We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gresham Belson Hotel

PricelineUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$79*
US$131*
US$79*
US$131*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Gresham Belson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Gresham Belson Hotel
 Click to rate
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel for a 3 night stay whilst visiting Brussels. When you consider the 3 nights costs us £76, £199 and £233, it's fair to say night 2 and 3 were not worth the money, but the 3 nights were in a package - if that's what you can call it. We contacted the hotel and said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neil, Thank you for your honest opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we couldn't meet your expectations. If you visite us again feel free to ask our receptionists for an iron and more coffee and tea. They will help you with a smile. I also understands your remarks about the water bottle and the shower...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights because I attended a seminar in Brussels. The hotel claims to be a 4* hotel but I have never seen such a lousy 4* hotel before. They should rate themselves rather 2*-3*. The hotel and the interiors are kind of outdated, need renovation and modernization. I got a ridiculously small room, the bath"room" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergeant H
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't had a wonderfull experience which is typical for our hotel. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the problems you have encountered in your room. We are aware of it and I will take the necessary...

Sint-Stevens-Woluwe, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice staff~ The breakfast bar I'd pass on it at €15. The dinner was amazing €20 for a salmon dish but it was worth it~ The room was cozy, nice hot shower. There's a safe in the room to protect your valuables but I didn't have any problems leaving valuables out, really honest staff. The hotel has garage parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Broad_Abroad
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest, Thank you so much for these very positive words on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and your positive score on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that we could meet your expectations while visiting us. Reviews like yours keeps us motivated to improve ourselves and to do everything we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel last minute simply because we needed a room close to the airport with a free shuttle and this was the cheapest. Our flight was at 6:45 am, but the shuttle didn't start until 6 am!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi F
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lexi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do regret to see that you were not fully satisfied about or shuttle. It is indeed so that our earliest shuttle to the airport runs at 6am which is stated on our website....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Service was just not there. We went for a beer in their bar, have to wait 15 minutes until someone come while there were only us and 1 other couple. Tv connector was poor. Location is great, close by with stores and just by the big road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiara913
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest, Thank, you very much for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that you have enjoyed our location. On the other hand I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the issues that you have ecnountered regarding our Bar service. Rest assured that I will investigate this to make sure that this won't reoccur. We...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel few times while travelling for work. Cant say anything special but its acceptable hotel if you teavelling for work, i would not choose so this hotel if travelling for holidays or just visiting Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOf2PlusOne
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

For my business trips to Brussels I often use this hotel. It is close to the airport, there is a free shuttle, and close to some business areas. It has a parking-lot beneath the hotel, which is very convenient if you travel by car. There are supermarkets and restaurants close to the hotel. For breakfast there is enough to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNH_65
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My stay in Brussels was excellent, thanks to the staff at the Gresham. Helpful tips on where to go to eat, drink and see the sights really helped me make the most of my short visit to the city. My room was clean, comfortable and well looked after by the housekeeping staff who were all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable bed,clean environment and extremely helpful staff especially Kirsty at the reception who was kind enough to lend me her charger as I didn't have a 2pin phone charger. Will definitely stay at the Gresham Belson on my next transit on Brussels Airlines. Thanks to the hotel management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyneffer
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jyneffer, Thank you very much for reviewing the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

For this stay at the Gresham Belson i decided to book an Executive Room, with high hopes that it's standard would at least be up to the standard of a normal room at other 4 star hotels I have stayed at. The room was spacious and clean and had a decent size bathroom unlike the standard room I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCorm
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheCorm, First of all, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate the time you've taken. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our spacious Executive rooms and the bathroom. However, we are sorry that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. I wrote down all your comments to discuss...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.7 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
394 reviews
5.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,807 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#73 of 199 in Brussels
1,260 reviews
5.0 km away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#120 of 199 in Brussels
542 reviews
2.8 km away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#114 of 199 in Brussels
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $85 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive room has more space and a bath”
  • Executive room bathroom
  • Grubby marks on bathroom ceiling
  • Executive Room
  • Shower pipe which sprays all over the wall - needs replacing
  • The shower head which badly needs replacing
  • Wall panel that should be locked, pretty manky in there!
TheCorm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 319 is good if they have sorted out the electronic lock.”
Rael_01, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel, so that you dont get any street noise.”
Ourpostman, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not stay here. your car is better than this,”
685klaudiaf, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room overlooking the main street, it's too noisy”
828wendyb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
AMOMAUS$131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates