We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mykonos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mykonos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

There's lots to see and do at Mykonos - we stayed in a beautiful three-roomed apartment with sea-front views. You can visit the resort restaurants and have huge platters of foods or even go on a boat ride or visit the casino. There are different swimming pools on the resort should you not want to swim in the sea. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLUE-EYED_DUDE
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest BLUE-EYED_DUDE, your review is a perfect advert for our resort, thank you for all the great info and compliments provided. We are extremely happy to know that you had a memorable get-away, thank you so much for your visit. We will definitely be looking forward to seeing you again, friendly greetings, Club Mykonos Management.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

After having lived in Cape Town for almost 12 years, this was my first trip up the west coast. This place was recommended by my brother-in-law who had been visiting here since childhood. The ambience is very refreshing. You really feel like you're on a Greek island! The resort was well maintained. We stayed in one of the 4star 3-bedroomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaazKalla
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest NaazKalla, thank you so much for this lovely review and for giving our resort a try. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and please send our regards to your brother-in-law for the recommendation. Our sincere apologies that the cleanliness of the unit was not up to standard though, we hope this...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in an upgraded kaliva and it was amazing. Clean, neat and well maintained. Cleaning services were available every day , which meant less work more play for us lol. Club Mykonos has always been one of our favourite destinations!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Kareem L
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Abdul Kareem L, thank you for this lovely review, we sincerely appreciate all the compliments provided. We are so happy that our refurbished Cascades unit met your expectations and that you were able to have a well deserved rest. Thank you for being a loyal guest at our resort, we truly appreciate each and every visit. Friendly greetings, Club...

Howick, South Africa
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean, we had no issues with that. BUT, do not expect to go out and party or go to the casino till 2am and then try and sleep in the next day. I had a cleaner start sweeping at 7:45am and was banging the walls so hard I thought she was coming in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Ashley C, we are truly grateful for your visit to our resort and appreciate your feedback provided on this review. We sincerely apologise for the disturbance from our own staff members. We agree that this is unacceptable and we hope that you can forgive us for the inconvenience it caused you. Thank you for also noting the positive aspects...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Having heard so much people talk how nice it is at Club Mykonos we decided to book a night there, what a disappointment from the time we booked in the service was bad, when we got to the place were we had to book in we climbed the steps that was already a put of as it was so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle W
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Rochelle W, it is very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. As our establishment has been recommended to you by many of our previous guests we hope that this will be a positive outcome for you to know that most of our guests have had a positive experience. We strive for perfection,...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 20-23 January 2017. Check in service was great, in and out in less than 5 minutes. The kaliva was beautifully decorated and clean, with everything you could need. Stunning views and lots of activities for adults and children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Gail thank you very much for completing a review of our resort and for all the compliments provided.We are so happy to read that you had an awesome time. Thank you for choosing our resort as your get-away destination, we look forward to seeing you again. Friendly greetings from the management team of Club Mykonos Resort.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have experienced much better standard all over South Africa and around the world for the price we paid. Very DISAPPOINTED. Site was generally dirty, paint was old and dirty, poor maintenance. (side note: Forcing the whole family to wear caps in the indoor pool is a bit ridiculous when the pool was so dirty!)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y496NHkm
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Y496NHkm it is of course very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. Due to the heavy strain that were put on our units during the December holidays our maintenance team are in the process of checking all units.Regarding the indoor pool it does get clean on a regular basis and swim caps...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great place to get away from it all but still have everything close by. The activities is so good for the children can keep them busy the whole day. Very nice beach within the grounds of the hotel and secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman7409
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Herman7409, we are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable breakaway with your family. We truly appreciate your visit to our resort and will most definitely be looking forward to your next trip. Friendly greetings from the management and staff of Club Mykonos Resort.

South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Went on holiday with friends to Club Mykonos. It was a great experience. We stayed in the older flats but they busy renovating all the units. It's self catering which is ideal. I Had a problem with the fridge but they changed it to a brand new one for me. So their service was very good. The children had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zelda H
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Zelda H, thank you for this lovely review. We truly appreciate your detailed description of our resort and facilities. Thank you for also providing suggestions on how to better our accommodation. We sincerely appreciate your visit and we are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We will definitely be looking forward to...

pretoria
Reviewed 17 January 2017

waiting for a golf car to pick people up , what awaist of time , i find it hard to beleave that this resort has 1 golf car , it was a mess up . we stayed in a four sleeper, one double bed was placed in the lounge , that was terrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr586
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest dr586 thank you for completing a review of our resort.Please accept our sincere apologies for the service received from our golf carts it will definitely be followed up as the golf carts all have certain operating times,all our one bedroom unit layouts are the same with the king bed as an open plan and the two single beds in...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.6 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
67 reviews
6.6 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
333 reviews
9.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
88 reviews
5.1 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
180 reviews
3.5 km away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#4 of 32 in Langebaan
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mykonos staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mykonos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with sea view - most relaxing and destressing to soul and body.”
abdulgaffoord, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“must be revamped and sea view”
N9434WFvictorr, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not near the shops or restaurants. ”
debrasR8244ZA, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are the units with sea views”
TravellerUN, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we stayed in (582) had a view from the bedroom window only. The main lounge looked to the back of the establishment.”
Flev2014, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5