We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Floris Ustel Midi

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Floris Ustel Midi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Floris Ustel Midi
 Click to rate
Brighton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything you want from a hotel large spacious rooms modernly furnished helpful pleasant staff would stay again without doubt. Excellent location 10 mins walk to everything I'd imagine only negative is air conditioning didn't work for us so in the summer would be faiely warm without it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damobarrell
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear damobarrell, Thank you for the nice review for our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again in Brussels. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apart from the helpful reception staff, large rooms and decent breakfast spread, there's a lot left to be desired with this hotel. The rooms themselves could do with a huge update, the finishing on the furniture is very poor, and the beds themselves need new linen and things like mattress protectors. There's no air con in the rooms, which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xrachee
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear xrachee, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We always appreciate guest comments in order to serve you better in the future. Everything you mentioned has been addressed to the management in order to take actions. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been in many hotels across the globe but this is the worst hotel I have been, there is no kettle in the room and no glass as well, there are a plastic cup in the toilet. Rooms are not hygienic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MithunAdhikary
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear MithunAdhikary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. If it happens that we disappoint a guest,we will try this to be the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the unusually large rooms with good view. The hotel is manned minimally with no frills really. The lifts were way too small that fits only two person including a luggage each. The lifts were also not centrally located for older guests. The breakfast was bare with not much spread to choose from. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabraham2016
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear tabraham2016, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels/Bruges. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel was easy to find and located in a nice square close to the Midi train station. Good exterior appearance and looked very inviting inside and front desk very welcoming and helpful. We checked into our room easily and found it just two floors up. Very nice room, almost like a suite with one room and a small room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannen2012
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Shannen2012, Thank you very much for sharing your unfortunate experience with us and for reporting it to our Reception. We did a proper check of the rooms and have taken the appropriate measures to avoid such issues from happening again. Please accept our sincerest apologies and I hope that this has not put you off a return stay with...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel in a triple room and it was nice. Good location (10-15 minuts to the city center, near to the Midi train station) good breakfast and different things to choose, good rooms and good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Sara G, Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. It is a pleasure to read that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The best point is that it is really near Zuid/Midi train Station, like a 5 minute walk. The rooms are Okay, breakfast as well, there is a metro station 100m away from the hotel and it is a 15 min walk to the city centre. Not a bad choice if in Brussels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitzol E
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Aitzol E, On the Behalf of the entire Team of Floris Hotel Ustel Midi accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

It is a small and peaceful hotel. It is close to a metro station and 5mins from the Midi train station. It is about 15-20min far away from the downtown by walk. Clean and spaceful rooms and a comfortable common space. Very correct breakfast for its price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ander L
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Ander L, Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed you stay. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel as the rooms look very nice. Got to our room our Key didn't work, we as on the very top floor. We got in and looked nothing like the photos we saw. It was a 'loft like' room that had quickly been made. Shower was very inconvenient as the ceilings were slanted and nearly flooded the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurencorbridge
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear laurencorbridge, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Place is very accessible from the metro station and Grand Palace. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Price is affordable plus good breakfast they offer. What they show on the web is exactly whats in their hotel. Will recommend this affordable accommodation to my friends will visiting Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman s
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Norman S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (Sofa Beds) (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.5 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
814 reviews
1.2 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,815 reviews
0.7 km away
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
992 reviews
1.3 km away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
1.9 km away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#100 of 199 in Brussels
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six story, 19th century house 1 km from city center - 5 minute walk to Eurostar Station - 10 kms to Brussels National Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Ustel Midi

Address: Square de l'Aviation 6-8, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $86 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Ustel Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Floris Ustel Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Ustel Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Ustel Hotel Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Kuwait City, Kuwait
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book this hotel”
MithunAdhikary, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Thoroughly check for bed bugs.”
Shannen2012, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor at the front”
helenb846, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The single room accessed by the tiny elevator is very small. Ask for a better one.”
dbhgirl, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 343 nice, spacious room on 3rd floor”
tedvard, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates