We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Palm Resort

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$96*
US$141*
US$96*
US$141*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Palm Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,536: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my cousin was only at the hotel for a week and first impression of the hotel was ...wow its beautiful its clean from the moment we arrived we had nothing but friendly and excellent service from all the staff right up to the end of our stay, they are well mannered so polite and very helpful, I do...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank B B
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Coco Palm! We will share your kind words with our team at both Coco Palm and Ti Bananne for making your trip so enjoyable. We did indeed have a group of ladies celebrating a special birthday during your stay and are pleased you did not feel this disrupted your visit. It is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to write this review as my vacation is ending today and I felt compelled to let everyone know what a fabulous time my friends and I have had at the Coco Palm. From day one of our trip the staff went above and beyond their call of duty to make our stay here special. The rooms are large...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank May H
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of Coco Palm and Ti Bananne. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all we offer. Your kind sentiments will be shared by our GM to our team by at both the hotel and the restaurant. We also know your review will give future guests who use this platform a personal...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at Coco Palm numerous times in the past, we were really looking forward to our stay at our 'home away from home'. The first week was everything we were hoping for and everything we expect from our stay in the hotel. Unfortunately, the second week a group of 16 women have arrived and everything has gone downhill. They...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TravelfanfromUK
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had such a delightful week at Coco Palm and have enjoyed several holidays previously as we know you have had the pleasure to know our team by name over the years and have been a big fan. We respect your review and are sorry you felt the guests in house during your stay make Coco Palm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed to the hotel by a friendly staff and a refreshing rum punch. Our Garden View suite was quite large, decorated tastefully and essentially soundproof. In addition to AC in both the living room and bedroom, there were ceiling fans. We had 2 bathrooms, one with a shower and Victorian tub, and plenty of space for clothes. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindadQ9012WC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review having stayed in our Garden View Suite! We know this will help future guests know what we offer based on your first hand experience. Our suites are all on the 4th / top floor where the eaves are which does mean the bedrooms do not have offer a terrace but the lounge does open...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brilliant time at Coco Palm Resort, the food is fantastic we didn't feel the need to leave the hotel for meals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing lacking was entertainment in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you had a great time at Coco Palm! Our team and food certainly were well received and we will be sure to share your glowing sentiments with our team. We are happy to hear our local creole dishes and flavours were well received and appreciated. Entertainment tends to be mostly on Fun Friday and Sunday brunch with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Coco Palm resort for one week. We had a third floor room (320) and we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. We cannot fault the hotel in anyway. The room was immaculate with two large double beds. The beds were always made up and the room cleaned daily. Flat screen TV as well as tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review on your recent stay at Coco Palm! We know your views will be helpful to future guests in choosing where to stay. We do hope you will be one of our valued returning guests joining our Coco family. Your kind sentiments will be shared with the team by our GM at the next Heads...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Coco Palm in November 2015 with my two friends and we had the swim up room. It was delightful! From the food, to our day time adventures...Coco palm is a steal of a deal and I would definitely recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sha D
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your perfect score on your stay in one of our Luxe Swim Up rooms! They are very special given the ground floor location, balcony and direct entry into the pool! As there are only 6 in this category, if you don't book in advance, they may not be available on arrival so we do encourage our guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You instantly know it's a good hotel when nearly all of the staff are still there - they know your name - your seating preference - what you normally drink and eat. We like the new uniforms and re-branding - the extension in the restaurant provides much needed extra covers (we did not have to stand in line for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA G
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review that certainly covers Coco Palm! We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As repeat guests you certainly know our Coco family! We are certain this endorsement will help others when looking for the right hotel for their holiday to get to a true feel for Coco Palm before they arrive....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Coco palm is a beautiful hotel.Rooms were immaculate with double bed full bathroom. Flat screen TV. Fridge. Table and chairs. View from room was a tree but that never really mattered. No balconies but this really didn't bother us. Swimming pool was lovely. Sunbeds had a nice mattress on them so comfortable. COCKTAILS wow the best I have ever had.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juegreen
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review with a very extensive review on all aspects. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and am sure this will be most helpful to others considering Coco Palm. We do share all reviews with our team as yours will be. Regarding the upgrade vouchers upon check out, this was news to me but...

Washington DC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The Coco Palm experience was definitely pleasant. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was presented beautifully, and there was a variety of food from which to choose. The lazy river-style pool was certainly a plus! My room was decorated stylishly and colorfully. I stayed in one of the Kreole Village rooms, facing the street, and across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remi A

1,500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1154)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (457)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Pool View Suite (50)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxe Swim Up Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Pool Patio Room (28)
Viewed
Pool View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.3 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,080 reviews
3.7 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
2.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,075 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an award-winning boutique hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise. From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic Creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $148 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Creole rooms which are a little quieter, but nearer the main road”
Kathy647, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 321 has a garden view with plenty of light ( no balcony)”
campie13, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Our 4th floor suite near the elevator was very quiet.”
lindadQ9012WC, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Swim up Room”
569shad, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the Garden Rooms - very quiet and I think the cheapest room option.”
M4316CFsandrag, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
CancelonUS$141
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates