We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floris Ustel Midi

999 reviews
Save
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good27%
  • Average34%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“metro station”(16 reviews)
“grand palace”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (999)Write a Review
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
41
81
114
70
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
81
114
70
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationthe hotel is cleangrand palacelarge roomwandasignalfountain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here. Room was clean but basic. Continental breakfast buffet with eggs and bacon. About 10 minutes walk from the train station Brussels Midi. Very close to Lemonnier Metro station. A nice selection of restaurants close by. About 20 minutes walk to Grand...More

Thank E_Galvin
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel MidiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear E_Galvin, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again. Yes, it's cheap and location to be near Brussels Midi is good, but room quality poor, miniscule lifts, electrical sockets falling off walls, wifi intermittent. A case of you get what you pay for.More

Thank JonWS
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel MidiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JonWS, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. Per your comments we are going...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night before taking the Eurostar in the morning. Hotel is super close to Brussels-Midi (only 10’ walk). Yes the hotel is tired and desperately needs a refurb but at the same time it was only €55 so what do you expect....More

Thank CNB1983
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel MidiResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CNB1983, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night only. The hotel is an old building with small cordidors. Interesting elevators with no inner door. You pay at check-in. The window had a miss-closing henge and my husbag fixed it to stop the wind coming in. During the night...More

1  Thank Andra S
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel MidiResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andra S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always consider guest feedback as constructive in order to improve our services. Be informed that our official check in time is from 3pm and earlier check in is always...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Let me start with the good; the staff are exceptional, and the breakfast is great. HOWEVER, the rooms are extremely disappointing. The lobby and restaurant seem to have been refurbished, but it stopped there. Rooms are dilapidated and in dire state. My room had a...More

1  Thank Matthew C
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel MidiResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Matthew C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345677
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (42)
Amenities (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShivUSA
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kiarash73 | Reviewed this property |
the area my put you off a little bit, it's okay with decent distance to the city centre. I would recommend keeping away from east side of the city and try and look more centre
1
Vote
sabina233
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from 18T | Reviewed this property |
I think about 10-15 mins by taxi. It's a fairly basic hotel by international standards a bit dated but I did find the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Go else where"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the first Bldg - Road facing or just refuse if other rooms are offered as they face inside..."
Read review
"I did not find it to be noisy, just dark everywhere"
Read review
"Room 210 was in poor condition so avoid if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing