We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Lungomare 94, 98030 Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (3)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Sant' Alessio Siculo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Sant' Alessio Siculo does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Solemar, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning and a desk, and Hotel Solemar makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you are looking for a good cafe, you may want to check out Il Chiosco while staying at Hotel Solemar.

Hotel Solemar puts the best of Sant' Alessio Siculo at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
142Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 60
  • 16
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dylan Johns wrote a review Jul 2019
Cowbridge, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
We went to this hotel as a Geography Field Trip at the start of the summer. When we arrived at the hotel the staff seemed moody and almost reluctantly gave us the key cards. When we entered our ‘rooms’ and were greeted by hot stuffy one with several broken items and furniture inside, such as the tv remote was not functional and the air conditioning unit that they kept turning off every day when we were out on our visits, was also not functional. However they did supply towels and lots of soaps for us to use. The balcony was nice enough however I was unlucky to look straight at an abandoned building. Pupils were able to put themselves in danger by climbing across balcony’s as there were no safety features to protect from this. Soon enough everyone was back downstairs looking for the WiFi. Apparently this hotel has WiFi, it does but will set you back €4 and in addition to this the WiFi has poor connectivity and therefore be unusable. The food at the hotel was some of the worst food I have ever tasted. A previous review said the food was bland and in one circumstance they couldn’t identify the meat. I thought, oh this must be a one off or someone emphasising their awful visit. But no, the food was extremely bland and they did serve a meat that they couldn’t identify! Because of this most pupils did not even try the meat at all. Also some pupils had allergies however even being asked not to serve them food with nuts in, they did. Which led to a pupil having a allergic reaction. In conclusion, this place is awful and I would highly recommend you not even trying the place out because I certainly will never be staying or eating at this place ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
m.c. wrote a review May 2019
26 contributions27 helpful votes
The charming city of St. Alessio in Sicily, as well as a hotel on the coast. A view of the sea from the terrace that leaves you breathless. The staff is very professional and kind at the same time as the locals themselves. You can feel the spirit of the Mediterranean. I warmly and heartily recommend this place and hotel Solemar.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Solemar
Responded 17 May 2019
Thank you very much for your warm words. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Sicily, Hotel Solemar
Read more
Niamh Myatt wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Went on a school trip and stayed in Hotel Solemar. Upon arrival, the staff were very welcoming and the hotel seemed lovely. The rooms however were extremely basic and there were a few issues regarding shutters, wardrobes, beds, showers and overall cleanliness. At meal times, the food was far below expectations and one of our students queried what meat was on her plate however the waiter could not identify it. With no menu or alternative meal options, you can see how this became a major issue for our young geographers. The food was bland and the portion sizes virtually non existent. The balconies were disapointing, with most of our students receiving an abandoned building as their only view. In conclusion, I will not be staying here again unless major improvements are made to the accommodation!😤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Henry Parmesan wrote a review May 2019
Normanton, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
When I visited hotel solemar I certainly didn’t have the time I was expecting, the rooms were poor the beds were uncomfortable, the view from the balcony was a half built building and certainly wasn’t an enjoyable view, in fact my friend actually was scared by the view! Just the overall cleanliness of the room. However the food was just as bad! One day in fact the waitress could not specify the meat we were eating (which tasted bad) and therefore this stopped one of our students having dinner as she cannot eat certain meats! May I also add the portion sizes were poor as on one of the nights me and my friend were given only 4 chips! This was disappointing as I spent most of my trip hungry do to the portions also the lack of choice for breakfast. In conclusion the hotel was disappointing however with a few improvements could be a good hotel!😤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Arturo I wrote a review Jun 2018
26 contributions18 helpful votes
The location is wonderful: in front of the beach. Free access to beach services included. Breakfast is quite good. The room is not splendid but acceptable. All the personnel is nice and available. Parking included. Near a pizzeria and close to many restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaSant' Alessio Siculo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Solemar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Solemar?
Nearby attractions include BarH70 (1.2 km), Parrocchia S. Maria Delle Grazie (0.8 km), and Chiesa della Madonna della Lettera (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Solemar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Solemar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Solemar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Solemar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Solemar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Gatto Nero, Accabbanna, and Via Di Fuga.
Does Hotel Solemar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Solemar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Solemar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Solemar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Solemar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa di San Nicolò/Santa Lucia (3.3 km).
Is Hotel Solemar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.