, Thank you so much for the compliments for the staff from your time with us. Glad to hear you overall enjoyed your time here and we can't wait to have you visit again soon! See you then! Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
1.4 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.5 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 1501 Lake Hearn Drive, Brookhaven, GA 30319
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $131 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Darlington, United Kingdom
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
over a year ago
Macon,ga,

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the sleeper sofa LOL!”
 of 5 bubbles tdiddyclan, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The walls are extremely thin so it doesn't matter which room you get; there WILL be noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jamaliaj, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were high up. No noise at all and on the sunny side, which is the opposite from the front of the hotel, for afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripAgogo, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 110. There was some staff traffic in the halls but it did not disturb us. Higher floors are likely a better location.”
 of 5 bubbles Bedrock1831, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ScarlettBegonia67, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay