We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Edward Holiday Resort

Share
Overview
Main Street PO Box 22, Port Edward 4295 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Free Wifi
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
11
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
11
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailybaby poolfamily holidayself cateringshort drivecottageoceanluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We enjoyed it because it was like a home away from home, it was lovely as we had all our family around us, and had a chance to do a family holiday. The kids were extremely excited because there were lots of activities like the...More

Thank 498fionap
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 9 May 2018

Many thanks for your positive review, we really appreciate you taking the time! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little piece of paradise! John Bainbridge General Manager

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Convenient, comfortable and a great place to chill and relax. The positioning of the resort is super and you are almost of top of the beach which is fun for all members of the family - whether you want to soak up the sun, swim...More

1  Thank vanjays
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Rented a 2 sleeper (L block) for 3 nights as a getaway. Guests are not told when booking that there is an extra R80 per day charge to have your room serviced. Nice surprise - would have gone elsewhere if we had known. Guests are...More

Thank Gordon K
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, General Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 23 April 2018

Good morning Mr. Gordon K Our sincere apologies for not meeting your standards. and us slipping up like this. Not the standards we aim for! our staff should have checked this unit, and all should have been 100%! On our conditions of stay it does...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Although we had a very nice stay at the PEHR we were quite disappointed. We had a bedsitter facing the road which due to no fault of the resort it was a big mistake for that time of the year. We were booked in from...More

Thank Mosy62
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were a family of 5. We stayed in Room A1 - consisting of 2 bedrooms [1 x double bed and 1 x 2 singles in another room] and 2 single beds in the main living area. The accomodation was very disappointing. Whilst we expected...More

Thank trippingjoyfully
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 20 September 2017

Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time to submit this, we always aim to meet and exceed all our guests expectations. As i said in my reply to your email sent to me, if you had complained on arrival or even the next day,...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
100
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Port Edward
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
100
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Port Edward
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Port Edward
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
410 reviews
1.14 km away
Splendid Inn Port Edward
104 reviews
1.79 km away
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
303 reviews
5.68 km away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
565 reviews
13.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 restaurants in Port Edward
Spuds Pub & Grill
16 reviews
.66 km away
Chico's Buffet
80 reviews
1.17 km away
Tiagos Open Flame
27 reviews
.90 km away
The Fish Eagle Restaurant
36 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Port Edward
Beaver Creek Coffee Farm
180 reviews
2.82 km away
Wild Waves Water Park
202 reviews
6.06 km away
Red Dessert
6 reviews
4.02 km away
Mzamba Beach
8 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thuthukile
1 November 2016|
Answer
Response from BigcheesePortEdward | Property representative |
Good Morning. our number is 039 311 2333
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view advertised questionable. A small table/ shelf in bathroom could be useful."
Read review
"this is self catering chalets, so perhaps above above not really applicable, but will give an idea"
Read review
"Not possible to book a specific chalet, so the faster you book and pay in full, the better your chances of..."
Read review
"Second and third row resorts are better but 1st row of houses u are closer to the beauty of the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing