We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Horwood Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Horwood Estate
 Click to rate
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rooms okay although little sound insulation from corridor or adjoining rooms. Bed small and short. Shower a trickle. Conference meal served very well. Hot etc but meat inedible. Overall the staff are fantastic and very helpful and professional. Wouldn't spend my own money but spacious and good for as conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernlay
Hull
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Driving up the long drive to his impressive estate is breath taking,the exterior is beautiful and a real grande estate set beautifully. The attitude and service of the whole team was fantastic, I was however left a little under whelmed at a few details. Knowing it was a spa I packed my swim wear and seeing the exterior I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeNicola6
kent
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I bought this treat for my mum & I to have a weekend away. I booked through groupon and the pictures looked lovely; it looked like I was booking somewhere special. On arrival - wow - the drive down towards the house is fantastic. Then you check in and find your room 10 miles away from the house amongst dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie7325
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a fantastic 3 days stay with you for a training. All meals were fantastic. Good choices for our evening meals. Staff all very polite and welcoming, especially the restaurant staff. Breakfast was hot, tasty and lots to choose from. Meeting rooms were clean and snacks on breaks were lovely, something different every time. Lesley in the restaurant deserves a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellis B
Romford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just stayed at De Vere Horwood Estate. It was a lovely hotel in a very picturesque setting. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. The hotel was spotless. The rooms were great, with all the extras, tea-making facilities, iron and board (if needed) etc and the beds were extremely comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good, with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with a colleague. The main hotel is okay and so is the bar area and restaurant. The rooms are awful. Dark, dingy and tired. Be warned. I made comments when I stayed and tried to move rooms but told they were all the same and they had no space. The restaurant was okay but the staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tent-Events
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Tent-Events, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. I am disappointed that when you requested a room move you was told all our rooms are the same, we do have rooms of varying sizes and as other reviewers have stated, a room move...

Watchet
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights over easter to go to the motor racing at Silverstone. You arrive at the hotel and you think wow! Reception is lovely with plenty of staff. The old house is beautiful, but unfortunately unless you have a suite you don't really see the old house. Having checked in we booked for breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ben L, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed to read that failed you on many aspects of your stay. I take on board your comment regarding the distance to your room. We have a large number of rooms which are situated to the far end of the main house. The rooms as...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Able to check in early 11am!!! as our room was ready. We were in the newer part I presume in a superior room, which was large , very clean, and bright.. The only thing we missed was a hook on which to hang our bath robes when we had used them! ( a very minor point) The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette f
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear annette f, Thank you for review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am delighted that upon an early arrival that the team was able to check in early and that you found your room clean and bright. I am so pleased to ready our comments regarding the staff. I say it quite often but we really do have a...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed again over the weekend, what a change this hotel has gone through in the year its been since our last visit. On arrival the check in was slow again, but the receptionist got on the phone and called for another member of staff when she saw a queue growing. Sam arrived, wow what a great member of staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Death_Eater
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Death_Eater, I am delighted that you returned to stay De Vere Horwood Estate, we are so very grateful for your loyalty. I am delighted that you was pleased with the changes from your previous stay. Its refreshing to read that whilst the check in was slow the team were proactive enough to call for assistance. Sam will be very...

Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews .Just spent 3 nights here and had a brilliant time .The staff were amazing all so friendly and helpful .Julia was amazing soo friendly and had a great laugh with her and noting was too much trouble. Food was lovely too .Room was a bit small but don't let that put you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenandkids
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear karenandkids, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate following your 3 night stay with us. I am delighted that you had a brilliant time and found our team to be amazing. We are very proud of our staff who work really hard to make each stay memorable for each guest. I take on board your comment...

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Adapted Double Room (38)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
650 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
9.8 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
10.9 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Winslow
188 reviews
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Little Horwood
Price Range: $117 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are more spacious and have better internet service”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth taking advantage of any upgrade offers, although our room was adequate for a few nights stay.”
Holidays2enjoy, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for standard as this is only for one.”
kemnayladdie1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check when the best time to go for breakfast is.”
jcop247, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which overlooked the gardens with a fountain. Beautiful view”
  • Complimentary champagne
  • View from room
  • Living room of suite
Pepe4pepsi, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5