We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Mahindra Munnar

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Munnar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,133: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We checked in to Mahindra on 8th Jan 2017 stayed till 11th Jan. I must say great hospitality by resort front office staff and housekeeping staff. Resort is very beautifully maintained like as its folds in front of tea Gardern beauty. As the resort is very old one from 1996 wardrobe is very old and esp in Room no 1115...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh V
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location nestled amidst huge mountains, lakes and unending tea gardens, which gives it a unique ambiance. The property is well maintained and cozy. The entire team headed by Head Chef Suresh is motivated and proactive in their approach to guests. That makes the biggest difference. Like Amal Babu would be your guide for an early morning trek to Sitadevi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv1959
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear Rajiv1959, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

Pune, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The property is located about 20 kms that is 45 mins curvy drive from Munnar city and about an hour atleast away from the main attractions in and around Munnar. The property is one of the best by club Mahindra but avoid the hotel units as they are old and need refurbishing. The food as usual with club Mahindra is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhilagarwalp
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear akhilagarwalp, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Delhi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very nice location with breathtaking views. The main reason for 3 star rating is rooms in the main central building have worn out feeling. Needs upgrading. Good choice of breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curious_JoeDelhi
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear Curious_JoeDelhi, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights in Oct-16. I stayed at this resort as Club Mahindra's member guest. On arrival, I was given the room which was really bad at almost every aspects e.g. view, flooring was very slippery (it was hardwood but not sure why it was like that), very dirty bathroom panels, floor. Kitchen was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better. We hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best resort, great location with view of hill makes it excellent place to come with friends n family. Room size 1BR is huge and 4 adults can sleep easily. Property is developed in harmony with nature and seems like an extension. Mornings are filled with chirping birds and great tea plantations/hill view. Only downside is it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

the more beautiful munnar is the more beautiful is the property. good service good location and everything excellent about club mahindra. very much recommended, excellent view of the city from the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahulgautam
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear rahulgautam, Thank you for taking time to review us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. We will definitely share your appreciation with our team and it truly motivates us! We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a resort. One of the best in Munnar area, about 20 kms away from city. Surrounded by tea garden, on slopes on hill, overlooking lake. A stunning view of valley filled with clouds, abundant greenery, calm,quiet place. Ideal place for young couples,honey-movers. One can enjoy nature,pollution free weather,noiseless ,quiet life. A must place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SubhashDJ
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear SubhashDJ, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us. We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of...

Minna, Nigeria
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was chilling in munnar we experienced the mist and clouds and all together it was a lovely experience which will last for long.Food and rooms are excellent even though we find the travel long and rustic because of the hilly roads but it was worth to be there.Thanks to rajesh and team for the excellent care taken by them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpilsr
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear davidpilsr, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a great location and great property. The piece of disappointment was: after being a purple member, i was offered a room in basement on day 1 and after request i was changed the next day. The other disappointment was the Xmas party. I was expensive and the concerned chef offered discounts with certain commitments and when we reached the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav1973
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review

Dear Raghav1973, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

1,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1113)
Viewed
View from Room (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (471)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
15.6 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 12 in Chithirapuram
688 reviews
0.0 km away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 13 in Chinnakanal
35 reviews
0.4 km away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#3 of 13 in Chinnakanal
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
15.7 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 12 in Chithirapuram
301 reviews
3.6 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Price Range: $160 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Munnar staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Munnar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley facing, upper floor rooms would be the best”
 of 5 bubbles Rajiv1959, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose bedrooms not cottages”
 of 5 bubbles rahulgautam, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lake view rooms”
  • Tea Garden
  • view of lake
  • view of resort from road
 of 5 bubbles SubhashDJ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms with valley view”
 of 5 bubbles davidpilsr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i suggest take lake view...but you are even after spending lacs to be CM member, you are at there mercy.....”
 of 5 bubbles Raghav1973, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay