We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherwood View Accommodation

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bread”(4 reviews)
“bacon”(5 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood View Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
5
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
5
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsbreadbaconyogurtfree wifib bshort drivegreat hostselectric blanketsthe kitchenunitrelaxationaccommodationserenityneilconespirit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this accommodation for one night as we were coming in on the Spirit of Tasmania in the evening. It's an easy drive from Devonport and ideal if you wish to stay in quiet surroundings. The rooms were comfortable, clean and with all the...More

2  Thank BT2368
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Needed accomodation for Spirit of Tasmania day crossing, this is fantastic only 20 mins to ferry. Accomodation was clean and good breakfast provided along with free wifi, fantastic morning view. Very friendly service and we were able to enjoy the sunset, wonderful view.....

1  Thank Karen W
Response from Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View AccommodationResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review

Reviewed 3 July 2015

Our two night stay started with a warm welcome by our host, Neil, who showed us to our room. Lovely breakfast provisions were supplied for us to cook in our own time. Our spa unit was warm, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Lovely views of...More

1  Thank Liz L
Response from Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View AccommodationResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you, great that you had time for yourselves.

Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed for two nights while attending a workshop. The unit was clean and welcoming, and much more than I had expected. I just loved having bacon, eggs, and a tomato to cook for breakfast! It is true that you have to drive into town...More

1  Thank somestupidusername
Response from Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View AccommodationResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you, beautiful at the moment with trees losing their leaves.

Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here overnight while waiting to board the ferry at Devonport. Checkin was swift and friendly, the unit was very clean, lovely views, and all the amenities one could want. Free wifi, good tv reception and only 5 mins from latrobe.Bedding was excellent and...More

1  Thank teddles19
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sherwood View Accommodation staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have good views and would be quiet because of it's position overlooking the valley."
Read review
"A couple with a teenager, a girl especially, might want to choose one of the larger units for extra privacy."
Read review
"Perfect place to chill out."
Read review
"All good rooms are all similar."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing