We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Horwood Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the hotel as a stop over on business trip. I found the hotel to be clean. I didn't use any of the facilities. I did eat in the restaurant. The food was excellent. The service was superb. Julia, the Restaurant Manager, really stood out. Very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was rather worried after reading previous reviews, however, this was totally unfounded. Hotel about £10 taxi ride from train station, set in beautiful grounds and impressive on arrival. Friendly welcome at Reception and given map of hotel. Had read other reviews about the confusing layout, however it is so well signposted I did not have any difficulties. That being said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulineJoy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here for training course 1 night. Initial room very small with loud radiator. Gave up and moved room which looked better however walls so thin and it's now 2am and I'm still listening to someone's tv like it's in my room.... don't think I'll be getting any sleep at all. Business paying for room, no way would I choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed to read that we have failed you on many aspects of your stay. I would like to discuss this further, please email me joanne.white@principal-hayley.com Kind Regards Joanne White General Manager

Purley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business. The reception staff were incredibly helpful (and i to them in their computer disasters). The hotel is set in the middle of nowhere which is nice to get away from. The rooms are so so and a little bit pricey for what is on offer. the bar stays open pretty late and makes for a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Yabrudy
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight for a Christmas party. Check in was very good staff very friendly although maybe a clearer/bigger map to your room would be good. The room itself was a good size with gorgeous views to the rear giving a lovely sunset view. Bed was very comfortable despite it being two mattresses put together and room very warm. Only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Gail A, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am pleased to read another guest who was able to stay with us to celebrate Christmas! I take on board your comment regarding the map and hope to roll out our improved signage in the coming months. I am pleased your room was spacious and you...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went with wife to Leisure Club's Christmas party arranged by excellent Club Manager. Incredible low price. Lovely decorated setting. Good Meal. Live entertainment. Professional and friendly staff. Outstanding value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEC45
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear JEC45, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am delighted that you was able to join us for one of the many Christmas parties we will be hosting. One of our favourite events to host, our team are really enthusiastic and really want all our guests to enjoy each and every celebration. I am pleased...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food, great entertainment. Friendly and efficient customer service. The Hotel is set within the countryside with lovely views and very peaceful ambience. It is close to the delightful village of Little Horwood and not far from the lovely market town of Winslow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyclist62_10
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Cyclist62_10 Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am delighted that you was able to stay with us and celebrate the Christmas season! As you have stated, we have great surroundings and within a short distance from some wonderful villages as well as the main city centre! I am please you received efficient customer service...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was poor. Broken toilet seat, bathroom smelled of drains. Eggs at breakfast cold. Included dinner on first night was either Indian buffet, sausage and mash, fish and cassoulet or vegetarian. Bed was uncomfortable and room was small. Not what was expected from a De Vere hotel. Would not stay there again or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4856BDmichaelf
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear B4856BDmichaelf, Thank you for your review. I am extremely disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay, especially as it was your anniversary break. Please contact me at joanne.white@principal-hayley.com so we can discuss this further. Kind Regards Joanne White General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needing to stay at late notice in Milton Keynes I booked the De Vere Horwood Estate. Got a good deal for a two night stay which was a fraction of the cost of staying at the Double Tree in MK. The hotel is principally a conference venue and is therefore large and distances to rooms in the new less attractive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nick H. Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am delighted to read that you was able to take advantage of one of our many 'deals' we have on offer, we run many throughout the weeks as to attract people away from the city centre and enjoy our beautiful location. I take on board your...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on Saturday 26th November, we were attending a private function and had booked a room. There were three other couples ahead of us booking in but we were acknowledged immediately and dealt with as soon as practically possible. The staff were very polite and helpful and off we went to find our room - it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate following your recent stay. I am delighted to read your check in experience, it is great that you was acknowledged whilst waiting in the queue and served as soon as the team was able. The route to the rooms can be difficult which is why we supply...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
11.5 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
318 reviews
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
504 reviews
9.9 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Little Horwood
Price Range: $106 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can be expensive so look for a good rate”
 of 5 bubbles nickh996, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if walking is a problem, ask to be close to car park and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles AMRMT2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive on past to a Jury's inn”
 of 5 bubbles 243mikeu, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only difference between standard and superior rooms is a double bed”
 of 5 bubbles nicolajanedixon, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best to read the other reviews”
 of 5 bubbles robpayne1964, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay