We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wortley Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 483: English reviews
Kirkoswald, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a very comfortable room, friendly staff, but room service took a long time, after giving my order it took 30 minutes of waiting then I was told they didnt have what I'd ordered. The bathroom was well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dick o
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry for the delay in room service, it may have been that the bar and restaurant were busy at the time, most kitchens deal with orders in the order they come in but you should have been informed had they known there would have been a delay but its hard to know what the delay was. I will...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Celebrated 1st wedding anniversary. Stayed over one night. Signature menu delicious and recommend. Place itself in need of some tlc but its old and listed therefore restrictions on what can be done. Staff lovely. Would definitely visit again for the food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mez_n_paul
JohnathanDaRosa, Front Office Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review and I am so pleased you decided to spend your anniversary here with us and hopefully you got married here also. Please let us know next time you have an anniversary and we will give you the best available room we have, see you soon. Kind regards Johnathan da...

Northop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This was my second visit to Worley Hall and my husbands first trip there. You cannot fail to be amazed by the fantastic view as you reach the car park adjacent to the entrance. This hotel is not part of a chain, in fact if you take time out to read all the information about the place you will soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are working hard to get close to the Ritz!! but without the massive price tag. Please keep coming back and see the work we are doing on the building and the self catering cottages and caravan area. The money you spend here goes on the upkeep so the...

sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited in October for a special afternoon tea and was extremely disappointed with the experience and the food. I am gluten free so I had emailed in advance to check whether they provided gluten free options, which I was told they do and therefore I went ahead and booked. On the day, the afternoon tea was brought out but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barters_22
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Afternoon tea guests I will be having this matter investigated and appropriate action taken to ensure this does not happen again, we do do hundreds of afternoon teas and it is a fast growing part of our business with many return guests. Clearly we got it wrong and I will be refunding you money in full or offer you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a few nights ago for 2 nights, its a lovely old building with so much charm and history. Our room was one of the recently refurbished ones, bed was perfect, room was clean and tidy, high ceilings and lovely sash windows with great views. However, it is looking little tired and needs some TLC, but its a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juddyburton
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are working hard on getting the building a complete refurbish, spending like mad at present. Hope to see you again soon, watch out for our special breaks and winter events. See you again soon, thank you again for your kind review. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This grand building is set in beautifully maintained grounds. It has the potential to be a really special venue but it falls short. Decor & style is tired, low budget & dated. It really needs a style make over and the history of the house should be appreciated and exploited. However the rooms are immaculately clean, have comfy beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinh0lmez
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are a stand alone property and we only have the profits we make to keep the building going and donations, we are quite proud of achieving four stars and will continue to spend on the building. We will probably spend more than £200,000 this year and much more...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last night at the wonderful Wortley Hall for the Great Gatsby Night. The function room looked fabulous and everyone including my group of friends dressed to impress in 1920s. The band was great and really helped with the theme for the evening. Food and service was excellent and made our night special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write such a great review, I was hoping to make it myself but could not, lots of great feed back from others so we will do it again and hope to see you there. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love staying at Wortley hall, the building and gardens are beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with many overlooking the gardens. Great bar and the food served in the bar is of very good quality, always enjoy our evening meal when staying here, plus a good selection of beers and wines. if its a quiet evening in the background...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycustomer47
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your amazing review, come back soon as we are getting better all the time. Thank you you again. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just been there again for a weekend meeting and dinner stayed in room 1 four poster bed large room clean and quiet just at top of main stair case staff very good and pleasant food not that good dinner could have been better breakfast cold views round the hotel are outstanding on Saturday morning no hot water at all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john p
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Very sorry about your lack of hot water which I will look into, I will chat to the chef about breakfast and your main meal. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful location, excellent food in the restaurant and good service. Only niggle, the bed was on the small side and the room was on the ground floor so was noisy. The grounds were beautifully maintained and well worth exploring

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SFrench99
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, let us know next time you are here and we will see if we can sort a free upgrade if rooms are available. We are starting a six extra rooms soon which will be in the old servants accommodation in the attic and they will be very big. hope...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (15)
Viewed
Premier Double (16)
Viewed
Premier Double Bedroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wortley
2.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
5.6 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 55 in Sheffield
899 reviews
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 55 in Sheffield
229 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
490 reviews
17.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wortley Hall

Address: Wortley Hall Wortley Village, Wortley S35 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Wortley
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wortley Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wortley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wortley Hall Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wortley Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wortley Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles juddyburton, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The double beds are "snug" we changed to twin beds and there was loads of room.”
 of 5 bubbles jtb12015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not room 2 if you want WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles leebG4463TH, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check if booking family room that it's actually a family room”
 of 5 bubbles Henrysnan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel were the best. Not the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryT225, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay