We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff were very helpful, Frindly, cheerful and they respond quickly, had a warm smiles. greeting the arrival on resorption specially Mr.Ammar The food was delicious, the beach was great, the room was comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zawahreh
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zawahreh, Thank you so much for your review of Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your kind and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them. We look forward to your visit again. Best Regards, Davidson Joseph Executive Assistant Manager

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came here with a few friends .. spa is amazing and service is 5/5 room service is great! All staff are friendly. We didn't have any trouble checking in and when we extended our visit it was done instantaneously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad M
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the location and the facilities available at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that your requests were attended to immediately and you were happy with the quality of service offered. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed in the hotel for one night the staff really nice and helpful specially the the front desk Manager he tried to upgrade our room to suite, the main restaurant was very poor quality of food but he try to give us a special offer to have a dinner in in Burj Al Hamam restaurant, the food was delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QHaddad
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Q Haddad, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the location and the facilities available at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that your requests were attended to immediately and you were happy with the quality of the food offered. We look forward to seeing you again on...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled thousands of miles because we wanted to swim and float in the Dead Sea, and specifically chose this hotel because it advertises a beach. This hotel also has a promenade that allows you to see the beaches for Amman Beach Dead Sea and the Dead Sea Spa Hotel. When we stayed here we went down to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott C
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparently in this case that we fell short. The Dead...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Given the extortionate pricing of the hotel we had an absolutely terrible stay. Upon check in we got a room that had several broken items (2 lightbulbs, mosquito net and bathroom door) and the terrace was so dirty it was unusable. After reporting it several times someone came after an hour or so to fix the bathroom door and mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robertwoodland
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. The involved department...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

1- We personally feel, Crown Plaza "Dea Sea resort & Spa" at Jordan is real CROWN in Hotel industry, readers can only believe, if they visit the same. One can afford to live in lavish hotels but this hotel will make you deserve the best. We have planned a New Year cum hiking trip to Jordan to explore a ancient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajay_Ankita
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ajay, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights, using the hotel as a base to explore Jordan via rental car and take a day trip into Jerusalem. The room was fantastic, as a spire member I was upgraded to a sea view room and given spa access. The room had a lovely balcony to sit on, comfortable bedding, and great wifi signal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz M
CPRSDS, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz M, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea We are overwhelmed with your warm feedback with us. Thank you for your continuous loyalty with IHG and for choosing our resort among all beautiful hotels in Dead Sea. We in Crowne Plaza Dead Sea strive to give our valued guest especially you an impeccable service for you to have...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was clean with nice sea view , and service was quite good also, the weather at this time of the year is perfect the staff was very cooperative and helpful especially the reception guy and reservation staff, many thanks i enjoyed my stay there and would do it again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hashemhajaya
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hashem, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your kind and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them. We look forward to your visit again. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello Crowne Plaza team! I'd like to share my lovely experience on this application as usual, coz am sure that my message will be delivered to whom it may concern, Without a long-listed, The itself is wow, the employees courtesy is really on high level, SPA is my favourite place and Mr. Qusai Al-Shawabkah is simply the best, Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf A
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashraf, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your kind and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them. We look forward to your visit again. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a place full of facilities & enjoyment , reservation people - help desk - all the stuff in the hotel are friendly , looking always how to make your stay more comfortable & in the best way you prefer it ! In my next visit I'll definitely come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firststarllc
CPRSDS, Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the location and the facilities available at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that your requests were attended to immediately and you were happy with the quality of our service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Jordan. Best regards, Firas Irsheidat...

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (935)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (424)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.7 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
422 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
11.3 km away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers 420 guestrooms and suites beautifully appointed and furnished to meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable therapeutic mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $143 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try Burj Al Hamam Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles QHaddad, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles X6097YQscottc, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Robertwoodland, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dead Sea View rooms are high in demand and recommended.”
  • View from the Room
 of 5 bubbles Ajay_Ankita, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“location, view, beach, spa”
 of 5 bubbles M9357SNlizm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay