We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Erasme

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Erasme
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The beds were very comfortable, and the service was pleasant. The location of the hotel is very close to a metro stop that can take you to the center of Brussels. I would recommend this hotel, good price and quality.

2Thank Ben F
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

A dated hotel that needs a refresh as do some of the staff in customer service. I started by staying in a standard room. This was cramped and spartan. The furniture looked old, scratched, chipped and well worn. As it turns out the bed was too. After two nights of backache I moved to an "executive" room. For which I...

1Thank Tony039
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Average rooms, but clean, with sufficient space, and comfortable beds. Hotel staff is friendly. A strange and unhospitable practice is that the bar and restaurant seems to be run by another company: other staff at the desk, you cannot charge breakfast and bar drinks to your room bill, and the bar staff are relatively unfriendly. Breakfast was rubbish: even at...

1Thank Olaf1965
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The first impression of the hotel was good. Close to the metro. And free parking behind the hotel. Checkin went easy. No hidden costs. The room looks OK. Was a really hot inside. There is no airco in the standard room but there is free WiFi. We came back after 0:00 but the hotel...

1Thank Marb L
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comments. It is very rare that our customers are taking a shower so early and currently groups are separated from other customers to avoid these problems. Do not hesitate to ask about our rooms with air conditioning. You will be positively surprised by the small extra charge for a higher category....

Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I'll start by elaborating on the title a little bit. This is just the start to a pretty bad experience in this hotel. We had planned to go to the Lindemans brewery on the 2nd day in Brussels since we were only staying two days. Both nights in the hotel and the brewery is quite close so that was the...

1Thank iibukii
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I apologize for the bad experience you had. Regarding the "do not disturb" it means that the client does not wish to be disturbed when they are present. This does not mean: you can not get to the room for cleaning. This policy is applicable in many hotels. We enter in the room only if the customer has...

UK Somewhere
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good Points: Rooms clean and tidy Great shower's Cost Location Bad Points: Hotel Resturant ran out of food early evening Hotel ran out of drinks mid evening Hotel staff unwilling to help with ordering take a awys or where to find food If you are after a cheap, no thrills nice and clean room then this is a good choice....

Thank Jonathan G
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This place reminds me of a very tired Travel Lodge, but like other people say, check in was fine, fast and free wifi. As far as the food goes, if you want to make something of the eating, then it is basic but ok. The rooms are small but clean with the main bad point that there is no air...

Thank Doug_421
Kazan, Russia
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel being in a business trip. Pros: - free and fast Wi-fi; - not expensive; - very close to the Fujitsu/Siemens office(20 minutes walking); - metro station and big mall Cora is near the hote; - quet location; - good personnel and good service; Cons: - no conditions in the room, - dark rooms;...

Thank Rinat S
Banff, Alberta
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but practical. Loved the heated drier rack to wash a few things. Very convenient location to catch the metro which is only 3 min. walk. There is a small shopping centre and a large Cora store only 13 min walk. We had two suppers at the hotel and no...

Thank MPR1967
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Staff were polite and helpful. The check in and out process was simple and fast. The rooms were small but did the job, they were clean and had everything you needed for a short weekend. If you plan on eating here don't bother. The food portions were tiny and well over priced. The quality of food was also very bad....

Thank fabfabfab84

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Videos (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
5.5 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
804 reviews
5.6 km away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
880 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,751 reviews
2.2 km away
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
5.5 km away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Address: Route de Lennik 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Erasme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try upgrading to the "executive room". Not really executive but it's larger. 3rd floor is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles sotiriosc683, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for 20 euros more, ask a executive room :)”
 of 5 bubbles nicobelinski, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“warm, amazing wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jamestA9452DQ, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms do NOT have A/C”
 of 5 bubbles KevinH31, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I believe the views were not good on any side as in a middle of industrial estate & a hospital next door”
 of 5 bubbles SvetleD, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5