We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Emerald Cove

    1286 Marine Road | Shelly Beach, Shelly Beach 4265, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good21%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    Offers from Emerald Cove
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Ingwe Manor
      11 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Margate
       
      Pumula Beach Hotel
      138 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Umzumbe
       
      Port Edward Holiday Resort
      30 reviews
      #2 of 4 hotels in Port Edward
       
      Sweetdale Camp
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (52)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Emerald Cove
      See the most recent reviews

      11 - 15 of 47 reviews

      Reviewed 8 August 2016

      Fantastic host, Children's paradise - my 8yr old commented "BEST HOLIDAY EVER" and wants to go back. Safe and secure - HOME away from HOME. Perfect family bonding time with clean pool and private access to beach. my kids loved unit 6 for the loft...More

      1  Thank Prakashshanker
      Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 11 August 2016

      Thank you Prakash for giving us such a nice review, we are always happy when our guests enjoy their holiday and it was lovely to see your kids enjoying the pool.

      Reviewed 24 May 2016

      We were lucky enough, to get unit 7 which is right next to the beach access gate. As it is off-season we were the only guests. The unit was clean and reasonably well stocked with utensils, and a small braai. We were unaware of the...More

      Thank 691annd
      Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 5 June 2016

      Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your quiet stay. I do apologise for the lack of towels and dishcloths, we do not normally supply these and you were informed of this on your confirmation, but we would have happily supplied...More

      Reviewed 19 May 2016

      We received a very warm welcome from the hosts, and the accommodation is right next to the beach and within walking distance of a couple of nice restaurants and bars. The bed is comfortable and there is secure parking at the front of the property....More

      Thank Cactus73
      Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 5 June 2016

      I am sorry you were disappointed, and wished you had drawn our attention to the oven and ants so we could have dealt with those problems while you were here, the broken oven was only a trip switch ! I do apologise for the lack...More

      Reviewed 1 February 2016

      Fully equipped self catering cottages, overlooking lovely pool with a gate at the top of the property that opens out to a stunning beach. Perfectly situated with a shopping mall nearby and a dive centre across the road. Great security and a perfect holiday place...More

      Thank Divejb
      Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 6 February 2016

      Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you found our location so great and we would love to welcome you back when you plan that next trip.

      Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

      We have just returned from our 4th stay at Emerald Cove and it was hard to leave to go home. While we grew up in SA and know that the best holiday beaches in SA are on the south coast of Natal, we travel all...More

      Thank Patrick B
      Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 2 January 2016

      Thank you for ending our year on a high note with such a nice review. We love having you and your lovely family here and look forward to having you back again one day.

      Ingwe Manor
      11 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Margate
       
      Pumula Beach Hotel
      138 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Umzumbe
       
      Port Edward Holiday Resort
      30 reviews
      #2 of 4 hotels in Port Edward
       
      Sweetdale Camp
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Beachfront
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Room amenities
      • Refrigerator in room
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$44 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 7
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • South Africa >
      • KwaZulu-Natal >
      • Shelly Beach
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (36)
      Room & Suite (11)
      Pool & Beach (9)
      Dining (1)
      Hotel & Grounds (22)
      Bathroom (2)
      Family and Play Areas (1)
      Nearby
      Port Edward Holiday Resort
      30 reviews
      30.82 km away
       
      Ingwe Manor
      11 reviews
      6.00 km away
       
      Pumula Beach Hotel
      138 reviews
      25.52 km away
       
      Sweetdale Camp
      5.97 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Munchner Haus
      83 reviews
      .53 km away
      C-Bali
      140 reviews
      .34 km away
      John Dory's Shelly Beach
      43 reviews
      .94 km away
      Mojo'z
      36 reviews
      .88 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter
      147 reviews
      .23 km away
      Riverbend Crocodile Farm
      87 reviews
      5.41 km away
      Pure Venom
      49 reviews
      1.68 km away
      African Dive Adventures
      17 reviews
      .04 km away
      Questions & Answers
      Get quick answers from Emerald Cove staff and past guests.
      Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
      Posting guidelines
      Submit
      Room Tips
      "Ask for unit no 1 if you have a pet"
      Read review
      "Every unit is good"
      Read review
      "Unit 7, access to beach, sound of the sea, no cars a plus."
      Read review
      "There is a wifi hotspot"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing