We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Estuary Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Estuary Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Estuary Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing that you notice when you arrive at the venue is that you need to park your vehicle far from a distance from the actual resort (you can actually park it directly in the resort, but, you will actually miss the boat ride on the backwaters which mind you, is picturesque), you actually park your vehicle at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanker N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night in the deluxe pool villa which has 2 rooms with an attached pool. First Impressions - I entered the property and the though in my mind was of awe and speechlessness. The view from the reception of the hotel is of the estuary where the river and the sea meet and there are boats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anant G
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in a Garden cottage and later upgraded to Estuary view room on the third day of our stay. It is a calm and lonely place, cut off from outer world. If you planning to stay here and visit other places nearby, it could be a difficult job without a personal vehicle. Backwater tour is good, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SatyaRahul
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that our exclusive location, spacious outdoors, accommodations and serene surroundings, that fulfilled all your requirements. It is heartening to receive your compliments highlighting overwhelming facets of our resort including the scenic back water trip....

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 21 January 2017

While the amenities are good, they are poorly managed. We were there with family in 3 separate cottages. Standard amenities were not available in 3 cottages - for e.g one room had a bed side lamp, this was missing from other 2 rooms etc. The food is terrible, and extremely high priced. Overall a Terrible experience for the money spent,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jagan323
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest,, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this forum. Guest reviews are always appreciated as they help us to evaluate ourselves and better our service standards. At our resort, we are committed to offer memorable experiences to our guests; However, we assure that the prices of the food...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked three rooms at this resort for a family of 8 adults and three kids. It was a hot day at Trivandrum and we were taken to the resort by a ferry across a beautiful backwater lake. You will fall in love with Kerala when you see the lake. The service was exceptionally good, they welcomed us very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjaayKrish
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel on this forum and mentioning your kind words highlighting the various facets of our resort. Our strategic location added value to your stay, Our picturesque location has always been appreciated by guests for of all age but also suits their...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Facing directly the backwaters and Golden beach.. this resort offers a beautiful view. Complementary ferry shuttles taking to and from the Golden beach everyday for guests. Good property, restaurant is very good.. Swimming pool is good. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting Poovar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purva B
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! We are overwhelmed to read such a splendid review about your stay with us on this forum. It is heartening to know that you had one of the best stay experiences with us. We are happy to know that our exclusive location, spacious outdoors, accommodations and serene surroundings, that fulfilled all your...

Noida, India
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Kerala - GODs own country This place truly justify it. You can spend whole day watching beauty of nature and get mesmirezed by it When it comes to hospitality I have never seen such in any other place. Truly loved the experience. The staff greets you in such a humble manner with a pleasant smile you just feel Nirvana. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rohit, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! Many thanks for the perfect star rating and for deeming our resort as “A blissful place” Our strategic location surrounded by beautiful backwaters, indeed, offers a surreal view from our resort and we are glad that it added value to your stay. Rested amidst the calm backwaters and a lovely beach, indeed, our...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Me and my wife booked estuary island Resort for celebrating New year.. we booked the hotel back in october, so that we expected to get a good room... we booked for Estuary view room. on Dec 31st afternoon we checked in at the hotel.. First Impressions: we were allotted room no 102. 1) it was a room towards the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ranjith K
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ranjith, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this forum. Guest reviews are always appreciated as they help us to evaluate ourselves and better our service standards. At our resort, we are committed to offer memorable experiences to our guests; however, we are disappointed to learn that you had an...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We went to Estuary island resort at Puvar some five times before finally staying there overnight to celebrate Christmas. As the pictures say, it is indeed a huge property at a beautiful location with good infrastructure. But we didn't expect the star resort to have such poor hospitality. There was just one water bottle in the room, no hand towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka G
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! We thank you for your valuable feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to note strategic location added value to your stay. Our picturesque location has always been USP. Thanks for celebrating Christmas with us Our endeavour is to offer our guests with the best of services and we strive...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 3N trip to this resort and found it decent . A quick snapshot Pros: 1. Price was decent for NY eve time stay. 2. Rooms are comfortable and beds ate big which is a big plus when traveling with kids 3. Pool is awesome 4. The free boat rides to the beach side 5. The NY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swetamani
KeralaThomas, Manager at Estuary Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Swetamani, Greetings from Estuary Island Resort! It gives us immense pleasure to learn that your family and you had a really good time aided by our cordial services and serene surroundings. ! We are much elated to gain your words of approval regarding our staff, hospitality and well – appointed accommodation . We are truly disappointed to know that...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (737)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puvar
15.2 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
14.6 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#4 of 51 in Kovalam
869 reviews
15.8 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Travancore Heritage
Travancore Heritage
#1 of 3 in Chowara
559 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
512 reviews
15.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Estuary Island is world class resort located at Poovar, near Trivandrum in the state of Kerala, India. The uniqueness starts from the natural setting - where a lake, river, sea and beach meet. True to the name in spirit and substance, its a four some island experience, one would cherish in all aspects. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Estuary Island Resort

Address: Poovar P.O., Puvar 695525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Puvar
Price Range: $76 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estuary Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Estuary Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estuary Island Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Estuary Island Puvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estuary Island Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Estuary Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Q3437MObrucem, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Estuary view room”
 of 5 bubbles banuprakashgowda, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid room no 412-416 for garden view.”
  • this view everytime entering room spoilt our stay
  • view while entering room 416
 of 5 bubbles mohitjadon, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are worth the extra Rupees.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffp629, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend the Estuary View Room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5