We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buckingham International Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We booked an apartment close to our friends' house in Brighton and were pleasantly surprised with Buckingham. I guess it has seen better days, but we were very impressed with the comfort of the apartment. It was very well equipped, with the exception of the sofa, which is a bit small and hard. It could do with another lounge chair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RozLoR
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass your recommendation to our management, and we surely hope there might be a chance to see you again in future. Regards, Shadow Zhang

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This is a well located property, close to amenities and railway service. I was only their for two nights on business and the location suited me perfectly. Lack of detail in cleaning and sofa/table & chairs very tired. Bed comfortable enough. Free internet excellent. Would I stay again, yes I think so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we will pass on your recommendations to our management team. Please accept our apology regarding to the old chairs, we are planning on putting in new ones, as we are renewing our furniture such as tables and air cons, the process could take a little bit of time. Regards, Shadow Zhang

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed here for three weeks when we first moved to Melbourne. The location on Bay Street is excellent; a pleasant walk to all amenities and the train. The apartment was equipped with a small hob for cooking and a sink, fridge/freezer. there was a table and chairs TV and sofa and leading onto a small balcony. The worst aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teen1000
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and also thanks for your valued recommendations, we will pass this on to our management team. And please also accept our apology regarding to the sofa problem. We did noticed there are a couple of sofas have hard surface, and we wish that we could have done something for you while you were...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed here for one night for business trip. I arrived from overseas to the hotel around 10.30pm & wanted to go to sleep pretty much strait away as I had to start my work next day very early. But I was struggling to go to sleep as I was continually hearing people arguing & music from next room. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PM_Fernando
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Unfortunately we made a bad choice staying at this place. I had asked for a quiet and refurbished room. When I saw the room I asked this is refurbished and was told yes. Hmmm - wonder when the refurbishment was done. The Bad The location is a bit tricky to find but once you know where it is you will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly5_12
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed for 2 nights on a family trip to Melbourne. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The layout was slightly inconvenient, with an ensuite bathroom off the main bedroom, but no separate bathroom for the kids. The location is convenient for shops (Coles supermarket is close), restaurants on Bay Street, and North Brighton station. (You can buy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonGCbr
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Had a very last minute trip to Melbourne to see Lily Allen in Concert. Came across this hotel on a booking site. Pleasantly surprised upon arrival. I do feel we got the best room available as it was upstairs and at the end facing in to the courtyard. Room was clean, modern and fairly spacious. Very close to local supermarkets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHotelInspectorAU
Buderim
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

My parter and I came down to Hampton for a friends wedding and stayed at the Buckingham Servided apartments for 1 night. They were clean, spacious and centrally located. A short walk to the shops. Great customer service from staff. Great price. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacolas
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed here for a holiday - the main reason for choosing this place was the reasonable rates and handy location near relatives. The rooms are clean but odd layout with bathroom off master bedroom. Second bedroom is also very small, bit too small for two big teenage boys. Sofa in lounge room is abysmal, and there was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coyote1303
Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2014

The apartment was clean and of good size. The kitchen is well-equipped, with a fridge, pots and pans, cutleries, oven, stove, microwave oven, etc. It is conveniently located, near the main road, with eateries and 7-11 a short walking distance away. The only inconvenience is that the only toilet for my 2-bedroom apartment is located in the master bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celebr8_8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
2.1 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
219 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
5.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
4.8 km away
Barkly Apartments
Barkly Apartments
#15 of 19 in St Kilda
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Buckingham International Serviced Apartments

Address: 408 Bay St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: $133 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckingham International Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buckingham International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buckingham International Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you decide to stay at this average place, ask for a ground floor room away from Neoean Highway side.”
diandtony, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.”
cloche2015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor. Stairs are narrow to access 1st floor”
554keithm, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom Apart on the southside are slightly quieter.”
Mel2262, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“some ground floor apts have outside area with clothes dryer and table/chair.”
pcaway, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5