We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets Beaconsfield Motel

27 reviews
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“west island”(3 reviews)
“the owner”(6 reviews)
“wi fi”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)Write a Review
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest islandthe ownerwi fidowntown montrealmini fridgeroom was cleancoffee potgrocery storemotelphonewaterkitchenettelodgingpatiometrodoorlakeshore
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very downtrodden, dirty and miles away from anywhere if you don't have your own transport, very disappointed..No mircowave or any way of heating food. Noisy next door's domestic woke us at 4-30am. If hadn't prepay-sight unseen wouldn't have stayed..More

Thank 288gwenw
Response from Roy E, Manager at Chalets Beaconsfield MotelResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest, are you sure that you stayed at our establishment? 1st) We do not accept prepay as you have mentioned, on any booking site; our guests pay only upon arrival. 2nd) Every single room we offer DOES have microwave, coffeemaker, with complementary tea/coffee, disposable...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Cute place, originally built back in the 1930s as lodging for local workers & has been updated/remodeled over the years. It's actually several small single-room or double-room cottage-like buildings - very quaint. There are a couple of Pubs & a convenience store within walking distance...More

Thank robertwalker11
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in an "economy kitchenette" room, and it met our need for convenience to downtown Montreal and a place to prepare our own breakfasts. We made dinner in the room one night, too. The location (in a suburb of Montreal) worked out well for...More

Thank Francis W
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy staying there. The service is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner is very nice. The area is quiet. The lake is not far beautiful area to go for walks. A nice variety of stores within walking distance.

Thank Karen P
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I had reservations at this property, it was a late check in so they told me there was no one at the reception so they would leave the room door open with key inside, that was ok, but they never told me there was no...More

5  Thank nikki0917
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$71 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$71 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chalets Beaconsfield Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Units close to the office seem to have better-than-average Wi-Fi reception."
Read review
"All are ground floor. Some newer than others."
Read review
"109 has twin beds, and is at the end where it is quietest."
Read review
"Some newer units are available. All units at ground level with perhaps one step up so access very easy for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing