We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Park Motel

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good48%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“kings park”(27 reviews)
“across the road”(7 reviews)
“great location”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
13
35
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
35
12
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkacross the roadgreat locationswimming poolgood sizelarge roomhot watercomfy bedfree wifia great staystayed here for nightswould stay againsubiacokettlecityrokebyaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is in a perfect position, directly opposite Kings Park and so close to Subi’s restaurants, the 24 hour Shenton Park IGA, chemist, bottleshop, postoffice etc. Clean and comfortable too. Major hospitals within a few minutes drive was my reason for staying and when...More

Thank sap435
Response from Jean B, Manager at Kings Park MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi sap435, Thank you for your great review it is always nice when guests have felt satisfied with where they have been staying and the staff have made them a priority for their stay. We are glad we could make your stay pleasant we hope...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great room for a great price for a overnight stay for myself and 12 year old son. Basic breakfast can be delivered in the morning (Toast/Cereal $7ea) so we didn’t have to worry about finding something...More

Thank Jenny D
Response from Jean B, Manager at Kings Park MotelResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Jenny Thank you for your feedback I will share with all staff. Hope we get to see you in the future. Cheers Jean

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Did not expect to stay over night but a medical procedure at a nearby hospital required us to make a last minute booking .Much to our delight a cancellation at this popular motel enabled us to reserve a ground floor room as it would have...More

Thank aussied0n
Response from Jean B, Manager at Kings Park MotelResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Aussiedon thank you for your very positive feedback we are pleased you were happy with your stay and service. WE always try our best to satisfy guests request so they can have a happy experience when staying here. Appreciate your time and effort in...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018

Fabulous position next to the magnificent Kings Park, but has a lot of repair on the rooms. Very tired. Bed lights did not work consistently...airconditioner failed one night (when we really needed it)...hot water flow was a trickle in the bathroom basin, ... room very...More

Thank p w
Response from Jean B, Manager at Kings Park MotelResponded 9 February 2018

Hello PW, I am sorry the accommodation did not meet your standards and you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of upgrading the motel but as you would realise it is a slow process and cannot be done in one go....More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

I can’t give this place 4 stars because people would expect it to be luxurious, but because of the fresh milk, the radio, a working table, lights I could read by and the location I have to give it 3½ stars. Probably a 1970s construction,...More

Thank Jhondarc
Response from Jean B, Manager at Kings Park MotelResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Jhondac, Thank you for your great feedback and review we appreciate it when guests acknowledge the little things that make life more comfortable and our aim is to make all guests comfortable and enjoyable. I am sorry for the situation of the pool. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shenton Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kings Park Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"getvv the larger rooms facing Thoomas Street, avoid the others which we had...."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have opening windows."
Read review
"get a room on ground floor."
Read review
"Traffic noise during the day from Thomas Rd"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing