We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rive Gauche

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Hotel Rive Gauche, your Beloeil “home away from home.” Hotel Rive Gauche aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Rooms at Hotel Rive Gauche provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a mosquito net, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Guests can also enjoy a restaurant while staying at Hotel Rive Gauche. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel Rive Gauche. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Restaurant Sawadee, Delices du Mekong, and Chez Heng, which are some Thai restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art gallery, such as Maison de la Culture Villebon. Hotel Rive Gauche puts the best of Beloeil at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
88Reviews
39Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 29
  • 11
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It looks like a renovated property, the room looks good, the air condition and the heater looks a bit old, the bathroom was ok . Their restaurant is a little expensive so I didn’t go there, you can sleep there and it will be fine. Don’t have any complaints on them, slept well
Read more
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback. They are a way for us to improve. Several renovations have been made in recent years to make the hotel up to date. We have just completed our last expansion. Feel free to try our restaurant, we have a 3-course table d'hôte at $ 40. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
We flew into Montreal, and were looking for a hotel for a nights stay, so we could get on the road in the morning with navigating the city traffic. Hotel Rive Gauche was perfect. Plenty of free parking, near the room. We were checked in quickly, and the desk staff was
Read more
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have just completed our last expansion of the hotel. The pool will be functional next summer. Also, all the pillows and duvets are feather free. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
I have no negative points to make about this hotel. Everything was great. Room was big and very clean. Nothing was missing. Staff was nice. Parking was big enough. We haven’t had the chance to try the restaurant but it seems like a really nice one. Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Christian B, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will have the opportunity to try our restaurant during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Booked a one night stay due to a wedding in the area. When we arrived at the hotel at 2:45pm Saturday August 11th 2018 we were told that our room was not going to be ready unit 4pm. We traveled early that morning to attend the wedding at a church near by and wanted to relax,
Read more
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Dear Djsoulhs, Thank you for your feedback. They are a way for us to improve. We did have a very busy weekend. We always try to have our rooms available as soon as possible for our guests. As soon as the rooms are cleaned, we give access to the guests. Unfortunately, sometimes the amplitude of work means that some rooms are not ready until 16:00. I'm sorry you did not have the experience you wanted. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Read more
Rooms were spacious and thoughtfully arranged. Lovely location even in the winter -- it is probably amazing in the spring and summer! Very quiet. Strong shower with plenty of hot water. Bed was firm which I like, but some travelers may want to ask to see if there are mattresses
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Rive Gauche
Room one king size bed
Bath
Room
View from my room.
Photo provided by managementHotel Rive Gauche
Accessible bathroom
PreviousNext
123
"Request a river view"
"A room with a river view for an extra $5.00"
"Splurge and take a suite"
"Ask for a room with a good view of the river"
"The fourth floor..."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hostellerie Rive Gauche
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBeloeil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing