We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Brighton On The Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Brighton On The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Brighton On The Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Improve the place it looks like a funeral house black nearly every thing brighten the place up improve the Internet more plates and cutlery mattress are very old and hard springs when booking don't say two car park garage since you have built the cleaners store one side using half the space

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6204IJjamesm
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. You are referring to our offsite Townhouses which we manage separately to Quest Brighton on the Bay. We have just completed our major refurbishment at Quest Brighton on the Bay and will be commencing our refurbishment on the Townhouses early 2017. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Located over the road from the beach. Clean rooms and well appointed. Good eating options nearby. The addition of a bar/lounge area would make a significant difference to the property. Staff were courteous and well trained. Well priced for the location and the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645gerardn
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, Great to hear wonderful feedback on our newly refurbished Hotel and brilliant staff - Thank you! Did you try our the Middle Brighton Baths across the road? Unfortunately, we do not have an onsite bar however, the Middle Brighton Baths have a bar/Restaurant/Café open seven days a week for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Located close enough to the CBD but also far enough away to ensure relaxed feel. Excellent boardwalks and walk ways close by, just cross the road. Rooms are clean, comfortable, modern with a good size shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1788QLpaulh
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable, although we did use our own pillows since we had them with us for our camping trip. Only downside is the hotel parking, which is on the second basement level has 2.1 metres clearance and we needed 2.3 metres. The street was too narrow to safely accommodate our 4WD, so we ended up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matagi
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Matagi, Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad to hear you found our Hotel clean and comfortable. We do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback, and thank you for the mention of the car park and nearby shops. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great place to stay for a local wedding. Close to Church St shops and close to Yacht Club and other restaurants. Staff very helpful when booking needed changing. Beachfront so easy access to walk to see Brighton beach boxes and great views of Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 674smithm
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear 674smithm, It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and location perfect for the wedding occasion. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager

Alexandra, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Lovely apartments car parking underneath clean and comfortable. Had a hotel room was small but adequate. Staff were helpful and obliging. Went with a large wedding party they were also very happy with their accomodation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager

Mount Coolum
Reviewed 18 October 2016

great location for South of Melbourne meetings, affordable, clean and comfortable with a short walk to good restaurants and a very short drive to town for other needs. I had meetings around Keysborough and Dandenong and this was the best location outside of the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dearne H
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Dearne, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Also great to hear you felt our location was suitable to your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was looking for somewhere central to stay on my way down to Mornington for a meeting the next morning. Quest Brighton on the Bay was perfect. They arranged a late check-in for me as a result of a slightly delayed flight and I felt very safe as a female travelling solo. Great room, very clean and extremely comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristyMRoss
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Cristy, Thank you for your wonderful review on Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are so glad and to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is certainly comforting to know that you felt safe as a female traveller. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a Studio Room with small Kitchenette, it was very clean and quiet, off street underground Car park. Staff were helpful, check in was easy. We have stayed before and would be happy to stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435graemea
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and were very impressed with it. Staff were very friendly on check in, but were a little less helpful on checkout. But overall we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452kater
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for your review of our Hotel and your time to report how happy you were during your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.7 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
214 reviews
4.8 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
5.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Brighton on the Bay (formerly Rydges Brighton Beach) is located in one of Melbourne's most desirable and well-known suburbs.Quest Brighton on the Bay is a modern 4 star rated (anticipated) property with apartment style guest rooms. Only 20-minutes from the city, Quest Brighton on the Bay allows guests to enjoy the seaside suburb's atmosphere while being close enough to the city to stay in touch.Quest Brighton on the Bay features meeting facilities, onsite car parking, Verve restaurant, guest laundry and Endota Day Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Brighton On The Bay

Address: 250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia (Formerly Rydges Brighton Beach)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: $195 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Brighton On The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the property are quieter as it's on a fairly main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jennys371, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
  • Compact Kitchen
  • Bathroom with soap shelf on the floor?
  • Compact Room
 of 5 bubbles CountryVicPete, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles scottsB1939ET, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would have to say all rooms are good, no room is better than another...all good”
 of 5 bubbles 952paulwj, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask if is a room that has the steps and Standard and Superior are the same rooms according to staff.”
 of 5 bubbles theMelbourneDemon, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5