We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chartridge Lodge

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chartridge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chartridge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I had the pleasure of spending my 60th birthday party at the chartridge lodge. The staff were ever attentive, the hot buffet delicious and the dj they recommended was brilliant. The room had creaking floorboards but this gave this beautiful lodge lots of character and the breakfast, I had the full English was fantastic. Thank you for making my birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanlyne
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We didn't stay at this hotel but booked afternoon birthday tea for 22 friends and family. We found everyone we were in contact with for this event very professional, helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. However, some of our suggestions seem to have been slightly misinterpreted, but that may have been our fault rather than Chartridge and anyway, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so glad that you had such a lovely day and hope that you will take time to come back in the warmer weather so you can take full advantage of our beautiful gardens. I have passed on all of your comments to the appropriate...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

the room was nice enough although it felt a little like being in a pensioners home. we woke up at 3am absolutely boiling. Good breakfast. Friendly enough staff although not always easy to find. We had a perfectly fine time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmafranceswebb
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff friendly which is something that is very important to us, although we do apologies for you finding the rooms to hot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. It didn't start well as the hotel was supposed to have wi-fi (according to booking.com) but when I read the website more closely I realised that there was only patchy coverage and none at all in my room. There was also no phone signal in the room. No work desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscorr
Helen H, Manager at Chartridge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Unfortunately we aren't responsible for what any external websites write about our venue, but we state that WiFi is only guaranteed in the public areas of the property. Where we are situated we are prone to have black spots of certain mobile networks which is regrettably out of our control. We...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

First room was not good , for first two night a constant hum , spoke to staff at 2130 and told I should of said something early in day , so spent a second night , but in the morning I was moved and put in a superior room , which was much better . The bar was such at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam24042017
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay here with us at Chartridge. I have fed them back to the relevant departmens and we have looked into the hum that you have informed us about and dealt with that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chartridge.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a works Christmas party, we stayed overnight. Rooms were fine however on the small side. Also our room was avoided the party venue music was very loud and could easily be heard. On the whole the venue is fine. Needs new beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed the party. We are slowly refurbishing bedrooms and replacing all of the beds within those rooms.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Siler City, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was rather more remote than we expected. It did have lovely grounds and extensive gardens, but the hotel itself lacked in several ways. Firstly, we were given a room in the old part of the hotel and it could only be reached by going up steep and narrow stairs, which was awkward with large suitcases (there was an offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had our christmas party here wow we danced till 1am (sorry for some of the outher gests who witnessed our dancing ) we were as they called it in a joiner party , staff were well traind to all our needs food was great I had turky could of done with a little more gravy but thats my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review which has been gratefully received. I have passed all of your comments on to the relative departments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

No other words . Awful from start to finish. Staff apauling. Food ok. But service was non existent. Atmosphere was really bad. Will not return. Needs a full overhaul. They need a manager who knows his stuff . They have employed very poor waiting staff. Very poor service from entering the establishment to leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLL_10
Management response:

Thank you for writinig the review. If you would like to contact me directly I would very much like to deal with the issues you had but would need to know more details. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The dining room was lovely but.... the staff are poorly trained. The food was mediocre. Brussel sprouts were killed. The coffee was a disaster...like dishwater and not hot. The service was very slow. Plates cleared very late and side plates were taken away when needed for mince pies later, so had to be asked for and returned. Mince pies were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnickless
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I would very much like to discuss with you all of the issues mentioned above so would appreciate it if you contacted me here at Chartridge Lodge. I look forward to hearing from you soon

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.3 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
687 reviews
15.2 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
650 reviews
7.7 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
460 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
426 reviews
7.7 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chartridge Lodge

Address: Chartridge Lane, Chesham HP5 2TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $70 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chartridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chartridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartridge Conference Centre Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room No. 47”
TR1807, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have transport for getting a decent meal at a local pub in the evenings”
320TonyM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was in the main reception building and had no wifi or view. If any facilities are important ask when you book.”
chriscorr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 90 was great”
SuffolkMumsie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexed are very spacious”
GDM128, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$75
PricelineUS$75
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates