We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weird toilet - Picture of Riad Alegria, Marrakech

Photo: Weird toilet

From Review : Poor stay of Riad Alegria
Weird toilet
Excellent
Wonderfull accommodation, great staff
Wonderfull accommodation, great staff
Wonderfull accommodation, great staff
True Gem In Historical Centre of Marrakech
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

Special
February 2020
NKE wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
So we booked two rooms in this Riad during our last night in Marrakech. The toilet in my room was designed poorly (see picture); I requested to change room but was told the Riad was full that night. My friend who was in the other room said we could stay together, so I asked them
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from Jacques33700, Propriétaire at Riad Alegria
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Hello You are really unlucky.... May be you don't like the desigh but it was not designed poorly as you say You take your room, you didn't ask to change room; You just ask if it was possible to stay in the same room with your friend because you wanted to be with her. The some hours later, in the evening you ask fvor a refund.... It's not very serious...You should have done that in advance or direct when you come not hours after when you realise that you could stay in the same room with your girl friend. You could ask to talk with Khadija or me, because the night guard as you say phone us ... There is always a way to join us when we are not at the riad during the day sometimes or during the night. I am not going to argue with you but it's the first time that i heard that the cleaning is not properly done and ous staff is the same for more than 10 years !!! It's true that we had some construction on the roof during one and a half day during 10:30 to 17:00. Normally at this time, the people are out and not in their rooms. We had to do thet because there was a leak which don't leave anything. And about the noise above your head, I am surprised because there was no room over your room..., but you feel it it like that So next time, read more about the culture in Morrocco and about riads and may be choose a standard hotel instead of a charming riad !!!
Read more
Been to Riad Alegria? Share your experience!