We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Maskeliya

Punsisi Rest House

316 reviews
Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good26%
  • Average31%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)Write a Review
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
28
56
55
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
56
55
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staystayed here for two nightsbeautiful viewcarried our bagstrain stationadams peak climbtwo double bedssteep stepswould highly recommend this placerooms are basicreasonable pricelocation is excellentwonderful placestaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roomsmall balconyhotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the subject says for the area this is a good hotel. We stayed in the new apartments at the very top, which were nice, but the climb up to them (especially after Adams Peak) was not ideal. Really liked the rooms, but our bathroom...More

Thank Robert B
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Based at the foot of Adam's Peak, this hotel is ideally placed for an early morning assent. But first you have to climb many outside steps to your room the night before! Past a small reception desk at ground floor, the main restaurant area is...More

Thank 1tguide
Response from Peshala M, General Manager at Punsisi Rest HouseResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Vaild Customer, It is with great pleasure that I read of your special recent stay at Punsisi Rest Adams'peak. I am delighted to learn that your first visit to Punsisi Rest was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Because of the proximity of Adam's Peak the majority of visitors in this area might be backpackers and for them this is a good one night stay. Actually I think that this is the top places of the area but still wouldn't suggest really long...More

Thank JoonaPaatalo
Response from Peshala M, General Manager at Punsisi Rest HouseResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Vaild Customer, We are truly regret to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us.We use our guests reviews as reference to help us identify aspects that we need to improve to serve our guests better. Thank you very much for sharing...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Only stayed one night to climb Adams Peak. We were given one of the "cottages" - unit 25 up 4 flights of internal stairs and a long flight of external stairs. According to Lonely Planet these are the best rooms and are given to tourists....More

Thank Tuck33
Response from Peshala M, General Manager at Punsisi Rest HouseResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Vaild Customer, Firstly we would like to thank you for giving us a remark on tripadvisor.We take all guest reviews very seriously and are saddened to hear of your experience with considering all your comments.We have taken necessary actions to correct some of the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
231
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst in Delhousie to climb Adam's Peak. We were allocated to some newly finished rooms that were well equipped, cool and had an incredible view of the surrounding mountains. The only downside were the stairs we had to walk...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Peshala M, General Manager at Punsisi Rest HouseResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Vaild Customer, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Punsisi Rest Adams'peak. I am delighted to hear that you found the service provided by the team so excellent as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Punsisi Rest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Best views are from the higher up rooms, but if someone is there to carry your luggage, that's not a..."
Read review
"Take a room that minimizes climbing steps.."
Read review
"Better newer rooms at the top when they're finished!"
Read review
"Get a room towards hill"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite