We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daphnila Bay Thalasso

#1 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daphnila Bay Thalasso
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We really enjoyed pretty much everything about the Daphinila Bay hotel. The room (a garden bungalow) was spacious and comfortable. The staff were uniformly helpful and cheerful and always willing to help. The all-inclusive arrangement is great even if the wine rather reflects the fact that it is free. Location is good although we were glad we hired a car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham R
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you, for your review on TripAdvisor's site and the positive comments about our services and staff's work. Regarding the incident you are referring to, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and we ensure you that, all the necessary measures are taken, in order to solve the mentioned problems and avoid...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Beautiful location, very green, but a bit remote, so a car rental is recommended. Extraordinary meals and a very good animation team. Room and bathroom very clean with lovely decoration. A very good hotel with good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaspencer454
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We appreciate your great review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and we hope that, we will have the chance to welcome you again and offer you a relaxing and unforgettable stay! With our warmest regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We arrived 1.30 in the morning reception very friendly offered us food and drink. We had a garden bungalow twin beds and we were having a girly holiday. The staff are amazing always smiling and friendly and very helpful. We could not fault the food we found something different every day . We booked the beach restruant and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene M
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and writing your positive review! It is a pleasure for us to know that, you had nice holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and we promise to do our best, in order to offer you every time an enjoyable and memorable stay! With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The one week stay at Daphnila Bay Thalasso was great, but nothing special. Same goes for the food, although the Greek food offered was delicious. Room was clean and was cleaned daily, yet the beds were not very comfortable. The indoor pool can only be used after paying for the spa facilities. Even though I enjoyed my stay, I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agkbe
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are glad to know that, you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we thank you for writing about it! We hope that, you will choose again Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso for your vacation and give us the chance to offer you a great and memorable stay! Yours sincerely, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked through Secret Escapes, we choose a standard bungalow but didn't realise this doesn't have a double bed. We were offered a double after a few days but decided to stay in the one we were in. The beach is just for hotel residents, lovely and quiet. Very clear water! it is a steep climb from back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esme K
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your great review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! We are happy to know that, you enjoyed our services and facilities and you had fantastic holidays with us. We would like also, to thank you for recommending and giving us your excellent grades! It will be a pleasure for us to see you again and offer...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We arrived for a 5 night all inclusive stay on September 12th. On arrival we checked in with no problem. On the positive side the accommodation was comfortable; the views were great and the beach and sea were fine. For couples the hotel is not really suitable, good for families with young children. June to August I was told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter h
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for writing your comments about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. We hope that, we managed to offer you a pleasant stay! Regarding to your feedback, we would like to ensure you that in our hotel there is no room for racial discrimination. All these years, our staff works with different nationalities and always...

thessaloniki
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Quite place which i recommend for family with little kids The staff very nice and polite, rooms were very clean, seaview, the food excellent, and the service was the best. We stayed there 7 nights.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgef99
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and spending time to write your positive review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. It’s the best reward for us to know that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Thank you for recommending us! With our best regards to you and your family, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

After 35 years we returned to the Grecotel in Dassia. We last stayed at the Eva Palace now a sister hotel just across the bay. Firstly the negatives. It's a big hotel with many rooms and bungalows there are therefore lots of people and many under 5 years old so it doesn't do romantic couples. Also it's set on a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X5952DEpeter
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and writing your comments about it. We are glad to know that, you enjoyed your holidays with us! Thank you once more, for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again on the picturesque island of Corfu! With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend Katie went as a little getaway for us from work and couldn't of chosen a better place! We arrived with a warm welcome, didn't have to wait long for the room and by the hour got to our room unpacked a bit and already on our way to the beach! The staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beebeccaboo
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for posting this great review about your holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! It’s great to hear that, you left with the best impressions and experiences. We would like also, to thank you for pointing out the friendliness of the staff, the food variety, the range of activities and the coziness of...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The lobby has been refurbished to a high standard but the rest of the hotel is in need of an update. Our room looked tired and the accommodation corridor smelt of diesel. The beach was dirty and all the beach furniture needs to be replaced as it is old and tatty.The beach was not a peaceful place to be as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mork1965
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting our hotel and writing your feedback on it. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and you had to deal with such an inconvenience. Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso is a family hotel oriented to active holidays, providing to all guests a full programm of sports and animation.Τhe intensity of the...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (210)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.5 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,244 reviews
2.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
18.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
16.6 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Address: Dassia GR-491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: $250 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphnila Bay Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Daphnila Bay Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel Dassia
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalassso Dassia
Daphnila Bay Thalasso Corfu/Dassia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dassia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view from 3rd floor. Quietest probably garden view - certainly not sea view rooms up to 217 or 317 as over the bar.”
DJW133, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“We had bungalow and it was really peaceful and we could see sea from our balcony. I recommend getting bungalows.”
713davisj, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows are very quiet - we never experienced any noise at all. The down side is that they are located down the steep hill.”
Kels0laddie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good standard, the garden bungalows are quieter.”
paulU8862GA, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If rain is predicted try and get a hotel room rather than a bungalow”
403grahamr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates