We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ceann Sibeal Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ceann Sibeal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Good value €80 B&B for two. Room on second floor spacious, yes no wifi in room and TV a bit old but hey ...get outside !! Car park maybe could do with resurface as is muddy but breakfast was excellent. One point I must say is we saw clutter and furniture at the stairwells to the fire escapes, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhG3658NB
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi johnhG3658NB Thanks for leaving us a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular the spacious rooms and breakfast. In terms of the clutter in stairwells, we had a big checkout that morning and were getting organised, but we do ensure ample space for people to move through. Thanks again for the review an we look forward...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Our family of four stayed in a large room with 3 twin and one queen bed which was great for four of us. The outside of the hotel looks great from the street. When we pulled around back to park, up a steep and driveway in need of repair, I started to wonder! When we checked in, I certainly did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary F Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I was disappointed to read that you didn't get a welcoming feeling on check in or in the restaurant. It's good that you enjoyed breakfast and found the service more friendly at that point. Our team usually get lots of positive feedback on how welcome...

Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Dreaded the worst when arriving at the hotel as the exterior is not good and the 3 large smelly rubbish bins right outside the entrance almost made me turn away. However, the interior is much better. The room was very large and the bed comfortable. The cooked breakfast was very good. Evening food is good without being anything special. Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crowley99
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Crowley99 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The outside of the Hotel looks unfinished but the inside of the hotel is lovely, modern and spacious. The room we had was large and clean. The breakfast room was lovely and I really liked the furniture. The breakfast was good plenty of everything. We did eat in the bar there and no complaints about the food . I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bernie C Thanks for leaving us lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the meals you had with us. It's great to hear that you found the staff so helpful and friendly and that Ciaran was on hand to return your friend's phone to her. We would love to welcome you back in...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a meal there this week and it was poor. Seafood chowder had as much carrot as seafood and was very bland. I then had trout which was meant to be in a butter sauce but it was very oily whatever it was made from, lots of carrots with it. As for the pasta my wife had, well the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 149 Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. The trout is done in a lemon butter sauce which is oil based and comes with a selection of vegetables. Sorry to hear your wife didn't enjoy her dish. I would have hoped you might have registered a complaint in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A few of us stayed and whilst the facade of the hotel was not particularly inviting, the interior was far better than expected. Nice big rooms, good bathrooms and very good breakfasts by all. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155ketsy
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 155ketsy Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms and food to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Located on the (quiet) main road in this small village the rather unprepossessing exterior belies the fact that the hotel is quite modern and large inside. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms large and well equipped, restaurant good, and breakfast very good. WiFi is on.y reliably accessible in the lobby, which is a bit tiresome if your room is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drph24
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Drph24 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a nice review. It's great to hear that you had a good stay with us, that you enjoyed the food and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Dingle Peninsula.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel is directly on Slea Head Drive in Ballyferriter, a ten minute drive to Dingle. Ballyferriter is a very small and quiet town- most widely known now as nearest to where a portion of Star Wars Episode VIII was recently filmed (they have Star Wars memorabilia all over town). We arrived later in the day and so check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malinda h
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi malinda h Thanks for leaving us a positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the food, the comfortable beds and the help from our staff on checkout. Our wifi is a little temperamental as we are surrounded by beautiful mountains but is much stronger in our downstairs common areas. We would love...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Lovely stay while visiting Dingle area for a couple of days with family. Large rooms, clean and comfortable....very good breakfast and very reasonably priced. Only 10 mins from Dingle on Slea Head drive. Ideal location for a quiet stay away from the maddening crowds. Look forward to returning at a future time. Recommend...suitable for singles, couples or families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen O
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Owen O Thanks for leaving us such a nice review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed staying with us and the beauty of the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Visited Ceann Sibeal on June 19 th for lunch as a group of 21 while on a day trip and I could not praise the staff enough. The weather was very poor, raining and blustery,and moods were low prior to stopping for lunch.However the staff made us feel very welcome and even organised some traditional music to rise our spirits....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teachanchuraim
OstanCeannSibeal, Owner at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teachanchuraim Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. It's great that the enjoyment of your evening with us made up for the weather! Delighted to hear you enjoyed the food, music and general hospitality shown by Helena and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyferriter
10.1 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
9.9 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
688 reviews
10.3 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 77 in Dingle
314 reviews
7.3 km away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
186 reviews
6.7 km away
Garvey's Farmhouse
Garvey's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Ventry
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located in the middle of Ballyferriter village on the Dingle Peninsula, halfway the Slea Head drive with its breathtaking views, the newly built Ceann Sibéal Hotel opened its doors in July 2004. Nestled amidst an idyllic scenery, a walking distance away from the beaches of Smerwick harbour, you can enjoy a visit to the local museum or nearby heritage sites, have a round of golf on the nearby links golf course (2 minutes drive), enjoy angling, cycling, horse riding, visit the inspiring Blasket Islands and other activities, to finish your evening with a delicious meal and even a night of traditional music in our bar or in one of the three pubs across the street.Our charming, 3***, family-feel hotel has 26 bedrooms, which are all equally spacious and comfortable and are decorated to create a most relaxing atmosphere. Some of the rooms have commanding views of Smerwick harbour, the Three Sisters, Sybil Head, Mount Brandon or spectacular sunsets over the ocean.We hope to be welcoming you to the Ceann Sibéal Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ceann Sibeal Hotel

Address: Bhualtin, Ballyferriter, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Ballyferriter
Price Range: $127 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ceann Sibeal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ceann Sibeal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a Pub is opposite and I did ask for rear room but as it happened not relevant on a Tuesday.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhG3658NB, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Crowley99, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“views at the back not good but it is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 863berniec, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking can be a bit precarious!”
 of 5 bubbles 155ketsy, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Had a dble and family room...one rear facing and the other at front of hotel.both excellent...quiet and large. Wld say all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 812oweno, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5