We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was only there for one night but I found this hotel very clean and the bed was very comfortable , the food was satisfactory except for scrambled egg at breakfast , the staff were very polite and friendly , what made it for me was the flock of wild parakeets in the trees out side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. To be honest it was chosen because of the possition near thr office. I was very sadisfied with the room and service. The bed was confortable and I had no particular issues with airconditioning. The shower was a bit broken and it's guite funny that the tap is outside the shower so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena L
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Over night stay organised by Leger the coach tour company The room is well aportioned and very clean free WiFi the bathroom though having no bath the shower is excellent with a big overhead shower head and for those not wishing to get thier hair wet a separate shower handsets. In all very good value Very clean A very satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team. It's important for us to receive feedback from our guest to continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, A.D.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is apt with very good ambience and decor, however parking is always an issue as one needs to find parking in the opposite street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant as s limited menu. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwinAnil
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your overall positive comments regarding our establishment. Our private underground parking is available for 25 places, but they are many free parking facilities around the hotel. We were very pleased to read that you had a good hospitality feeling from our team. Thank you for your stay in our hotel, and we hope...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel is lovely )decor, cleanness) and the location is quite good if you are there for business. I absolutely loved the staff they were very helpful and kind - it was raining outside and I did not have an umbrella, after asking the receptionists could they help me, they gave me an umbrella with a smile. It is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endija M
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, I thank you very much for your comment and will be glad to share them with our team members. Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Sincerely yours. A.D.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel enroute to Calais after a holiday in Austria. We found the bar service terrible took ages to get served and when we did we were charged 22 Euros for 2 large beers, 1 small beer and a small glass of wine. When we went for another round of drinks we were charged 20 Euros for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMannering
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our bar. Be assured that this situation do not correspond to the Mercure Brussels Airport standards. I transferred your remarks to our F&B...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived here for a one night stay and the reception dealt quickly and efficiently in a friendly manner with room allocation. The restaurant I can only describe as badly managed with staff levels, two people, unable to cope with 10 tables. On arrival being greeted with "you can sit where you want" hardly inspires hope. After a long wait someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfrnkbt
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our restaurant. It is really not the quality of service we want to give to our guest and you can be sure that all will be done to avoid this kind of situation...

Snaith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My wife and I went as part of a package with Ledger travel. The Hotel is modern and clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room although just a standard double had what we needed. It even had a writing table. What was supposed to be the wardrobe and cupboard space for clothes was small. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbarrett07
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your overall positive comments regarding our establishment. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff. Of course, I wish to inform you that your message concerning your experience in our bar in the evening has already been transmitted to our F&B manager....

Belgium
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Writing this review from one of the rooms in the hotel now. + Good clean place for family or business trips. + Decent Breakfast, nothing great, but since it was included in my price, thought it was ok. + Not bad for a hotel near Airport with pre-set timings on airport drops / pickups. - The rooms had a pre-set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnsuraj
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very confused that you didn't have receive everyday new toiletries. Our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered. Regarding the air-conditioning, we are very concerned about your remark, as...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed 3 times at this hotel - mainly for business purposes when having meetings at the close by companies and institutions. The hotel is very clean, efficiently organised and breakfast is according hotel standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp-Travel
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind words... Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
4.0 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
2.0 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
605 reviews
5.5 km away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
2.9 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: 74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $90 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms get very hot during the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnsuraj, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the lift shifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 350sheilak, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesGr8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, always specify a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 4michaelds, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the airport shuttle bus upon check-in, as it does not run all day long”
 of 5 bubbles TomaszKozakowski, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5