We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Don Juan Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$89*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$170*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Don Juan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Don Juan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this resort in the last year and we enjoyed ourselves once again. The Animation team here is great, outgoing and friendly. Restaurant staff was helpful and well as the bartenders. Once problem we had was with the Assistant Manger, I think she is Russian? Dark Hair? She was quite rude and not friendly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalloryKeller
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MalloryKeller, We are really glad to know you had a great experience in our hotel. Is our main goal to make our guest vacations memorable. it is a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed our facilities and staff friendliness. Regarding to your comment about a rude person in our staff, be sure we are gonna take the...

Melfort, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the adult only side, was very peaceful and quiet, no kids splashing and yelling - plenty of food and plenty of selection, hotel was clean - grounds was clean - waitreses were pleasant and polite - bar tenders were great and efficient - baby george and lee took care of us by the pool, i think it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gjsanderson
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gjsanderson, We really appreciate you take your time to let us know about you stay in our Don Juan Beach Resort. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a great time in our adult area, enjoyed the hotel facilities and services offered by our staff, we work to make our guest vacations memorable. It is surprised...

Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good place for people with low budget, food is okay, a lot of excursion to do but outside of the resort, dominican are going there the week end and they are always asking you to buy something on the beach, better stay at the small pool of the resort, not going there next time but for 1st trip its ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxime L
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maxime L, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to serve you again in...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just at Don Juan two weeks ago. I was so nervous after booking this hotel due to all of the negative experiences on here. From past experience a lot of reviews on Trip Advisor are a bit dramatic. However a lot of them were correct. Here is our unfiltered experience. When we checked in, it was 9:30pm Dominican...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaLobao
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear VanessaLobao, Thank you for taking you time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. We apology for not being able to fulfil your expectations. Regarding to your comment of assigned room in a 6th floor, we are very surprised, due to all our buildings are maximun 4th floor each. In our buffets, we offer the standards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 8 days Had so much fun! I had a Captains Club room and it was very nice! The beach and ocean were amazing! The staff was kind helpful and really got to know you! The food was good, but also went to other restaurants. Very much enjoyed my time there and will be back next yr! Rob

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rancher56
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rancher56, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know you are happy with the services you receive in our property. It is our main goal to make our guests vacations memorable. We really look forward to receive you again soon in your home away from home. Kind regards,

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My husband and I went to this hotel beginning of 2016. We didn't have much expectations, as our travel agent did not really recommend this place...but we decided to go anyway, for under 900 $ it was ok ! Our room was ok, pretty big, with a great balcony right over the pool,(adults only) with a view of the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martines981
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear martines981, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your objective comment about price - quality. Regarding to your comments about food and beverages, we are addressing this, to the corresponding department in order to improve and offer our guest a better service. Sincerely,

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel and beach itself was ok. The surrounding area was pretty sketchy! The beaches on either side was sketchy too and there was quite of bit of garbage. There was a couple mugged and injured while we were there! It wasn't safe in the evening to go off the resort. The manager controls all areas and if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertfC9275NI
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear robertfC9275NI, Please receive the warmest greetings from Don Juan Beach Resort. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation. We would like to apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations; this was never our intention, as our only goal is to please our guests and make them happy. We are avid followers of all that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this resort in January 2017,the food was terrible,my lights in the hotel would go on and off. Their was hot water but i had to let it run for 30 minuets. Security is beefed up i really felt safe until they all started haradsing me everytime i left my room. I need a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 4 weeks holiday from U.K. We were given VIP status and taken to our room. Room was on top floor, socket on wall was hanging off but the guy has a screwdriver on him and fixed it. No view no balcony we opened the curtains and looked out on concrete stairs so everyone could look straight in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraineandPaul
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LorraineandPaul, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems with our...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I am one of those people that very rarely read reviews but for the first time ever I wish I Had! Would not recommend very deceiving, pictures and not as they seem....and very not Friendly! Food not very good,staff not friendly and very few spoke English difficultly communicaton....only 1 buffets and 1 a la Carte,entertainment not so good! Avoid at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lknight62
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lknight62, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We are really sorry to know you did not enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the services you receive. Please rest assured that...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Pool 1 (4)
Viewed
Pool 2 (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.2 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.2 km away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#6 of 18 in Boca Chica
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#4 of 18 in Boca Chica
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
#1 of 18 in Boca Chica
1,704 reviews
31.1 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
20.6 km away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 3 plus stars all-inclusive beach resort, providing excellent accommodations dispersed through spacious bright pastel colored buildings, that are nostalgic of a native old style fishermen's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation, surrounded by coconut and almonds trees that line the beach. Beachfront fresh water pool. Located right on the front line of Boca Chica Beach, Dominican Republic 15 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 kilometers from Santo Domino city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Juan Beach Resort

Address: Abraham Nunez St, P.O. Box 1348 | Boca Chica Beach, Boca Chica 15700, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: $139 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Juan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Juan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Hotel Don Juan Beach
Don Juan Resort Dominican Republic
Don Juan Hotel Santo Domingo
Don Juan Beach Resort Dominican Republic/Boca Chica
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“adult only - superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles gjsanderson, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stand your ground for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaLobao, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ''adult only'' side are nicer, and of course quieter !”
 of 5 bubbles martines981, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for at Least captains club or adult only captains club, less than this no fridge in your room”
 of 5 bubbles O5381LXchristianp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view - Adult side is very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles thehorizonc, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$110
Expedia.com
AMOMAUS$170
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates