We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Floris Ustel Midi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Floris Ustel Midi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best point is that it is really near Zuid/Midi train Station, like a 5 minute walk. The rooms are Okay, breakfast as well, there is a metro station 100m away from the hotel and it is a 15 min walk to the city centre. Not a bad choice if in Brussels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitzol E
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Aitzol E, On the Behalf of the entire Team of Floris Hotel Ustel Midi accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is a small and peaceful hotel. It is close to a metro station and 5mins from the Midi train station. It is about 15-20min far away from the downtown by walk. Clean and spaceful rooms and a comfortable common space. Very correct breakfast for its price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ander L
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Ander L, Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed you stay. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the hotel as the rooms look very nice. Got to our room our Key didn't work, we as on the very top floor. We got in and looked nothing like the photos we saw. It was a 'loft like' room that had quickly been made. Shower was very inconvenient as the ceilings were slanted and nearly flooded the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurencorbridge
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear laurencorbridge, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place is very accessible from the metro station and Grand Palace. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Price is affordable plus good breakfast they offer. What they show on the web is exactly whats in their hotel. Will recommend this affordable accommodation to my friends will visiting Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman s
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Norman S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel accidentally for the wrong day and after realising contacted them to change for the following day. This was weeks in advance and I could see there was no price variance or availability issues (it was midweek!). Upon calling and emailing they simply rejected my request and offered no refund, not even a discount for the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Mike A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. If it happens that we disappoint a guest,we will try this to be...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The location of this hotel is quite good and breakfast was great !!! If the cleaning service improves this hotel will be my favourite. But anyway nice stay with reasonable prices. I do recommend everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarit M
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Margarit M, Thank you for you review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I think the hotel is very good, located close of the Grand Place just 15 minutes walking. The beds are confortable and I love the decoration of the huge room. From my window I can see the road and of course the parking where I left my car. staff are so helpful and they speak english, breakfast was good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael H
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Ismael H, We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Bangalore
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Being an avid traveller, i always have an eye for the bright spots of any service industry especially hotels and restaurants. This is one time i am truly disappointed with the crisis management and service recovery awareness of the staff, least i could focus on the bright spots at all.I stayed here for three nights. We were a batch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SajumonMP
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear SajumonMP, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity and certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review. I would like to assure you that everything you mentioned in the review...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

After reading other reviews on this site I was very pleasantly surprised. Large, by European standards, clean, modern room. Wanda went out of her way to get tickets for a concert. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Clean. Walking distance to the train and metro. And as a women traveling solo, I felt safe walking home at night. ..but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcolemane99
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear lcolemane99, Thank you for your nice review and score! For us it is a pleasure to read about you memorable stay. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I think the hotel is "average" not perfect but ok for the price. The beds are confortable and I love the dark curtains when I sleep. However, poor cleanness, bad smell from the toilet, the area is convenient for the Midi-station but very dark and seems dangerous, from my window I can see half of the balcony (damaged), short of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Forero
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Karen-Forero, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (Sofa Beds) (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.2 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,684 reviews
0.5 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
786 reviews
1.2 km away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN City Centre
BEST WESTERN City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#61 of 199 in Brussels
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six story, 19th century house 1 km from city center - 5 minute walk to Eurostar Station - 10 kms to Brussels National Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Ustel Midi

Address: Square de l'Aviation 6-8, Anderlecht, Brussels B-1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Ustel Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Floris Ustel Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Ustel Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Ustel Hotel Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Kuwait City, Kuwait
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor at the front”
 of 5 bubbles helenb846, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The single room accessed by the tiny elevator is very small. Ask for a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles dbhgirl, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 343 nice, spacious room on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles tedvard, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel for Brussles”
 of 5 bubbles DutchGeek, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think every room has a problem,my room was near the elevator in the first floor with a view on the duct”
 of 5 bubbles 374aseela, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay