We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riebeek Valley Hotel

Hotels.comUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$48*
US$57*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Riebeek Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Riebeek Valley Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived on Sunday morning for breakfast to find the manager wandering around outside without greeting us. We found out later he was the manager. We sat down at a table near the exotic bird and after no attention for ten minutes we walked around the dinning room. Still no service. We noticed one waiter serving about ten tables and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The most beautiful old buildings with period decorated rooms adds to the hotel's ambiance. The beautiful garden and bio-pool as well as the garden views from the rooms really helps one relax. The breakfast buffet is fresh and delicious. The staff are among the friendliest I have encountered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim B
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Wim you are most welcome. Come back anytime. RVH Family. Johan

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent, no complaints. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends. Breakfast was superb. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. I have nothing further to recommend for any improvement in any area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelm332
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Adel you are most welcome. RVH Family. Johan

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by an unwelcoming receptionist, the restaurant had cobwebs and worn carpets, and our room was not very clean. The toilet smelt bad, with dirty carpets in the toilet and bathroom. The walls also looked like they needed a good clean. The garden is beautiful but unfortunately it's not enough to redeem the rest of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisetU2218II
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Louise, I notice you have only 1 review on TripAdvisor. It seems you have created your profile to review our hotel. Thank you for the effort. Do you mind if I respond to your review in the manner of marketing to a broader audience? 1. Our receptionist the past 2 months on maternity leave, the manager standing in at reception,...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Platteland hospitality and personal touch. The manager was keen to sort out any problems and to lend a hand with the unpacking. The breakfast was great. The gardens were well kept The room was spacious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iceman_andre
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Andre. Always welcome. We make you part of Family. Home away from home. Johan.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordered Ribs. Recommended by manager. Fatty and salty. Butternut soup tasted like cinnamon soup. Blue cheese and biltong soup extremely salty. Food and restaurant pathetic. Breakfast just as bad. Everything over salted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 464stanleyb
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Stanley, 1. Did you notify me as it happened ON THE FLOOR (not afterwards online) that you feel the seasoning was wrong? If plates went to the kitchen full or half eaten, I (or waiters | chefs) would have noticed? 2. Both the soups are of the same batch than served to other guests, all other guests had just high...

Bellville, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation was ok. The property needs a little tender loving care. The owner and staff friendly and the food inclusive of the breakfast good. We are aware that this is a big place to upkeep but the outside as well as the inside of the hotel need some attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralfh750
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Always welcome. Johan

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night here and this 4 star hotel is not your normal Intercontinental Hotel Group or Hilton Hotel 4 start, however it is quaint, comfortable, personal and great for a weekend getaway. Johan the GM was personally involved and the other 2 staff members we dealt with were friendly and also on the ball. We had dinner and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon L
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Leon! Thank you for your beautiful review. The (Bfound) wi-fi service provider at times not good to zero, and we are trying to sort this out (ongoing headache). HOWEVER, the Telkom Mweb Wi-Fi in and around Reception | Restaurant | Bar | both Lounges and Veranda ALWAYS strong and connected. About the Ribs, we have a second very YUM! ribs...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe a touch frayed around the edges but for a more than 100 year old building that's to be expected. Our room ( no. 1) was large with windows all round giving good views all round and it was fantastic drinking sundowners on the balcony overlooking the mountain- the best room in my opinion as it is the only upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Balanced & beautiful review! Thank you. Always welcome. RVH Family. Johan

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Riebeeck hotel , what a hidden beauty. totally loved the ambiance and the friendly staff. The rooms are spacious with a vintage touch making you feel like royalty. absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997jabulilem
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Jabu! Next time bring your family along. Always welcome. Part of RVH Family. Johan

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riebeek-West
4.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Riebeek Kasteel
283 reviews
39.3 km away
Porterville Hotel
Porterville Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porterville
7 reviews
26.6 km away
Tulbagh Hotel
Tulbagh Hotel
#1 of 18 in Tulbagh
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Tin Roof
Red Tin Roof
#2 of 16 in Riebeek Kasteel
107 reviews
0.1 km away
De Langenhof Guest House
De Langenhof Guest House
#2 of 5 in Riebeek-West
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Dennehof House
Dennehof House
#3 of 5 in Riebeek-West
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Riebeek Valley Hotel

Address: 4 Dennehof Street, Riebeek-West 7306, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Riebeek-West
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riebeek Valley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Riebeek Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riebeek Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 has best views, quietest”
JamesW974, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room has good view of garden and mountain”
ursulaL343, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 Very large room beautifully appointed”
WNO2011, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't trust the photos on the website.”
CarrieGCPT, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find out what suits you best.”
LeonL188, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$48
Booking.comUS$57
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates