We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good36%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“animal feeding”(33 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(46 reviews)
“cheese factory”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
Pool
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
110
70
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
70
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal feedingjumping pillowcheese factorygreat for kidscamp kitchenmargaret riverevery eveningpowered sitefamily holidayclean facilitiescamping areabig hitideal for familiesplay areaplay groundablution blockbedroom cottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Good location for caravan park and chalets, on the highway fromBusselton to Margaret river/Augusta. Has plenty of sites, and good camp kitchen. At 5.30pm they have animal feeding for the children, they bring a barrow of hay and some carrots for the sheep, cows, goat,...More

1  Thank Pat0409
Response from JulieSaunders, Manager at BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday ParkResponded 6 December 2016

Thank your for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Taunton Farm. In regards to the sandy site, we have been tackling some stubborn weeds this winter and thus the grass has suffered slightly. We are putting a lot...More

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Our few days at Taunton were wonderful. We stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage with another couple (we each had a room with a double bed, and the second bedroom also had a set of bunk beds). The amenities were exactly what we had hoped for,...More

1  Thank MissPapsEats
Response from JulieSaunders, Manager at BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday ParkResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the grounds whilst you were here. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit us again soon!

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Taunton Farm for three nights. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed, the shared facilities are excellent and the grounds are well-maintained and lovely. Family friendly place to stay, a great location - we will be...More

Thank rigee2016
Response from JulieSaunders, Manager at BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday ParkResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review of Taunton Farm. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Nice park environment spoiled by thoughtlessness- as it's a wedding venue music played after midnight although we were promised it would be off at 1130- management did not respond to our complaint- disappointing!!! Also thoughtless when watering- put sprinklers on next to drying washingMore

Thank marguerite r
Response from JulieSaunders, Manager at BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday ParkResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for reviewing Taunton Farm. We are sorry that you could not find anything positive about your stay with us, if only you had mentioned how disgruntled you were when you booked your extra nights' stay we could have attempted to make amends. We...More

Reviewed 17 November 2016

The facilities are ok, the cottages adequate and just well enough equipped to give you what you need. There are a few animals to feed (when they can be bothered to come to the fence) and the views are quite lovely. All in all, a...More

Thank NMDALE
Response from JulieSaunders, Manager at BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday ParkResponded 22 November 2016

Thank your for taking time to review Taunton Farm. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you found our accommodation satisfactory. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cowaramup
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BIG4 Taunton Farm Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is a campground but also has little villas for rent ."
Read review
"If you only have a tent (no caravan), the B sites are the ones to go for."
Read review
"If possible, stay closer to the main office for better wifi coverage"
Read review
"Ask for upgraded cottages"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing