We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gracetown Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowaramup
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Gracetown Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a long weekend ,The staff were very helpfull on check in . Some of the bays are a bit tight and the trees could do with a bit of lopping in some area . Camp kitchen like the rest of the site was clean but getting a bit dated .Tennis court ,mini golf all on site and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Lee thanks for taking the time to review our park! We are glad you enjoyed all our free Facilities and found our amenities block clean! We had quite a bit of wind in January and a lot of tree branches lowered so Brad and Michael have been out pruning these last couple of weeks. We agree the Cheers Wine...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriends family and i stayed from the 12th-21st of jan on a powered tent site, we were right next to the toilets and showers that were the cleanest i have ever been to (cleaned morning noon and night) and heaps of shade from the peppermint trees, the friendly chickens come and have a scratch around and not bothered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton G
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Clifton for taking the time out to review our Caravan Park! We are so glad you had a great time and we look forward to having you all stay with us again! Kind Regards, Laura.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed three nights on an unpowered site over the Australia Day long weekend. The site was spacious and shady. We loved being so separate from the larger tourist areas and yet so very central to the many Margaret River attractions we spent our days touring. I would love to bring my three boys next time, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa B
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Phillipa for your great review of our park! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our park spacious even though we were completely full! We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Laura.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 4th time we have visited the park and we have always had a great stay . The facilities just keep getting better ! The kids have so much to entertain them , bouncy castle , waterslide , playground and movie nights ! For the grown ups the visiting coffee van and French baker is excellent . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie R
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Kirstie for taking the time out to review our park! It means a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoy all the facilities and activities. See you all next time, Kind Regards, Laura.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This year I broke the back of the school holidays by spending four weeks at Gracetown caravan park. The park is a spacious, bushland retreat. There is plenty of shade, plenty of wildlife in the form of kangaroos, kookaburras, late night possums, not to mention the neighbours chickens who appear to have moved in now that they are laying eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnnInf
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you CarolAnn for your lovely review of our park! It is always a pleasure having you, your husband and two girls stay with us. You made me cry including Norm - thank you for that. It means a lot. Thank you for the information you sent to Brad too! We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful little park. Went when the park was booked out but wouldn't have known it, had a very peaceful spot with plenty of privacy. All amenities were well kept and clean. Mini golf was great fun and outdoor movie, what an awesome idea:-) located close to loads of things to do in the area and only minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panky023
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed our park and yes we are more spread out here on a bushy, rustic setting! The free Mini-Golf has been a huge hit and the outdoor Movies are always fun. We are in a very handy location to this beautiful Margaret River Region. Hope to have your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were impressed when we arrived at the park, lovely grassy areas, spacious camping spots and lots to do for the kids. The amenities were clean and tidy and the water pressure was good! Great play park and the camp had a lovely vibe. The big issue for us, however, was the outdoor cinema that is on most nights at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaC2202
Laura G, Owner at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Anna thanks for taking the time to review our park! We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the different activities and amenities! In regards to the Outdoor Cinema - we play Movies every 2nd night throughtout the Christmas holidays but the rest of the season until April is just every saturday night. We do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely the place to go camping. Kids were always kept busy with bouncy castle in the morning, water slide in the afternoon, mini golf, volley ball and tennis during the day, outdoor movies every second night. Really enjoyed our stay there, definitely stay there agian in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
Laura G, Manager at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Wow thank you Alicia for your great review! We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay and we hope to see you again next time! Kind Regards, Laura.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to stay. Fantastic for kids coffee van and bakery van comes most mornings. Movies for kids every second night, mini golf playground and jumping castle daily. We will most definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina B
Laura G, Manager at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tina B for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the activities and extra things like the Bakery van and Coffee van that come to visit in the Busy season. We will see you next time! Kind Regards, Laura.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

First time staying at friend onsite van. Facilities OK. Park Visited by Pizza Van called Salento Catering was exceptional best pizzas. All pizzas very tasty and enjoyed by children and adults. Just waiting for the movie night. Very accomodating strongly recommend for a great family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamfreo
Laura G, Manager at Gracetown Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks your review of our park! We are glad you enjoyed our park. We are in agreement that Salento Catering make awesome Pizzas! Thanks for taking the time to review our park. Kind Regards, Laura.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
11.8 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
231 reviews
12.2 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#13 of 53 in Margaret River
266 reviews
10.4 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#14 of 53 in Margaret River
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#22 of 53 in Margaret River
162 reviews
36.0 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
30.6 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a natural, peaceful bushland setting just 2.5 kilometres from the beach and Gracetown. The Gracetown Caravan Park is central to the Margaret River region's many wineries, galleries, cafes and restaurants, caves, surfing and swimming beaches and adventure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gracetown Caravan Park

Address: 744 Cowaramup Bay Rd, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Price Range: $2 - $4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gracetown Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
4 days ago
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
4 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gracetown Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a shady spot as they are more private unless you're travelling as a group.”
 of 5 bubbles CarmenDS71, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Its all good!”
 of 5 bubbles PerthLivingLife, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Tis a caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles maggief836, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of options with sites,cabins,chalets etc.”
  • Bunk/family area
  • Kitchen/bunk area
  • Double bed room
  • Cabin verandah area
 of 5 bubbles needabreak12, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Far from the "Madding crowd" - There is no mobile or internet service.”
 of 5 bubbles J0sreview, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5