We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coco Palm Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Palm Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,441: English reviews
swindon
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks,I very much enjoyed my holiday here.The pool was very clean and very spacious, we had a swim up room that was very nice when wanting to get out off the pool, the only down side was the customer service off the staff in the hotel restaurant.we would ask for a drink and we waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashtonholloway
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Well appointed, lovely helpful people with a special mention for Ernie and Peppy for making our stay great. Please however do not become all inclusive and take away the charm of Rodney Bay and exploring the area. We ate 50% of the time in the hotel and the food was very good but so was -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunchbreak129
Gladstone, Missouri
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My boyfriend and I purchased the all-inclusive Groupon for a total package of 10 days. We were a little uncertain as to what to expect, but were totally happy with the resort. Our pool view room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool is very inviting. We spent several evenings in the pool listening to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful two week B&B stay at Coco Palm. The location is perfect for enjoying all the attractions and restaurants of Rodney Bay without having to use a taxi. We chose B&B as we enjoy trying a different restaurant every evening, and there are enough good restaurants in the area never to repeat. The Coco...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marvin W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday at Coco Palms and arrived at the hotel with a little trepidation never having been to the Caribbean before (and it having rained the entire journey from the airport) however I have to say it is probably the best holiday I have every had. We had a garden view room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanieK127
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent two nights here. We found the staff to be very helpful. The rooms are basic but were clean. The pool was well maintained and the food really very good. The complimentary breakfast went above and beyond our expectations. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and there really isn't any view to speak of. But for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy E
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What can I say. This was our second visit to Coco Palm, the first being four years ago. It was as we had remembered, with much of the same staff (which is always a good sign). The breakfast, now included in the room price was excellent with many options. We never had a need to eat lunch. The omelette station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastpat
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Having read some of the recent reviews I find it hard to believe that they are talking about Coco Palm! We are currently enjoying our 6th stay & we cannot fault the staff or service. Yes there have been a couple of very small issues which have all be sorted out quickly & efficiently, if you have an issue you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelfanfromUK
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

As one of our valued returning guests, we thank you for continuing to return to Coco Palm over the years. We know you have been to a few hotels and have choices but have come to appreciate what we offer. Despite knowing the island you chose our All Inclusive and the great value we offer. The attractive price was to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just stayed a week in November 2013 at this nice family run hotel-All lovely people and one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed at anywhere-Every person very sincere and helpful-The hotel itself is nice and clean and very good value for money-All the staff seemed to take a pride in the hotel and making sure everything was how it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taffy259
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your All Inclusive stay at Coco Palm and were able to experience our true qualities. We aim to have our guests experience the true Saint Lucia without busting the budget. Our people are our greatest asset with attention to detail and personalising ones visit. Our All Inclusive is launched at a special introductory rate which...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend for a week in October at coco palm. I was hoping for a special carribean break but this hotel made the stay a nightmare. Firstly as others hAve mentioned it is tired and dirty. It needs a refurb. Another major problem is the staff, they don't have a high standard of staff and seem only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lola K
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your special break in Saint Lucia didn't live up to your expectations. It is a shame you chose to remain for the duration of your stay if you were so unhappy. Should any guests be with us and not be happy it is always in the interests of the destination the guests have the option to change...

1,396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1049)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Pool View Suite (50)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxe Swim Up Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Pool Patio Room (28)
Viewed
Pool View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.7 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
970 reviews
4.7 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
37.1 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,860 reviews
0.9 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an award-winning boutique hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise. From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic Creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $163 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors, less a/c noise; choose rooms with pool views”
 of 5 bubbles africmaggie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid the Kreole Rooms”
  • There's domino pizza across the rd. If that's your thing
  • Nice towel arrangement
  • Massive key-ring for room
  • Annoying bar to left of pic
  • With no hot water
  • Kreole room
 of 5 bubbles Mapp555, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Gardenview or Pool view rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles kathys759, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool side is fabulous and romantic”
 of 5 bubbles lalcide, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
  • Botanical Gardens
 of 5 bubbles 800royr, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay