We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Ballerup, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room. Great view to the Mediteraneen. Very kind and friendly employees. Very helpful employees in the reception, breakfast restaurant and cleaning employees. Tidyness everywhere. Nice that it is organised like a "village".

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conni B
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Conni; We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and that the staff and Tidyness have fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon back in our small Village :). Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband and child. The grounds and buildings are beautiful. Staff friendly. My husband used the spa and said he enjoyed his relaxing massage. Rooms very nice. We have recommended to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildessexfamily
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; Thank your for your review, we are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado and that your Husband has enjoyed the massage in the Spa :). Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, we hope to see you soon back. Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hill walk to the rooms is a killer, bad service and cold food in the restaurnet , The staff was nice but the get paid to be nice . 15 euro's each way to the shops and beach its a long way from anywhere. Its ok if your getting married but as a family holiday its a NO NO

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard; We are sorry that your stay in Pueblo Acantilado couldn’t fulfil your expectations. The level of satisfaction of our customers in the restaurant is very good, so we understand that there must be some particular error in your case and we feel very sorry about that and are working to improve this service day by day. We would...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spectacular views from our balcony and the studio was very clean. Shampoo soap shower gel toothpaste and toothbrush are supplied. Sheets and towels changed every 3 days. The downside of the hotel is the walk uphill as no cars are possible. Am sure the severity of the hill has been responsible for cardiac or hip problems for many guests. Luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDBLS
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; Thank you for your review, we are more than happy to read that you have had a lovely stay in Pueblo Acantilado and that you have enjoyed the view from the apartment. For people which have difficults to walk up the hill, have available the golf car in Reception :). We hope to see you soon back, kind...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My family had a great time. The Hotel is beautifull and the views are amazing. But a car is needed to get around it. I would recommend it to anyone. In the Winter, if the pool was heated would be even better. Rodrigo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodrigov708
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rodrigo; Thank you for your comment, we are really happy to read that you have enjoyed the view from you apartment and that everything has been as you expected :). There is a small bus running from here to town from Monday to friday, but a car i highly recommended to visit the suroundings. We hope to see you...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

poor service in restaurent with food running out and little choice. no english speaking staff in restaurnet and they would moan if you ask for some simple veg food like rice for the kids. not suitable for vegetarians or kids. mosquitos in the rooms and decor needs an update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedhudh
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed; Thank you for your comment that always helps us to improve. We are sorry that the food in the Restaurant has not fulfilled your expectations. We take note about it and hope that we can fulfil your expectations in your next visit. Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent apartment in peaceful and beautiful location. It was a pleasant surprise when we arrived, it is good location if you have a car. Good selection and freshly breakfast. We will definitely be back…

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; We are really happy to read that youhave had a wonderful time in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and that you have enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back really soon. Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Kongsberg, Norway
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The resort itself, and the staff working there is exellent. But without a car you are lost. And the aååartments are cold, noicy and needs a update. And phone and wifi is a joke!! And very little information on what, where etc. Bur probably perfct for weddings etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svend Robert G
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Svend Robert; Thank you for your comment, we are happy to read that you found the staff and the Reort itself exellent :), but we feel sorry that the apartment has not fulfilled your expectations. We take note and hope that we can make you feel better in your next stay :). Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Travelled with the family to spend the Christmas holiday here. It's a beautiful resort with breathtaking views. We had a lovely stay however, the pool facility is not open during certain periods, perhaps due to the weather...this should be made clear on the website. The weather was amazing hence saw no reason why the pool area was shut. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aade82
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; Thank you for your review, we are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the weather in Pueblo Acantilado :). The pool are is open everyday, also now in low season, we are sorry for the Misunderstanding. We hope to see you soon back and wish you and your family a happy new year...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had an amazing time in Alicante. The resort was beautiful and the view from our room was breathtaking. The only little issue was the pool/leisure facilities. The pool facility is not open during certain periods, perhaps due to the weather...this should be made clear on the website. The weather was amazing hence saw no reason why the pool area...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bami I
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bami; Thank you for your comment, we are more than glad to read that you have had an amazing time in your stay in Pueblo Acantilado. We are sorry for the confusion, but the pool area is open everyday also now in low season, but remeber that the swimming pool is not heated. We are really looking forward to...

1,133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Cliff Apartment (45)
Viewed
Double Twin Studio (36)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cliff Apartment (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
9.8 km away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
38.2 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
5.2 km away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
569 reviews
8.0 km away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
31.3 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de l'Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Price Range: $68 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Acantilado Suites staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Acantilado Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at the back , no view”
 of 5 bubbles richardlU3524MX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea views”
 of 5 bubbles JDBLS, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 833march, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor sea view a must.”
 of 5 bubbles REP5, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All sea view rooms can be selected at booking. I can recommend 2/2 , 2/1”
  • Sunrise off our apartment 2/2 balcony
  • Apartment 2/2
 of 5 bubbles WexyLincolnshire, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5