We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

HIExpress.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The check in staff were very friendly and very welcoming. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good (2 different types of omelettes, 2 different sausages, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cereal, and fruits). I really enjoyed my stay, if I am back in Atlanta I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
Palm Harbor, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

A very reasonably priced, large, clean room. Nothing fancy but had lots of outlets on the desk and a Keurig coffee maker. Simple breakfast included. Half the price of the nearby marriott. Convenient on/off Freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliespal2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmmarymitchell, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve...

Granville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was nice. The room was gross and dirty room not vacuumed around the fridge and the amount of stains on carpet was ridiculous and the hotel stunk the rooms smelled musty. Not to mention the false advertising states hotel has pool and hot tub nope they do not huge disappointment. Over the last year my family and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were well adorned, standard-clean with the basic amenities. Breakfast was fast food type. The pancakes came from a machine, but were not cooked well. Scrambled eggs were likewise cottony and did not taste well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennroymd
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I have a Church group that has been meeting annually for three consecutives years near this hotel. We have reserved room at this hotel each time and have been please with the location and accommodations. Additionally, Ms. Pamela Taylor is the latest sales coordinator and the best one we have experienced. She is extremely courteous, prompt and offers excellent suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcolemanphd33
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Worst holiday inn ever bathroom smells like pee had urin down the front of toilet floors where nasty when we told the staff they said they would send someone up within a half hour never did next day they told me they would add points for the horrible experience but never did very bad hotel note we have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronrainbolt
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Have stayed here in the past and found it an acceptable business hotel. A "non poo-poo" facility which has usually fit our needs. However, This 2 night stay found multiple housekeeping and maintenance issues. It has always been my thought that staff problems need to be addressed way before they become guest problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaded-Bird
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I needed a quick place to bunk for the night. I was hoping not to spend a lot of money. Theless expensive hotel of choice was full (probably based on price) so I drove to this property. It had been a long day, 6 hours of driving, time visiting a Mother in the ER, etc. I was tired. Admittedly, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds6210
Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

After driving hours to get there, we arrived between 11:30 and midnight. We got checked in, walked into our room to large stains in the carpet. That immediately made us question our decision to stay there. We started looking around and noticed the closet and bathroom doors looked dirty. Upon looking closer we noted that the doors had patch painting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Hi Angela S, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a feedback of our hotel. I am happy to know that you found our staff friendly and that you liked our free parking service. On the other hand, I certainly regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to some...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Got to the hotel and was assigned Room 220. Got to the room and the door was open. The hotel did send someone to check the room out before I went in. I tried to hook up my computer to the wifi without success and the television would only say "aux blocked". I was moved to Room 243. Since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear Linda J, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and choosing to stay with us. I enjoy reading your kind words for our cordial hotel staff and varied breakfast options. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn that it took three room transfers to have you finally settled in...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
2.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
2.6 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
2.5 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Clairmont is ideally situated just north of downtown Atlanta on I-85 at Clairmont Rd (exit 91). We feature large, newly renovated rooms with flat screen HD TV's, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hairdryers in every room. Our hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free wifi, a 24 hour business center, whirlpool and exercise room. We are located near the government offices of the FBI, GBI, Dept of Labor and Revenue, and US Fish & Wildlife. Also close by are Emory University, Peachtree-Dekalb Airport(private), VA Center and Hospital, Oglethorpe University and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

Address: 2920 Clairmont Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1612 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont)
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $155 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at the rooms that are far from the from front. I stayed at 128”
glennroymd, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check other properties first. Perhaps goes one exit up to North Druid Hills.”
rds6210, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tip to pick a good room: Select another hotel... But if you do stay here, select the side away from the interstate.”
  • A bug on the bed. I have video as well, (not one I recognize). Took video of it moving.
  • A bug on the bed, (not one I recognize). Took video of it moving.
  • Another angle
  • This stain was about 2 feet
G8722KRangelas, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer quieter upper floors”
belindamj, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and inspect the room before you take it”
dandem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$138
Expedia.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates