We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Not my first choice, but as hotel rooms were going fast I grabbed this at a great price on Priceline Express ($60). Staff was friendly, and location was good. Having the mall very near with "Tweens" was a plus! Room was standard. But housekeeping did not come and clean room till almost 5:00 p.m. and we intentionally left (and notified...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbass464
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Sbass464, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear we fell short of expectations but glad the staff you encountered were friendly and you liked the location. At the Hilton Garden Inn we'll do whatever it takes to make our guests feel satisfied all the time with their stay so we'll be...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Overall it was fine. Our bed was pretty broken and the sheets were worn out. There was some sort of party going on on our floor into the early hours of the morning and no one was making any attempt to quiet them down. Our room was drunk dialed several times and that was also unpleasant. The room overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew P, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback from your time here. I appreciate the feedback about the bed and I'll be sure that our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams pay close attention to the beds. Sorry to hear about the loud noise from the other guests in the hall and we'll continue to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The rooms and public hallways have chipping paint and just look tired in general. Only decaf coffee in room, etc. I stayed there because of the location to corporate offices. The staff were helpful and polite but the restaurant cannot be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1223Liinda
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear 1223Linda, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. Glad to hear the staff were helpful and polite and we'll be sure to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is not a 4 star hotel, it is more of a 3 star. Lobby was nice, a bit expensive for the quality. The location was excellent, ideal spot. Hotel was the center of food and shopping. The hotel needed special attention to cleaning and a upgrade to the rooms is also needed. The is a well known chain and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652sonyaw
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear 652sonyaw, Thank you so much for being our guest and providing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating but we fell short in some other areas. We are very pleased to announce our renovation starting on 11/1 that will address some of the items you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Hiltons are our normal go to properties. This one is disgusting. Scuffed walls, stained carpets, door knobs falling off. In dire need of tear down or renovation. Had I been able I would have checked out immediately. Very poor check in service and unacceptable conditions for this price. Do not stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamminneapolis
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear jamminneapolis, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations during your stay. We strive to be the best in the business and it's clear we fell short of that. We do have a renovation starting 11/1 and will address the above mentioned issues. In the meantime...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here were always extremely courteous and friendly. Rooms are a bit smaller than normal but are well taken care of and updated. Location is close to all perimeter needs pleasure and business. The only complaint I had was the staff at breakfast that told me multiple times that gratuity was not included in the breakfast voucher, which normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Amber K, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I agree we're in a great location and we appreciate the compliments about the friendly and courteous staff. We will certainly share your feedback with our F&B team as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have a few complaints about this Hilton Garden Inn, as I feel it did not quite matched the quality of the other HGIs that we have stayed inn. First, the bed was so uncomfortable. We tried multiple times to adjust the mattress dials, and the bed remained hard as a rock. for the two nights we stayed there, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasfamilyvacay
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear thomasfamilyvacay, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you stay here. We strive to be the best and it's clear we did not meet your expectations and for that I'm truly sorry. You comments do not go unnoticed and we are doing everything to improve by using your feedback as well. Thanks again and we look forward...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

most workers here are very nice and courteous. the shuttle drivers especially were friendly and timely. they took me and my toddler to a few shopping locations. but when we checked in and arrived at our hotel room we noticed that we were given two queen-size beds. We had paid extra for a king size bed because of my toddler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salma H
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Salma H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and I am so sorry to hear about your youngest. I'm glad overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in the Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you! Andrew Funt General Manager

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff treated everyone like a special guest. This hotel is easily accessed from the interstate and located close to the mall and many eating establishments. My stay there was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyb628
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear stacyb628, Great review! Thank you so much for your feedback about the staff and I agree that our location is great with easy access to the I-285 and the Perimeter Mall offerings. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Andrew Funt General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Close to mall and food. Great staff very willing to assist and problem solve. Hotel shuttle wide range will go to Brookhaven. Rooms need a little more service during stay, but clean upon check-in. Need better channels on tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14danaw
Andrew F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear 14danaw, Thank you very much for your feedback and for being our guest We appreciate the compliments about our great staff who are always willing to help. Your comments have also been shared with our housekeeping team as well. Thanks again for your comments and please come see us again the next time you're in the area! Thank you,...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.4 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
1.5 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 1501 Lake Hearn Dr NE, Brookhaven, GA 30319-1444
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $132 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Darlington, United Kingdom
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
over a year ago
Macon,ga,

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the sleeper sofa LOL!”
 of 5 bubbles tdiddyclan, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The walls are extremely thin so it doesn't matter which room you get; there WILL be noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jamaliaj, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were high up. No noise at all and on the sunny side, which is the opposite from the front of the hotel, for afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripAgogo, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 110. There was some staff traffic in the halls but it did not disturb us. Higher floors are likely a better location.”
 of 5 bubbles Bedrock1831, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ScarlettBegonia67, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay