We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Agoda.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Dead Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

rooms, service and food was good, fairly close to border and sea. buffet had all cuisines arabian asian italian and chinese. wide range of deserts. cosy beds and pillows. life guards were friendly in taking pics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinesh m
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh M, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the team and the facilities of the hotel have met your expectations. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity to be...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel Thanks for all service I will try again Every things its good The room and all hotel its very clean Nice restaurant and delicious food The beach its nice view Thanks ramada for all thing's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayef B
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Nayef B, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort on the Dead Sea. Comments such as yours are highly motivating and will assist us in our ultimate quest to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction to all our guests all...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed three nights during our Holy Land tour. The hotel was new, nice, and we found the front desk and restaurant staff very nice and accommodating. The food in the buffet was excellent. Since we were only there for the nights, we did not get to enjoy our balcony which overlooked the Dead Sea. On our last evening, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atabanilla
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear atabanilla, Thank you very much for your very nice comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are very happy to note that you have generally enjoyed your vacation with us and assure you that your comments in relation to cleaning the bathroom and relenishing the bath room supplies has been discussed with...

Ljubljana
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, just to get the filing of swimming in Dead sea. Reasonable price and good service. Outstanding pool with great views and nice bar. Shuttle bus to the beach (3 min).Staff was really nice, especially receptionists. Breakfast was decent, but very classc, dinner was Ok as well, but a bit overpriced.Would recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uros S
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Uros S, Thank you very much for your positive comments in relation to your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Comments such as yours are highly motivating to the team and management of the hotel and assist us in achieving our ultimate objective to deliver the highest quality of product & service to all our...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable and food was ok. Big problem with staff in outside bar. I have never been treated so rudely anywhere else that I have been. We were completely ignored even when I spoke to the duty manager for that area. I filled in a complaint form when we checked out and included my email address because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lordlinky
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lordlinky, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your experience while having stayed at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Needless to say that your comments were extremely disappointing and we offer our profoundest apologies for the inconviences this must have caused you. I believe that I have met you and the group of people traveling...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed at the Ramada last week (Nov'16). The hotel seems like a 4 star should - Decent facade clean interiors and a well manned reception. However it falls short (really short) on in room cleanliness. The room upon entry seemed dusty, the balcony looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a few days at least, the table was dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VidyutLokur
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear VidyutLokur, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your very constructive comments in relation to your last stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea. We are very sorry to learn that you were not happy with your room in general and the cleanliness in particular and offer our profoundest apologies for the inconveniene...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice trip at the best service at dead sea area. Hope to back agian. V good service at food and beverage Like the hotel very much and i need to try the spa Thanks to all mangment. Need to take fb booking next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakan B
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rakan B, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your nice and positive comments in relation to your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Please rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the team at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that we...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This hotel has something special: it's simplicity and the hospitable staff. I was there for a meeting, the facilities for such a venue are perfect, meeting rooms with daylight. I also saw many families come for the weekend and I thought it would be a good idea as well. The beach is great, you have the Dead Sea mud bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgkhalife
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear rgkhalife, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea, recently. Your comments have been shared with our team and we are very pleased that we have been able to meet or even exceed your expectations. Comments such as yours are...

London
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights and loved the fact that you had your own access to the beach and could go down for a float when you wanted rather than be part of a crowd all tying to get into the water. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel or it's a 10 minute walk down, towels are provided....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggyO
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear TiggyO, The team and the management of the Ramada Resort Dead Sea would like to thank you very much for your positive review of the hotel after your stay with us recently. Comments such as yours are highly motivating and encourage us to continue in our quest to deliver the highest elevel of customer satisfaction to all our guest...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

On our second day in Jordan we stayed in Ramada resort. Clean room, well lit toilet, friendly staffs and good food are the main concern and most basic things I expect in a hotel and Ramada did not fail. Overall, it was a good experience and would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends. Note: The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juls_12579
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Juls_12579 We would like to thank you very much for your very encouraging comments in relation to your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Comments such as yours are extremely motivating and we are happy that we have been able to meet your expectations. With reference to your comments about the beach it is true...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
5.9 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
883 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
4.1 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
7.5 km away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#9 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Ramada Resort Dead Sea is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Dead Sea. Our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Wyndham Hotel Group, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Ramada Resort Dead Sea offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens, and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by visiting our Oasis spa, and choosing from the wide range of treatments available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam and Jacuzzi). Ramada Resort Dead Sea has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones; our kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suit their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Ramada Resort Dead Sea! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11194, Jordan (Formerly Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa)
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $115 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#7 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are big and face the Dead Sea to the SOUTH. The balconies are hot.”
305WILLIAMC, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms are non-smoking”
rozanark, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“View toward the mountain and dead sea is amazing to see the sun rise and far end of the city”
arunbvkumar, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor, the better”
448basels, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bad service, Bad food”
Jamal78, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
Booking.comUS$78
HotelQuicklyUS$83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates