We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great holiday”(3 reviews)
“beautiful place”(3 reviews)
“nice beach”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Emerald Cove
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
38
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaybeautiful placenice beachcouple of daysattention to detailoff seasonjudygatecoastaccommodationhostunitsvenuesunrisekitchengarden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful place and friendly personal..clean and peaceful. For anyone down on business in this area especially if there is more than one of you I would recommend it ..relaxing with a beautiful pool and facilities

Thank 19,622
Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, it was nice to meet you and we would love to have you back again if you come back to the area on business.

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed for a week in early August. The accommodation was lovely and just right for our needs The pool was cold but as we are from Northern England we couldn't let that stop us ... in fairness we were in the middle of S Africas...More

1  Thank davidindurham
Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we love having happy guests. We do want our guests to have the best possible holiday and our best reward is to see families enjoying their time at Emerald...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Fantastic host, Children's paradise - my 8yr old commented "BEST HOLIDAY EVER" and wants to go back. Safe and secure - HOME away from HOME. Perfect family bonding time with clean pool and private access to beach. my kids loved unit 6 for the loft...More

1  Thank Prakashshanker
Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you Prakash for giving us such a nice review, we are always happy when our guests enjoy their holiday and it was lovely to see your kids enjoying the pool.

Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were lucky enough, to get unit 7 which is right next to the beach access gate. As it is off-season we were the only guests. The unit was clean and reasonably well stocked with utensils, and a small braai. We were unaware of the...More

Thank 691annd
Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 5 June 2016

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your quiet stay. I do apologise for the lack of towels and dishcloths, we do not normally supply these and you were informed of this on your confirmation, but we would have happily supplied...More

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We received a very warm welcome from the hosts, and the accommodation is right next to the beach and within walking distance of a couple of nice restaurants and bars. The bed is comfortable and there is secure parking at the front of the property....More

Thank Cactus73
Response from Juper, Owner at Emerald CoveResponded 5 June 2016

I am sorry you were disappointed, and wished you had drawn our attention to the oven and ants so we could have dealt with those problems while you were here, the broken oven was only a trip switch ! I do apologise for the lack...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Emerald Cove staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for unit no 1 if you have a pet"
Read review
"Every unit is good"
Read review
"Unit 7, access to beach, sound of the sea, no cars a plus."
Read review
"There is a wifi hotspot"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing