We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Don Juan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Don Juan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Don Juan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 8 days Had so much fun! I had a Captains Club room and it was very nice! The beach and ocean were amazing! The staff was kind helpful and really got to know you! The food was good, but also went to other restaurants. Very much enjoyed my time there and will be back next yr! Rob

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rancher56
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went to this hotel beginning of 2016. We didn't have much expectations, as our travel agent did not really recommend this place...but we decided to go anyway, for under 900 $ it was ok ! Our room was ok, pretty big, with a great balcony right over the pool,(adults only) with a view of the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martines981
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel and beach itself was ok. The surrounding area was pretty sketchy! The beaches on either side was sketchy too and there was quite of bit of garbage. There was a couple mugged and injured while we were there! It wasn't safe in the evening to go off the resort. The manager controls all areas and if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertfC9275NI
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this resort in January 2017,the food was terrible,my lights in the hotel would go on and off. Their was hot water but i had to let it run for 30 minuets. Security is beefed up i really felt safe until they all started haradsing me everytime i left my room. I need a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked in for 4 weeks holiday from U.K. We were given VIP status and taken to our room. Room was on top floor, socket on wall was hanging off but the guy has a screwdriver on him and fixed it. No view no balcony we opened the curtains and looked out on concrete stairs so everyone could look straight in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraineandPaul
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am one of those people that very rarely read reviews but for the first time ever I wish I Had! Would not recommend very deceiving, pictures and not as they seem....and very not Friendly! Food not very good,staff not friendly and very few spoke English difficultly communicaton....only 1 buffets and 1 a la Carte,entertainment not so good! Avoid at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lknight62
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lknight62, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We are really sorry to know you did not enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the services you receive. Please rest assured that...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall experience was ok, food was good but because this a small resort, select is limited so if you are particular on what you can or what you like to eat you may be disappointed. Staff are friendly, but other areas we have stayed in the Dominican Republic we found that the staff there went much more beyond the call...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christian P
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian P, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Our guest feedbacks are extremely important for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed you stay with us, your room, the hotel facilities and the services of our staff, its our main goal to make our guest vacations memorable. Regarding to your comment about...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you visit this resort you will very much like the beach and the water. The ocean is very calm and shallow. We upgraded to the adult side and I recommend this. The security keeps the peddlers off that part of the beach so you are not bothered by them. You must visit Danny Boy at the Adult side bar....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank The Horizon C
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear The Horizon C, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is our goal to make our guest vacations memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel facilities and our beautiful beach in our Adult Section. We really look forward to receive you soon again in our Don Juan Beach Resort. Kind...

Grayson, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They make it sound like the private beach is Private, and it is, but.....If you want to go in the water you have to walk approx. 75 feet through the public beach to get to it. The beach vendors come onto the private beach all the time and bother you all day. The food is terrible....always cold, unless you go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maxielea
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maxielea, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems with our...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was clean, although toilets and shower appeared dated. A noisy air conditioner worked reasonably well. Very few staff speak fluent English. They will charge you for early check in, even though rooms won't be ready until later. We did not feel safe on Boca Chica streets at night. Always traveled in groups.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank drrnair
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear drrnair, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Our guest feedbacks are extremely important for us. Be sure we are addressing the observations you made with the corresponding department in order to improve in this matters. We really hope to receive you again in our hotel to serve better. Kind regards,

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Pool 1 (4)
Viewed
Pool 2 (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.2 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.2 km away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#6 of 18 in Boca Chica
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#5 of 18 in Boca Chica
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
#1 of 18 in Boca Chica
1,681 reviews
31.1 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
20.6 km away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 3 plus stars all-inclusive beach resort, providing excellent accommodations dispersed through spacious bright pastel colored buildings, that are nostalgic of a native old style fishermen's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation, surrounded by coconut and almonds trees that line the beach. Beachfront fresh water pool. Located right on the front line of Boca Chica Beach, Dominican Republic 15 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 kilometers from Santo Domino city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Juan Beach Resort

Address: Abraham Nunez St, P.O. Box 1348 | Boca Chica Beach, Boca Chica 15700, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: $155 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Juan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Don Juan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Hotel Don Juan Beach
Don Juan Resort Dominican Republic
Don Juan Hotel Santo Domingo
Don Juan Beach Resort Dominican Republic/Boca Chica
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ''adult only'' side are nicer, and of course quieter !”
 of 5 bubbles martines981, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for at Least captains club or adult only captains club, less than this no fridge in your room”
 of 5 bubbles O5381LXchristianp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view - Adult side is very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles thehorizonc, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles Maxielea, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“order a captains room”
 of 5 bubbles lebrunr1, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5